Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was expecting something better...
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Apr 10, 2007

I'm not gonna lie to you guys, I was expecting something better. On the pictures displayed at the website, you could not tell that the product was so low quality. The top of the bench wasn't even made of MDF, but some kind of pressed cardboard. I'm a little disappointed... Hope to get better luck next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for the product
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2012

This was really easy to put together. My 3 year old and I did it. Looks great. Wipes up easy. They already got marker on it and it came off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Anderson, TX,  Jul 12, 2012

Purchased to put at our back entry for shoe storage and to sit and change shoes. Looks nice and sturdy. My husband had it together in 30 minutes. Very pleased with my purchase; what I needed at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems accurate...... clean white look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White cubby bench
 from Arizona,  Feb 10, 2012

It looks adorable where it is placed in my kitchen. My cat loves it too, she sits on it, during the day to watch the hummingbirds!! It is what I expected and wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty could be a little better, but is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have appreciated the demintions of the cubbies. Ikea wicker baskets did not fit, I did find cover straw baskets at Michael's to fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product for the price.
 from California,  Jul 8, 2014

Purchased for granddaughter and she loves it. Fits at bottom of bed and provides storage needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & cute
 from MD.,  May 18, 2012

This bench was a breeze to put together. My 7 yr. old grandson and I put this together in about half an hour. Very strong construction after completed. Even held him as he danced on the top to show me how strong the bench is. The finish is smooth and easy clean. Perfect for a child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Cubbie Bench
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jan 5, 2012

We needed something for our daughter to sit on and also needed extra storage for her extra winter blankets. Looks great with all the rest of her white furniture in her bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together very easily and appears to be very durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie looks the same as pictured
 from PEORIA, il,  Dec 30, 2011

This item was purchased as a gift for Christmas and was not put together until a day or so prior to the event. It appears to be everything advertised and fits perfectly in the location it has been placed. The individual for whom it was purchased made a coat rack with hooks and placed above it on the wall the exact length of the bench and they are a perfect match. I am quite pleased and satisfied as is the gift recipient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from illinois,  Mar 10, 2011

I received the item in a very timely manor, however, a piece was cracked. I went ahead and clued it, because I didn't have time to send it back. If that hadn't happened, I would have rated it 5 stars. It was very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2010

This bench is perfect for what I wanted it for. It is situated behind our couch and holds extra throw pillows in one cubby, a bin of magazines in another cubby, and board games in the third cubby. It is perfect for some extra storage of cute stuff! The cubbies were a little smaller than I expected but they work fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed a bench in the garage for my kids to sit on to remove their cleats. Didn't want to spend lots of money. Read the reviews on this bench and thought I would try it. Not disappointed at all. Looks great, like a pottery barn one. Directions a little confusing in which they don't tell u which side up/ facing.. One side finished one not, had to re do it once but I put it together myself in about 30 min.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jun 19, 2015

Really great little bench, once you get it together. Be warned the box it comes in is very heavy and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You get what you pay for. I never write reviews but you need to read this. DO NOT BUY THIS!!! This reminds me of the free stereo cabinet I received in 1984 when I bought my ** dollar stereo unit from ****. Yes, not even **** ***. This is particle board and laminate. Not even medium density board. The bottom piece and bottom trim broke during assembly. Yes, during gentle assembly by a SURGEON. I kid you not. This is of such poor quality and is so ridiculously crappy I would not waste your money. I need to contact Overstock for a refund so I can find one to buy. I would not feel safe sitting on this...oh yeah, its a bench. RIDICULOUS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this. Made well. Fast delivery. Perfect for where I wanted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 Apr 21, 2015

a little hard to assemble, but I like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After doing thorough research between many stores and online shopping, I settled on this bench because of the price and the reviews. When it arrived, it was well packaged with nothing broken. I'm not the best at reading visual directions, so it took me a little bit to orient myself, but I (a 26 year old girl) was able to put together the entire bench on my own. It was the best length to put at the foot of my bed, because a lot of places have benches that are much shorter, and it works perfectly as a bench for my studio apartment. The only con that I can think of for this bench is that it is a little bit high to sit on for people that are petite. Otherwise, it is really well made and very well priced for what you get. I would definitely recommend it to other people who would need a bench like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 Mar 21, 2015

My man had a tough time getting it put together. The material was a little cheap but it isn't a real wood item. I bought a bench cover and some baskets for it and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Feb 22, 2015

Easy to put together and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 Feb 17, 2015

This bench looks great at the end of our king sized bed in the master bedroom. Good deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bench fits perfectly in my "Twister Safe" tornado shelter. The cubbies hold water, snacks, copies of my important documents, and a blanket. Since storage is kept out of the way there is more floor space left in this 4x6 shelter for the family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought