Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for Laundry
 Jul 1, 2015

My husband put this together, and took it apart, FOUR times. Sadly, he is NOT handy and kept putting it together wrong because he didn't read the directions. After the 3rd try, I thought surely the thing would crumble under that kind of bumbling, but it did. Is it custom-made quality? No. But it's clean looking and obviously sturdy. I am redoing my laundry room and putting this up (along with a hanging rod at the end to adjoin the wall) to replace an ugly, white metal closeting rod. It looks much nicer! Will add a couple of baskets and something pretty on top to make it complete!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was looking for a mudroom shelf and this was perfect! First time ordered off Overstock and I'll definitely order other items in future. Came in timely manner and not too difficult to put together. You do need 2 people to hang it which is typical for any shelf unit. I ordered this with the bench/shoe shelf and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janis F
 May 28, 2015

Ordered the second one for my son. I have to say I have had nothing but good service and great products from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Quality
 May 19, 2015

If you are looking for something very basic and not expecting "furniture" quality, this item is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Apr 26, 2015

this was perfect for what we needed. Its pretty solid, easy to put together and easy to mount. Color is white. Very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 21, 2015

Works great in my entrance way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Apr 9, 2015

This is a very good piece. Easy to assemble. Just what was needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This shelf unit fits perfectly in small space near my lower level door to outdoor hot tub. Handy for hanging towels, robe, etc. Assembly was easy and the construction is sturdy. Excellent for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The shelf went together well with good instructions. It is pretty solid and as described. There is a neat cleat system to hang it, allowing you to find and use the studs in the wall because there are not pre-drilled holes to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in picture
 Feb 22, 2015

The picture didn't show that there is no back for this shelf. You have to put up a provided board to help support the shelf that is across the back. If you don't have a basket then you see a white board with the wall color showing through. Not very nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 18, 2015

This is exactly what I wanted. The assembly was pretty quick. Did it by myself in a little over an hour. The one thing that was a very pleasant surprise was the awesome support for hanging. It goes the full length of the shelf. I would definitely buy it again without hesitation. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White 36 inch Wide Hanging Entryway Shelf
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2015

Really like the extra storage space for the hallway and a place to hang dog leashes and jackets. Recently purchased the matching cubbie bench which goes very well together and is perfect for the hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from South Jersey,  Dec 26, 2014

Needed something for my Laundry/mud room and this does the job. It is a smaller size and still leaves room for other things I need wall space for. The shelf is very sturdy and the hooks are holing up great even with the coats piling up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Dec 21, 2014

We put this up in our mudroom entry way, and it's a perfect fit for the space. It has kept us stay organized a little bit better. You don't have to look for a hanger in the closet, you can just hook your coat on the hooks on this shelf. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from WI,  Sep 2, 2014

Well made, very easy to put together, looks very nice, and best of all for me is that is is super easy to hang!! It come with a small piece to hang easily on the on the wall (stud) then the bigger part fits to it to hang! Brilliant way to easily securely it!! You may need to buy two anchors if you don't hang it to stud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our mud room!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Sep 2, 2014

This shelf is perfect for out mud room. It was easy to assemble and looks great! I rated the quality as average because it isn't made from the most sturdy material, but for the price and our minimal use of it, it's exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and useful
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 14, 2014

Very good entryway shelf, good looking and quality. Several things not perfect: 1. The assembly instruction is not very clear, be careful. 2. It is made by particle board, I would like it have a wood version since wood is sturdy and lighter than particle board

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality hanging shelf
 from Murray, KY,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought this shelf together with the stool for my mud room, and they look great! Pure white color brightens up the room nicely. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf,
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2014

Good shelf and serves the purpose. When buying your screws make sure that they can handle a drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made shelf
 from Nebraska, USA,  Mar 7, 2014

Very impressed with this shelf -- it looks great and it is super sturdy. The way it installs on the wall over a full length supportive bracket allows you to feel comfortable hanging heavy coats on it, as I have done all winter. Very happy with this purchase; it totally organized my entryway. I found two baskets that were the right size to fit in the openings and I keep gloves and scarves on one side and dog leashes in the other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought