Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price; very heavy
 from Montclair, NJ,  Mar 1, 2014

Got this for our mudroom, looks very nice and functional with all those hooks and shelves; was reasonably easy to put together (you should read directions carefully about the back part - we didn't get right the first time, had to unscrew and re-do a bit). Though it's made of MDF, it's very dense making it very heavy. My husband are on a smaller side and struggled a bit when mounting it on the wall. Beware of your even marginally not straight walls - we didn't realize ours had a very slight bent to it until we mounted the plank that holds the main piece very sturdily, and then couldn't put the main piece on right away - had to take it and shave off a bit of the backing. It was major pain, so I hardly recommend you don't screw the screws on the holding plank tight right away, but leave a little wiggle room for it, so you can retighten when the main piece fits on. If you don't understand what I'm talking about, you will when you are about to mount it. Good luck!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shelf unit
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 25, 2014

We purchased this shelving unit for our laundry room to place over our washer and dryer. We had removed ugly, bulky cabinets and wanted something smaller and lighter that would not overwhelm the small space but still provide storage. This piece is heavy and very well made. The shipping was fast and it was packed very well and received without damage. It was easy to assemble and looks fabulous in the space. I found baskets at Joann's that fit perfectly in the "cubbys" to store all of the unattractive laundry room supplies, hanging baskets for the hooks to display the less-ugly stuff but use the top for pretty display just to take the small space up a notch. I would buy this again and recommend it to anyone. Great piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 23, 2014

This shelf was very easy to put together (approx. 30 minutes). Although the shelf does not come with mounting hardware it is very easy to hang - must have 2 people as the shelf is heavy. Highly recommend this shelf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!!!
 from Maryland,  Feb 11, 2014

Everything is excellent! The only reason I gave "good" instead of "excellent" for style is because the hooks themselves are very shiny chrome, kind if cheap looking - for some reason I thought they would be a quality bushed nickel. But it is vey easy to put together, has a clever hanging contraption that requires only a few small holes in your wall, and looks great! Perfect in my new mudroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held it all!!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Bought this for my son who needed to convert a den into a baby's room so all his sports stuff had to go. Or did it? Everything fit on this perfectly - even his signed Steelers helmet has a spot in his guest room now. Finding a wide shelf is next to impossible so this really fit the bill. Son and husband put together quickly. Make sure you anchor it well as this item is heavy. Thinking of getting myself one now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great on garage wall
 from virginia,  Jan 18, 2014

we use it in our garage for hats, scarfs, coats etc and we love it. the backing does not cover all the way up as the other review said but it is hard to notice and in the garage i do not care.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 5, 2014

I love all the hooks. We put it together, but still have to hang it. I can't wait I finish!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was great
 from Petaluma,  Dec 26, 2013

The product was easy to assemble and is following through with its purpose to make our home more organized.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from South Carolina,  Sep 21, 2013

The shelf looks very nice, the instructions were easy to follow and it was simple to put together. Good system for mounting that will handle a considerable amount of weight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once completed this entryway shelf is beautiful. It is a VERY heavy piece. I would recommend this entryway shelf - good value for the money. However, a few words of caution/preparation: Hardware/achors to secure the shelf to the wall ARE NOT included. Instructions are less than optimum. (Person who built this for me builds houses and struggled to put this together!) Bar to stabilize unit on the wall was not predrilled correctly (on my unit) so predrill holes not spaced for wall studs correctly. Last, this unit is VERY heavy. We added additional support (2x4's cut to fit into each top shelf area) for stability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BAD, NOT EXCELLENT, BUT GOOD OVERALL
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Overall, I consider this shelf to be a good product for the money. It arrived in good condition, with no damage. The shelf seemed so big and is very heavy. One person cannot hang it on the wall...a helper is needed. It also needs anchor screws to safely hold it, which was no problem. The one thing I do wish, is that the baskets shown in the shelf's spaces would have been available to purchase. My shelf is hung, but I'm still looking for baskets the right size to place in the little cubby spaces. I bought this shelf for my laundry room and I think it will be very useful, once I find the appropriately sized baskets or other decorative containers, to place within the spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white and the actual product color was almost identical to the product's picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fairly good. Very heavy! Do not like the look of a few of the exposed screws though. Will try to paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was for the most part, accurate. However, it would have been helpful to have been told of how heavy this shelf really is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful.
 from WI,  Apr 3, 2013

This was way easier to install than I thought it would be, which was a relief. It was harder than I thought it would be to find baskets (that I liked) to fit in the cubbies, but I found some that "make do". The hooks are plentiful and sturdy, which is nice. I originally bought this for my front entryway, but it didn't quite look classy enough, so I reverted it to my laundry room/back mud room. It fits well there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for cheapy particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect. i got what i expected to get for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelf
 from PA,  Mar 30, 2013

It is beautiful - easy to assemble, easy directions and sturdy back boards to fasten to the wall. Have it in a closet that we took the door off and now have a mud room. The bench with cubbies goes well with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacr
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Attractive
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 14, 2013

We love this in our entry. It is an excellent design which made hanging super simple. It is heavy & brightens. Accomodates the "stuff" of a 4 person family easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Brunswick, OH,  Mar 10, 2013

We were looking for a shelf to help keep our mudroom area much neater looking and to provide some much-needed storage as this area is also the laundry area in our home. I was tired of the washer and dryer being used as a coat rack! This shelf was similar to ones that I had seen in stores only, upon picking it up when it arrived, I could tell that this was no cheaply made shelf! The weight alone was an indicator that I would not find a bunch of pressboard painted so that it could be passed off as a decent wood. The hooks also impressed as there were many and they were not cheap-looking either. I also knew that I was looking at good construction when I saw the way the shelf is hung by a ledger kind of board that you screw into the studs. No flimsy hooks or nail holes on the back of this one! About the only thing that I could say that is a "negative" is the fact that the board that you use to hang the shelf only covers half of the opening at the back of each shelf so you see half white board, half wall. Then again, once you add some bins to keep things tidy, you can't see that at all anyway so it becomes a mute point. I love my shelf!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White Online and White In Person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly sturdy, heavy duty, seemingly durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the online description to be up to par but you never know what to expect when things arrived. This product surprised me in a good way!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift to daughter's family
 from Brookfield, WI,  Dec 15, 2012

I was sent a picture when it was completed (had to be put together), no problem as far as I Know. Daughter was very happy to receive it. It arrived quickly, not much else to day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem being white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not see in person, but daughter happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow White Shoe Storage Cubbie Bench
Today $140.99
Compare $151.43
Save 7%
(42)
Entryway Cubbie Shelf
Today $85.99
Compare $118.37
Save 27%
(86)
Back to top