Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was expecting something better...
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Apr 10, 2007

I'm not gonna lie to you guys, I was expecting something better. On the pictures displayed at the website, you could not tell that the product was so low quality. The top of the bench wasn't even made of MDF, but some kind of pressed cardboard. I'm a little disappointed... Hope to get better luck next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White cubby bench
 from Arizona,  Feb 10, 2012

It looks adorable where it is placed in my kitchen. My cat loves it too, she sits on it, during the day to watch the hummingbirds!! It is what I expected and wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty could be a little better, but is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have appreciated the demintions of the cubbies. Ikea wicker baskets did not fit, I did find cover straw baskets at Michael's to fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for the product
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2012

This was really easy to put together. My 3 year old and I did it. Looks great. Wipes up easy. They already got marker on it and it came off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Anderson, TX,  Jul 12, 2012

Purchased to put at our back entry for shoe storage and to sit and change shoes. Looks nice and sturdy. My husband had it together in 30 minutes. Very pleased with my purchase; what I needed at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems accurate...... clean white look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & cute
 from MD.,  May 18, 2012

This bench was a breeze to put together. My 7 yr. old grandson and I put this together in about half an hour. Very strong construction after completed. Even held him as he danced on the top to show me how strong the bench is. The finish is smooth and easy clean. Perfect for a child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Cubbie Bench
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jan 5, 2012

We needed something for our daughter to sit on and also needed extra storage for her extra winter blankets. Looks great with all the rest of her white furniture in her bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together very easily and appears to be very durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie looks the same as pictured
 from PEORIA, il,  Dec 30, 2011

This item was purchased as a gift for Christmas and was not put together until a day or so prior to the event. It appears to be everything advertised and fits perfectly in the location it has been placed. The individual for whom it was purchased made a coat rack with hooks and placed above it on the wall the exact length of the bench and they are a perfect match. I am quite pleased and satisfied as is the gift recipient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from illinois,  Mar 10, 2011

I received the item in a very timely manor, however, a piece was cracked. I went ahead and clued it, because I didn't have time to send it back. If that hadn't happened, I would have rated it 5 stars. It was very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2010

This bench is perfect for what I wanted it for. It is situated behind our couch and holds extra throw pillows in one cubby, a bin of magazines in another cubby, and board games in the third cubby. It is perfect for some extra storage of cute stuff! The cubbies were a little smaller than I expected but they work fine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie Bench
 from Virginia, VA,  Jul 22, 2014

Bought this to use in my foyer. I bought baskets for it at another store. We store shoes, flashlights, binoculars, etc. in the bins. It has been very handy and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product for the price.
 from California,  Jul 8, 2014

Purchased for granddaughter and she loves it. Fits at bottom of bed and provides storage needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Winslow Bench
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2014

The bench arrived and was easy for husband to assemble. It fits perfectly under our window and is just as described on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Bellbrook OH,  Jan 29, 2014

Bench looks great in entryway -- however, baskets don't come with it. Just a little deceiving but description does say store in the 3 compartments. Had to chat with customer service to see if baskets may have been shipped separately. Nope - no baskets! It is a great bench anyways and my grandkids love putting their shoes on now sitting down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow Whit Cubbie Bench
 from Aptos,CA.,  Jan 7, 2014

This product was very easy to assemble. I love how my teens are able to put items in their own cubbie and backpacks or purses on the top bench when they come home from there busy day. This is a great product for organization, I would reccommend this to anyone looking for storage bench with cubbies/

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 5, 2014

We put the bench together an are creating a built in area in our entry closet for shoes, jackets, bags, hats, etc. we also purchased the matching shelf with hooks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Jan 1, 2014

Easy to put together but not as sturdy as expected. Reviews were so positive that I chose this one for our guest room rather than another. Will work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

Excellent for an entry way and perfect for storage!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of stirage
 from chicago,  Dec 10, 2013

Lots of pieces, but easy to do if you take your time. Builds like XXXX furniture. It is a true white color. If you want it as a bench, it does sit a little high. With baskets - the 3 compartments give a ton of storage!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie Bench
 from South Pittsburg, TN,  Jun 27, 2013

It was fast shipping but I have not opened the item yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I haven't unpacked the item yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't unpacked the item yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I haven't unpacked the item yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage, great bench seating!
 from Cromwell, CT,  May 1, 2013

I am astounded that the price is so inexpensive, and the quality is excellent. Once assembled (not too difficult), it is sturdy and attractive. Placing a cushion for seating and baskets below for storage makes this precisely what I needed. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cubby Bench
Today $92.99
Compare $117.00
Save 21%
(127)
Nolita Pure White Storage Bench
Today $120.99
Compare $223.00
Save 46%
(1)
Winslow White Twin Cubbie Bench
Today $90.99
Compare $96.32
Save 6%
(56)
Back to top