Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be ready to wait
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 23, 2007

I purchased this nightstand for my daughter. You would think based on the directions and other reviews I read that it should be an easy thing to put together...the problem is that the company that makes it sent the nightstand missing all the trim pieces! In addition to this, the pre-drilled holes for the drawers are off-level just enough to make the drawers look off-level. I was able to order the trim pieces for free, but I am not joking when I say that they sent me only 2 of the3 needed pieces!!! Now I am currently waiting on the last trim piece and we have ended up with a nightstand that has taken over a month to fully assemble. Beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2010

Maybe I was expecting too much for this price range. But the quality is disappointing. All cardboard wood, the drawer pieces are very fragile. No predrilled holes in the back for the back cover, this led to problems when nailing down the back cover: one of the nails went haywire and it was cracking the top panel. Yes it's how fragile it is. No labels on the individual pieces. Mine package wasn't missing a drawer slide, but it was missing a screw for the drawer pull. Luckily I had bunch of screws in my toolbox I was able to find one that worked. For this price it should be a little better quality wise. I'd rather pay a little more and get much better quality. It looks okay from a distance I guess. Suffices somewhat for a toddler I guess. Stay away if you like nice furniture. I've gotten great quality and deals from overstock, unfortunately this isn't one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Estero, Florida,  Dec 12, 2014

Perfect for my daughters' room. I bought two. They were easy to assemble and are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stand
 from Columbia, MO,  Aug 12, 2014

This product is a basic ready to assemble night stand. While the price was attractive, it was missing an essential piece, the bottoms of the drawers. Because of time constraints, I wen to the local hardware store and purchased two pieces of board that worked out well. It was not a big problem but more of nuisance as it takes away time from assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand exactly like picture showed
 from Melrose, MA,  Jul 13, 2014

I bought 2 of this nightstand, very beautiful, arrived with a box, easy assembled, no damage piece in the box, extra screws included. The quality is up to this price. I may consider to use vanish to repaint it so it will look brighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow White 2-drawer Nightstand
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 1, 2012

Would of gone with a real solid wood kinda product since these dont really hold up after 6 months, paint peals off but looks nice.. more for a guest room if anything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have given the product 5 stars but one of the cabinet bars is missing the roller...so I am waiting on the replacement part. The product manufacturer said it would arrive within 7 days...but it has been 8 days so far and no sign of the part. The night stand looks very sturdy though...so I'm sure I will enjoy it once I get the missing part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in my bedroom
 from Washington DC,  Sep 27, 2010

very cute and easy to assemble. i did it by myself with no power tools and it came out great. no problems with the dresser so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Manufacturer Service
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2010

Item comes with phone number for direct call to manufacturer/wholesaler for service - I was missing 2 pieces and when I called they just asked for part# and said they would send it immediately - no questions no hassle (haven't received the parts yet but I assume they are on the way) Night stand is exactly how it appears - sturdy and great quality for the price, instructions are easy although the parts are not marked by stickers so you have to figure them out by diagram.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat looking
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 12, 2009

looks great in spare bedroom, slightly smaller than I thought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nite stand
 from beavercreek,oh,  Oct 29, 2009

Was very surpise to get the nite standi built and to find out how nice and large this was for the money Thank You Overstocked for all the great items I have bought from you over the yrs.And never had to send anything back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 23, 2009

I'm very pleased with the overall product. I put this together myself in 1 hour and 20 minutes. The directions were easy to follow. This is a solid piece of furniture which looks great in my daughter's room. I was a bit skeptical about ordering something like this which required assembly, but I'm really glad I did. The drawers open and close smoothly which was what I was the most worried about. I recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this nightstand and the Winslow 6-drawer dresser and 5-drawer chest for my daughter. I was most pleased with this piece out of the 3 as it was less time-consuming to assemble and looked really nice when finished. I ended up returning it, however, due to the smell from the inside of the drawers that did not go away after 3 weeks. The smell was less noticeable in this nightstand than in the dresser and chest due to the fact that the nightstand has fewer drawers, however, I still would not recommend you buy this and expose your family to whatever chemical is being emitted. I believe the smell is coming from some chemical in the glue used in the composite wood, and I did not want my daughter breathing it. I was worried about formaldehyde emmissions, but the manufacturer, Prepac, verified that they are compliant with California 93120 regulation for formaldehyde. It must be coming from something else they use in their glue. Go with all wood furniture or stick with American-made composite wood products.On a separate note, Overstock's customer service was FABULOUS! They promptly answered all questions I had before I purchased this furniture and were extremely accomodating when I insisted it needed to be returned. I had to dissassemble all the pieces in order to return them, but I was satisfied with the resolution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2009

It went together without any problems,but it has a lot of fasteners for it's size. Probably a good thing since the finished product is sturdy and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand``
 from pa,  Nov 29, 2008

Love the table. Wish it were a litle taller though. Took a long time to assemble, but the directions were simple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winslow nightstand
 from buffalo, ny,  Apr 18, 2008

I purchased this nightstand along with the matching chest for my daughters room. It looks great, and it was very easy to assemble. The drawers are not very deep, but there is plenty of room for her casuals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from East Tennessee,  Mar 7, 2008

This nightstand looks great and is easy to asemble. It is not a high dollar piece of furniture but was well worth the priice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little night stand
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 18, 2008

We bought this night stand for our daughter's nursery and it looks great. It took us a little over an hour to assemble; my husband put the two drawers together while I assembled the actual unit. The quality if the night stand is pretty good and it was fairly easy to assemble however the individual pieces are not labeled so most of the assembly is following the pictures provided in the directions. But we were able to figure it out without too much difficulty. Overall we are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winslow white- 2 drawer night stand
 from Chicago,  Jan 16, 2008

I love the night stand. It arrived on time and was easy to assemble. It looked great in my grandbaby's nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price!
 from McKinleyville, Calif,  Dec 24, 2007

I ordered three of these for my kids because they were so inexpensive but I was pleasantly surprised when they got here. Delivery was very fast and the quality of the product was excellent. These were easy to assemble and very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought