Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Went together like a charm
 Jun 21, 2007

The boxes were heavy and the bag of hardware was initially overwhelming but the directions were easy to follow and everything went together well. Well made. I would have preferred that the bolts were not visible on the final product (ie countersink the bolts, have bolt covered). Two people easily put the main part of the bed together in less than 1.5 hours (we put the drawers together later).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I need for children room
 from nj,  Nov 9, 2012

We are looking for this type of bed and it is what we expected. Quality is again what we expected, and Overstock had best price out here. To put this bed together, you need two people, and drawer on both side comes very handly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought basic color so it was same. White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, what I expceted from this type of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study Little Bed
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 19, 2014

Bought this bed for my 16 year old who needed more storage space. It's a study little bed and was fairly easier to put together, thankfully with the assistance of my engineer boyfriend. We were missing two pieces of hardward, but the company shipped them out to me right away. It looks great and she loves it. I bought the bookcase headboard at the same time and it went together well and the bed looks good with it. Glad I got it for her as she now can put her stuff away!!! (HA HA...what am I thinking, she's 16. It will still be on the floor.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Richmond, CA,  Aug 14, 2008

This bed was purchased for our young daughter. It's not made of the best wood. In fact, I think it's more like plywood. However, since she is young and her taste will more than likely change, I think it was a great buy for the price. I definitely wouldn't recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for above average quality bedr oom furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and be prepared for 3+ hour assembly
 Jan 11, 2016

I am not very happy with my purchase but it will suffice. I don't feel the bed is sturdy enough. The slats go top to bottom rather than side to side and they don't screw down, so they slide all over the place. I don't feel there is enough support for a platform bed and may have to put some plywood down. The frame construction doesn't seem to have enough screws and I am concerned it will collapse after a couple years of use. Also be prepared for 3+ hours of assembly time. I am experienced in do it yourself furniture, but this one with the 6 drawers took quite a lot of time. Overall, I wish I could return the bed and buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality materials and exposed bolts
 Apr 25, 2015

This unit took nearly 3 hours to construct. It is made of low quality, low density fiberboard, with the edges of many pieces exposed/unsealed. The resulting bed weighs nearly 100 pounds, and will not likely survive one move without falling apart. The design is useful, and the drawers slide smoothly and cleanly- right until they hit the exposed screws/bolts that line up with them perfectly. This is definitely a short lived piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was ok
 Apr 21, 2015

My daughter used it for about a year! The drawers then started falling apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great please dont buy!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

I bought it October 2013 and I have been using it since then. The base slats are not fixed. They are separate from each other. So when you even use it for like a day or 2 you have to keep adjusting the slats one by one. Almost everyday. Its a pain. Lift your mattress everyday and adjust the slats. Sit and get up so carefully that it doesnt move beneath you. Do not buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform storage bed
 from Springfield PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Delivered very quickly in 3 large and heavy boxes. Took a good part of a Saturday to assemble by myself, but my son is very pleased with the new bed. Also has 3 storage drawers (on each side) so it will give him more room in his small bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Long Island New York,  Jul 18, 2013

Typical box furniture. Not great quality. Was hoping for better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 25, 2013

This bed is excellent and a great buy. Tons of extra storage. Got it for my daughters room so we didn't have to get a dresser to save some space. There is TONS of storage in the bed. Very sturdy and easy assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six drawers are nice but a little fragil
 from Southern California,  Nov 5, 2011

I like the six drawers but they are fragil. I may end up glueing them up the strengthen them for a longer life. Nice finish and works well for our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White Full/Double Platform Storage Bed
 from MARYLAND,  Mar 12, 2009

FOR THAT PRICE I WILL RECOMMEND THIS BED FOR KIDS OF ANY AGE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SPACESAVERS, THE STORAGE DRAWERS ARE VERY HELPFUL, THE MATCHING NIGHTSTANDS MAKE A VERY NICE LOOKING BEDROOM. NIGHTSTAND ARE SOLD SEPARATELY, I AM PLEASED WITH THIS BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 Feb 3, 2016

Love this! It was easy to put together and it fits even more than what I thought it would! I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White full storage bed
 Jan 27, 2016

Is very modern I like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, but hard to put together
 Jan 10, 2016

Took me about four hours with a friend to figure it out, but it's worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 Jan 10, 2016

Nice. Wish I would of waited and looked around. I guess I got my money's worth. Drawers do not close completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tweens room
 Jan 4, 2016

We bought this for our daughter's room so we could get rid of her dresser and make more floor space in her room. It's perfect for her. It was easy to put together and only took my husband a couple hours. Just follow the directions and you won't have any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr Donald H. Leeds, Purchaser, Assembler & Owner
 Dec 20, 2015

Fairly simple to assemble. It was missing enough internal screw/ bolts which the manufacturer supplied within 10 days when he was notified. My wife, who sleeps in the bed with our father & son English cream retrievers loves the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Kids and Teens
 Dec 17, 2015

A lot of out of sight storage which helps keep messy rooms look cleaner! Drawers are spacious and work well. It was a lengthy process putting it together, with confusion about which hardware to use where, but now that it's built it's all good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought