Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good design, poor implementation
 from Tooele, UT,  Sep 6, 2009

For the most part, this was well designed, and the quality was about what I expected for the price. There were four problems, though: (1) The instructions were fairly clear, but not ordered well. I bought two of these and did a couple of the steps out-of-order for the second and it went much more smoothly. (2) The drawer bottoms are just pressed cardboard; no lamination or anything. I put Con-Tact paper on them before I assembled the drawers. (3) The drawer sides (left and right) were made of a very brittle, lightweight wood (reminiscent of balsa). The holes were not drilled very well in these pieces (both in placement and depth where two holes were supposed to meet, but didn't) and they tended two crack when put together. These pieces were the worst by far in this unit. I hope they hold up to regular use. (4) When all of the drawers are assembled and placed in the cabinet, they are not spaced evenly (close, but obviously not exact). These are inside of a closet for me so this is not a huge issue. It would drive me crazy if they were out in plain site, though. Overall, I felt the design was good for a furniture-in-a-box piece. The first was okay to assemble and the second was easy. If the above problems were corrected, this would be a 5-star piece of furniture (quality per price). As it is, I don't regret the purchase but I was hoping for better. (Also, I wish Overstock's review let me add line breaks to this review to facilitate reading.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Psycho Drawers
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2007

After three days of assembly, the frame looked great, until you tried to put in the drawers. There is a big space between the bottom drawer and the next drawer. The rest of the drawers are either too big or too small and rearranging them does no good at all. Since all the holes were pre-drilled and each piece can only be assembled one way, this is clearly a manufacturing defect. Looks cheap and homemade. I requested a return but it would take me an additional three days to dismantle it. I'll see what they say. Can't stay in my house, it's terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rickety!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Aug 6, 2007

Came unassembled in probably over 100 pieces. Took several hours to put together and when it was done the chest was very unstable and rickety. After my husband put it together, he discovered that the bolts came up through the top of the chest which he then had to patch up!!! It's a good thing my husband is an above average handyman becasue most people would be pulling their hair out.....You certainly get what you pay for in this case anyways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact, yet roomy and good looking!
 from New York,  Oct 3, 2013

My space requirements made choosing a piece difficult - this fit the bill perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good drawers build to last
 from Vernon, CT,  Jul 17, 2013

This was a hell of a work to assembly it but it will last. Very nice drawers. A tiny misalignment of one set of holes leading to a small gap between 2 drawers (of course the middle one) but it's in my walking closet so nobody can see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away
 from Arizona,  Jun 8, 2013

Very poor quality. When assembled the drawers did not fit well and were not spaced correctly with gaps between them. The predrilled holes did not seem to be spaced correctly. Very disappointed The first delivery was of 1 box with some parts. I had to call to get the chest redelivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our closet
 from California,  May 17, 2013

It was perfect for our needs. The unit works well and is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall chest
 from MD,  Mar 6, 2013

Took us a bit to construct the chest but that was to be expected. Wood on inside a bit cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked a bit better in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood used is a bit cheap, but adequate for kids bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Chest Review
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 25, 2012

Once I got the dresser up and ready, I now love it. However, the directions are very vague and rely mostly on the pictures to help through the steps. This was not helpful at all. I was frusterated the entire time and had to do this alone, which this piece requires someone else to hold while you put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site was easy, but the process of putting the piece together was awful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. But it arrived with a chipped piece of wood on the drawer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 21, 2011

This chest is a little "cheaper" line but hey for the money, what can you expect. Still matches and works well with the white daybed I have in our guest room! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for what it is
 from Tx,  Jul 21, 2011

This piece is great for what it is. As long as you know it's MDF, and that it will never be as good of quality as wood, there's no problem. We had to buy lots of furniture at the same time, so we couldn't buy anything that was terribly expensive, so this collection is great. It is heavier than particleboard, so it's definitely better quality. For the price, this is great furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little bang for the buck
 from Milton, FL,  Dec 22, 2007

Directions were vague in some areas. Parts could have been labeled. Disappointed in quality of materials. Back of unit is mere paper, like the backing on a legal pad. I'm not sure how long this will last with normal wear and tear. Maybe it's a difference in manufacturers, but other furniture I've bought through Overstock is of much higher quality. Would not buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-drawer lingerie chest
 from Monterey, CA,  Oct 2, 2007

The chest is probably five stars for the price. It went together nicely, but since six drawers had to be assembled, it was a bit of work. I gave it four stars because it included some particle board and I prefer solid wood. However, I recognize that if it were solid wood, it would have cost quite a bit more. I am extremely pleased with everything we have gotten from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real space-saver!
 from Northern California,  Jul 25, 2007

"This was purchased along with the related Condo Sized six drawer chest and arrived unassembled in good condition with one drawer glide missing. A number listed on the box was called and the part arrived by UPS in three days. There was less solid wood in this piece with more particle board which made it lighter in weight. Assembly was VERY tedious, but easier than the other larger piece. Assembly of drawers, glides, etc., as well as the main frame took a couple of afternoons. This is a nice, lighter, taller, unit for a place with limited space at a reasonable price. It is shipped with a wall tether to prevent kids, critters, etc., from tipping the unit over and causing an injury. As a companion piece to the other chest they look good in the room and function nicely for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresse
 Jul 3, 2007

This dresser while it looks nice on-line, is lemon. There were nicks and scratches all over it, I am assuming from shipping. And after we finally got it put together (it was in a million pieces) the draws are not flush with the side's of the dresser. It is poorly constructed and I would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jun 29, 2007

I bought this piece along with two other pieces in the collection. All three had damage, two pieces were minor but I had to return the lingerie chest for a cracked top. I had some trouble with the return but ultimately got a new chest, which was fine. The quality of the furniture is average, about what you'd expect for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from new york,  Apr 27, 2007

I love this piece of furniture after it's assembled. But I admit that it took me a while. But the wood is solid and the appearance is quite attractive. Looks great in my kid's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top