Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Uhg! Don't buy this...
 from Central Virginia,  Dec 5, 2007

While I understand that I purchased an inexpensive dresser, I expected functionality. My husband assembled this dresser and because it took so long to complete...is the only reason I am not returning it. The drawer edges are chipped, the drawer slides are not even. The drawer faces are different sizes. All I can say is JUNKIE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent kid's dresser for the price
 from NY,  Dec 29, 2007

This is a very inexpensive dresser so don't expect a high quality piece of furniture. For the price, it will serve its purpose. Some drawer side boards were warped but they still fit together okay. Drawers do not fit perfectly flush against the dresser frame and the laminate coating is dinged up in a few places and on some corners, but again, it's okay for the small price. Small size is good for small children only. Assembled in 2-3 hours total with cordless screwdriver, which is a must. Package arrived in the manufacturer's box (not Overstock's) with no assembly directions. They were faxed to us by Prepac a couple of days after the request. We wanted a dresser to get a few years out of it for our toddlers at a small price instead of a lifelong dresser. Wife is pleased at the appearance after reading other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana
 Apr 2, 2016

Ok for small child...quality not excellent though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Dec 27, 2015

drawers a bit light, worried it might collapse if overfilled, but other wise love it! perfect fit, and sleek design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 Nov 29, 2015

We got it for our daughter who has a very small bedroom. This dresser is not as bulky and big so the size is perfect. The materials are cheap, so you have to make your best efforts to build it right. It fits our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUDITH
 Nov 7, 2015

GRAN DAUGHTER LOVES IT .... VERY WELL MADE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Construction and Poor Product
 Aug 20, 2015

It came with damaged pieces and I had to wait for the correct pieces to come. I spent over 2 hours putting it together and the drawers didn't slide in correctly. So then I had to spend another hour taking it apart to send back. Biggest waste of time. I was very unhappy with this product. It came to me in so many pieces and was not an easy setup. I do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the product
 from Callifornia,  Aug 26, 2014

While I really like the looks of the dresser, I was very disappointed in the quality of the product. Four of the cams were larger (by about an 1/8th of an inch) than the pre-drilled holes in the side panels of the drawers. Unfortunately, I did not have a drill bit big enough to enlarge the holes so resorted to a wood file and it was a pain! For *** dollars I do expect the parts to at least fit the designated holes. For this reason I would not recommend this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Dresser for Cost
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 16, 2014

I bought this dresser because I had a space it fit into perfectly. The dresser looks exactly as it does on the site. The material is definitely not the highest quality, but I figure just as good as IKEA/Target, it probably won't last more than a few years without damage. It was incredibly easy to put together, I just needed a simple tool kit. Overall a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks ok but VERY flimsy
 from Louisiana,  Apr 9, 2014

As soon as we put this together we knew that it won't last more than a year or so. It looks good and fits our space but the drawers are so flimsy that I feel that even with light children's clothes the base will buckle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just the right size
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Sep 22, 2013

I had ordered a full size dresser but it was too wide. So, returned it and got this smaller one and it is just perfect. The item was in good condition upon receipt with no damage. Had a bit of a problem assembling the bottom and middle wall of the dresser, but my neighbor helped and we got it together. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2013

served the purpose for a small condo perfectly. Had a really good guy to put this and other items togrther.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from iowa,  Apr 22, 2013

perfect for a kids room. I got new drawer pulls to jazz it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
china made... so be careful
 from florida,  Feb 20, 2013

i needed a dresser in a hurry. but this took too long to be delivered and i could not cancel the order after it was placed. so i waited two weeks to receive the shipment. it took awhile to assemble but it was easier than going to ikea! as for the quality, it is china made- so hammering has to be done carefully otherwise it will chip... all in all, *** buy it already made!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? definitely white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. china made... so be careful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Drawers
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

I like the size of these drawers, there a bit less wide than the typical draws you would find in this six drawer style. Smaller size means smaller draws. I'm a small sized women, I usually wear size XS or S, so I don't have a problem fitting my foldable clothes in here. As for the quality it is similar to ikea quality, particle board. You have to set it up correctly or else your drawers will fall apart just like other particle board drawers. The look is nice and plain, white with knobs that are simple and attractive. It's great for small apartments, it's not the best quality. I predict it will only last a few years before it starts to fall apart. I would recommend this for kids rooms. Definitely built to fit small people sized clothes. A set of drawers they can grow out of. The drawers do come with a stop so they don't pull completely out and fall out. It does feel sturdy in the sense that I don't feel like it will fall over when I open the draws. The drawers do hold more weigh then I expected. Overall: Works well for me, Hard to find dressers thats come in this size, believe me I've looked. It's an affordable set of drawer. I'm happy with them so far and I've had them for at least 6 months. It was the perfect size to fit underneath my open rubbermaid HomeFree series™ wall closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Nj,  Oct 18, 2012

You get what you pay for in furniture. This was very small and the materials are flimsy. The drawers don't hold much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap and flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow Dresser
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2012

I put this dresser together by myself over two evenings. That may not have been the way to go, because it was at times difficult to balance everything. Nevertheless, I was able follow the instructions with only one or two slip-ups. The instructions don't always make it clear which way pieces should be facing. The dresser looks fine enough, but I'm still not sure if it's worth $$$$+.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for a small room.
 from Pinconning, Mi,  Nov 7, 2011

The dresser is perfect for my small bedroom. Everything works perfectly. I will consider more furniture from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what i was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dresser is went together easily. All the neded pieces were there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I would have bought one already put togethr
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2011

I was really excited to get this put together. It took me about 2 hours and then when everything was put together, all of the drawers were not fitting in the spots. You have to try and put them in each of the spots like a puzzle, and it took me about another hour just trying to fit them in the right spot. After you find the right spot (not stated in the directions, they DO fit). I was so irritated because they don't fit flush to the dresser frame, and they make it look cheap because some of the drawers stick out a little bit and don't close all the way. I definitely would have just spent an extra 200 bucks to have a nicer quality dresser that fit together better. I'm going to keep it now and hope that the drawers settle into the dresser and fit better in time, but if I hadn't spent 2 hours putting it together I'd have sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok, everything was ok until the drawers went in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was the same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2010

Ok so after taking forever to get here when it finally did when we opened it the bottom piece was broken !!! luckily u have the option on 2 bottom pieces to choose from still ahouldnt have been nroken and after almost being done assembling one of the things you put on the drawers to slide it on both sides whole was made with errors so the srews dont go in horrible purchase very upset about the outcome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought