Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from New York City,  Jul 20, 2009

This product is junk. I've had this dresser a couple months and already the bottom of the drawers are caving in and now the drawers won't open and close. When it arrived there were broken pieces and replacement pieces took weeks to reship. Whoever measured the pieces for assembly was off a few centimeters here and there so putting it together was difficult. I'm ready to throw the whole thing away, unless overstock will pick it up and reimburse me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPLETE GARBAGE
 from BRONX, NY,  Apr 4, 2007

I'M NOT A HANDYMAN, AND IT TOOK TWO WEEKENDS TO COMPLETE THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE THAT I THEN HAD TO THROW AWAY BECAUSE IT WOULD COST TOO MUCH TO SHIP IT BACK. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY FURNITURE THAT 'REQUIRES ASSEMBLY.' IT HAD A CARDBOARD BACK, FOR HEAVEN'S SAKES!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too happy!
 from OH,  Jan 30, 2008

The picture looks like much better quality- when in turn it is very cheap material. It reminded me of a cheap dresser I purchased for $30 at a value department store that I threw away after a few short months. I bought the dresser for my daughter thinking it was good quality but what took 2 hours to put together -I don't feel will last very long. Okay for someone who is filling an unused space but if you intend on using this dresser everyday - it may not be the best bet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time, or money.
 from Virginia,  Jun 28, 2013

Though I was a bit worried about the reviews, we ordered this along with the matching 5 drawer dresser. We had hoped the reviews were dramatic, and realized we were not buying anything fancy. Big mistake. My husband got this one out of the box and got the base assembled, its when we got to the drawers the problems became obvious. The dresser/drawers are so poorly cut that none of the drawers fit into the dresser without 1. Overlapping or 2. Having a 2 inch gap between them. We tried every combination just to make sure the problem was the dresser and not that the drawers had certain locations. We took the entire thing apart and sent it back the next morning, without ever even opening the matching dresser. On a positive note, Overstock made returning them very simple and convenient (and free). I only wish they wouldn't carry such a piece of junk so we never had to spend two hours putting it together/taking it apart in the first place. LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS, I didn't and now were off to **** where we should have gone in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY, VERY POOR quality materials, build, and fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Never got it all the way together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Dresser NOT worth the money
 from Bethesda, MD,  Sep 2, 2011

One drawer does not even fit in all the way. Very disappointed. I would be returning if I could figure out how to take it apart. Looked food online but unfortunately is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow 6 drawer Dresser
 from Stanhope, NJ,  Mar 8, 2010

The dresser looks great, and putting the dresser up took time, but was easy to do. The drawers need extra support. First time we put cloths in the drawer, the drawer bottom dropped. I had to reinforce the drawers with elmer's glue. The glue seems to be holding the drawers together, but it still is a bit weak. I'm thinking about adding some nails as well to re-enforce the glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Nov 25, 2012

We just moved and put the dresser together! Two of the fronts to the drawers are busted and cracked. What do I need to do to get these two fronts replaced?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as in site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White 6-drawer Dresser
 from California,  Nov 21, 2012

Its very feminine looking, the drawers are a bit shallow and its a bitch to put together, but worth it seeing as I am not the one who put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White 6 drawer Dresser
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Jul 23, 2007

I was satisfied with this dresser. It was packaged nicely, and all of the screws, bolts, etc. were easy to recognize from the instructions, and all of them were provided. The drawers slide easily and look even, I am more impressed with it than I thought I would be. I would buy it again, and recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser for price
 from San Jose, CA,  May 24, 2007

For what this is, it's great. I put it in a vacation rental, where it won't be used all that often, but it looks nice and clean and simple. Good instructions, but takes a while to put together..get a cordless drill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
insanely difficult to assemble
 from Seattle,  Feb 27, 2007

do not purchase unless you are or have access to a handyman and two hours of head-aching work. otherwise, a okay peice of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and roomy plus pretty dresser
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 6, 2014

I put this together myself. Very pleased. Lots of room and makes bedroom look so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from South Carolina,  May 15, 2013

The dresser is very nice. It took a while to put together but it looks great when it is all done. There is a lot of space in the dresser and on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and as expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a great piece. Only negative is that the drawers are quite shallow. It works perfectly for a nursery but might be a problem for an adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2012

Its not military grade. But who's got that? It will break if u keep banging it. But again why would u wanna do that? It looks fantastic. Can't top that at that price. I would buy it again and again and again. But be warned, the assembly is not easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from MA,  Nov 8, 2012

I was a little disappointed in this dresser. I thought it would be a little more sturdier, when putting it together part of the dresser draw broke. We are making it work fo the time being but I wouldn't recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very high quality a bit flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assembl
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

Boght this for a guiest bedroom. It is the perfect size and looks great. It took me about 4 hours to assemble. Very easy to assemble and good directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dresser is nice. N
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 26, 2012

The dresser was exactly like the website showed. It looks nice, not too hard to put together. The only thing that I'm a little disappointed about was that it wasn't as sturdy as I thought it would be. There is a plate that allows you to "tie" it to the wall so that it doesn't tip over if too many drawers are pulled out at the same time, which I think is good, but if it was built a little thicker than you wouldn't need to "tie" it to the wall. As far as functionality, the dresser is good and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color, white, was exactly like you see it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok, but not as sturdy as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product online, was what I got at home.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White 6-drawer dresser
 from Fort Laud, Fl,  Sep 13, 2012

For an inexpensive dresser, the piece was ok, it took about an hour to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this item was ok, it is perfect for a spare room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser perfect
 from Maryland,  Sep 10, 2012

Trouble putting so many drawers together but they came out perfect. Instruction easy to follow. Dresser is white and matches bed. I love it! Plenty of space for undies etc. Drawers are deep and will not fall out when in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of wood is stury and perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought