Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap and unfinished
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 3, 2012

I was very disappointed by this piece. The picture shows a white back but in fact there are two strips which are used to hang the piece which only go partway down, leaving a big gap. The screws to attach to the wall (which you must get yourself instead of coming with it), go through both strips and remain exposed, also not like the picture. You must cover with baskets or it looks unfinished and horrible. Why wouldn't they make it with a solid back and have some kind of bracket hold it up? The real bummer is after you put it all together, you're pretty much stuck with it and can't take it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true white as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overpriced for the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Framed my brick wall beautifully
 from MD,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this to hang on my brick wall with the idea that it would bring out the color of the brick. Was able to do with with 2 people. Used tapcon and it worked great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were able to hang it on the wall with minimal issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf,
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2014

Good shelf and serves the purpose. When buying your screws make sure that they can handle a drill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made shelf
 from Nebraska, USA,  Mar 7, 2014

Very impressed with this shelf -- it looks great and it is super sturdy. The way it installs on the wall over a full length supportive bracket allows you to feel comfortable hanging heavy coats on it, as I have done all winter. Very happy with this purchase; it totally organized my entryway. I found two baskets that were the right size to fit in the openings and I keep gloves and scarves on one side and dog leashes in the other.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect organizer
 from Rochester, IL,  Jan 28, 2014

This was easy to assemble, although I agree with other reviews, that I thought the back would be finished. However, it doesn't show when used with baskets. I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 6, 2013

Once assembled this coat rack/shelf looked great but assembling it was a bit complicated. I had my handyman assemble it for me and even he had some trouble with the pieces not being well marked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its great to get organized
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 19, 2013

We only had 36" to create a mudroom/entry. This has so much to offer--lots of hooks, great cubbie space; holds everything we need going in and out of house. Bought the matching 36" bench for underneath it and put a cushion on it. The bench also provides storage area and room underneath for shoes. We love both pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from North Carolina,  May 15, 2013

Great little shelf for my sewing room. It went together easily, but you do need to really study the pictures in the directions The written directions aren't very detailed, and I got a piece upside down and had to take some of the shelf apart to correct my mistake. I had a piece upside down so a screw hole was in the wrong position. As I said, the directions did not mention that detail, but you could see the hole if you looked at the pictures very carefully. I'm a reader, not a picture viewer! But, my shelf went together easily except for that one mistake, and it looks great. Perfect for my needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurae description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,  Apr 18, 2013

The shelf is 3 feet wide and comes ready for assembly as described on the site. The assembly directions were clear and easy to follow. It is very heavy and needs to be attached to wall studs. The hooks are sturdy enough to hang a coat or purse and work well with keys too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white, the same as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item is very sturdy and good quality. It's a heavy-duty shelf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just as described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White shelf
 from Ithaca, MI,  Apr 17, 2013

I love my shelf and it will look perfect in my upgraded bathroom hanging over the matching bench. It was easy for me to put together which is saying something because I'm a 71 year old woman with little tool skills. I will have to wait to have my son hang it though because I don't have a drill and have no clue how to find studs. I think this is a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is white as mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a few more to get organized
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2013

Great idea to keep things neat in a flash, doesn't take a lot of space. Every house must have at least one!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Storage wall unit
 from Pocono Pines, PA,  Mar 16, 2013

The product was easy to assemble and excellent quality. It fits easily into the space intended. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shelves
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 2, 2013

Great color match and good quality product. The packed shipping was secure and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good - have to buy baskets
 from Omaha NE,  Jan 26, 2013

The piece was easy to assemble and looks good. You have to buy baskets to cover up the unfinished area in the back of the cubbies. Was very difficult to hang. The kit does not come with any hanging accessories so you just have to figure it out. We went to ***** and bought long screws, and predrilled holes in the shelf and the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top