For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Desk
 from Barre, VT,  Jun 18, 2011

We bought this desk for our preteen daughter's room makeover. This a sturdy desk with a huge work area. The directions for assembly were clear and it took my husband and I one hour to assemble. The end result is a nice looking desk that should last her many years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2012

dont be fooled shelf does not come with desk, nor do they sell it. I dont know what a two piece hanging rail system is, but it has nothing to do with the shelf. I wouldnt have bought this if the shelf didnt come with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some parts broke, directions are vague
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wendell, NC,  Aug 20, 2010

We were looking for furnishings for our college student daughter's room in her apartment. Her room isn't large, but she definitely wanted a desk. We opted for the 6-drawer storage bed (eliminating the need for a large dresser), lingerie chest and this desk with the hutch. We were thrilled with all of it. It came quickly. With clear directions we were able to assemble it in a reasonable amount of time. It had all the parts we needed. It feels and looks sturdy, durable and functional. Her room looks great. Of course, it is what it is, inexpensive assemble -it-yourself furniture. We expect it to work for her until she graduates, then we'll sell it to another student.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend with suggestion
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2010

We purchased two of these desks, one for each of our 10 year old daughters. The desk is solid and a provides a great work space. The only drawback is that the drawer is weak at the two front hinges on both desks. We needed to strenghthen the hinge area in order for the drawers to function properly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, simple lines I love it!
 from Pacific Northwest transplant,  Jul 1, 2014

This is just the type of desk I was looking for -- white, clean, simple, and spacious without being overwhelming. I wish it had a white frosted glass top but otherwise, it's perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago,  May 14, 2014

Just what we wanted. Simple but looks great. Nice white finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for teen bedroom
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 2, 2013

For my son and he loves it. For price, it is good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love this desk
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought two of this desks for my kids. They are easy to assemble. This desk is a perfect student / kids desk. Not too big not too short. Elegant design. Drawers are smooth to open and close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is OK
 from PA,  Oct 24, 2012

The desk was ok. I was kind of naive to believe that this desk was made of solid wood. Only the legs were of solid wood. The rest of the product is made of compressed wood (wood dust). For that price and material I could have bought a similar but cheaper desk at IKEA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2011

This product requires easy assembly. It is a cheap desk but has a low price. You can do better if you shop around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cheap product, cheap price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CT,  Oct 19, 2011

Perfect desk for my needs in my combination sewing/craft room. The drawer is a little odd in the way the front panel fits on the drawer and how it overlaps the legs but all in all a great desk. Very easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Student Desk
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a great classy looking desk for my apartment at school. It is wide enough to not only study at but also keep books and pictures for storage. It is easy to put together and came very quickly after I ordered it. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Desk For the Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a good desk that requires assembly. If you don't assemble furniture all the time, it might help to have someone assist you. The instructions were mostly clear, however, it would have helped if the pieces were stamped or labeled to make it easier to identify which part was which, as some of them are close in size. However, if you double check what you're doing, you should be fine. The color was true to the picture: not ultra-white but not creamy either. This is a truly white desk. I've used it regularly since buying it 5 months ago and it's sturdy. A good purchase if you don't want to spend the extra dollars on an already-built desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk
 from Northern Minnesota,  Dec 11, 2010

This desk is great. It has enough room for everything. It is easy to put together and is a nice edition for the family room. The drawer hold all of my necessary items . The finish is rich looking and fits right in with the rest of the furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2010

I bought for my daughter's bedroom and she's so pleased. The box is heavy and the desk arrives completely in pieces which can be a little intimidating. However, I was able to put it all together in a couple hours; I'm very methodical. Others may be able to complete faster. The directions are clear and concise and all the pieces fit together well. For the money, the desk is very sturdy and looks expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy!
 from California,  Jul 31, 2010

I am really happy with this desk. It's not easy to find a nice white desk that won't break the bank. It's the perfect size in my opinion, and it is very sturdy once put together. Assembly didn't take more than an hour and was pretty simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2011

I will have to purchase another desk to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It never really assembled properly, and is made of flimsy materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bush Aero Desk
Today $143.99
Compare $375.29
Save 62%
(6)
Whitman Plus Office Desk
Today $195.99
Compare $230.22
Save 15%
Back to top