For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Winslow White armoire
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2011

Great purchase for the price and you can't beat free shipping. I received the product in about a week and it looks great in my 4-year-old daughter's bedroom. It is very sturdy and she uses it as a wardrobe to hang her clothes. My husband took about an 1 1/2 to assemble it, although he stated the instructions lacked details. It is important to insert the blue dowels as they make the unit a little more sturdy. Sturdy enough, not to attach to the wall. It is a heavy piece of furniture as well. I would definitely recommend it to other people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Armoire was perfect. Simple yet elegent...
 from Clermont, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

If you've been looking to purchase this armoire don't hesitate. I needed a smaller cupboard in my walk-in closet and this fit my needs perfectly. It's not just for a child as most people were saying. You'll be amazed. Plenty of room, although I did ask my husband to make me an extra shelf by cutting a pre-laminated white board to fit. LOVE IT..! OS does it again. No complaints. And husband loves putting things together and had no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The perfect white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy and a good product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on with color and dimensions. I love this armoire.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from kennett mo,  Apr 9, 2007

this looks great and easy to put together . It took about one hour to do. But the top was damage a little, but overstock is going to replaced it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Michigan,  Feb 29, 2012

Armoire is good quality, but it is also VERY heavy; it is a good idea to build it in the room that you intend to use it in. The directions are not as precise as they could be regarding positioning of the boards when assembling--be sure everything is how it should be before you tighten everything. The Armoire is spacious and is able to hold a lot of my toddler's clothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The small but nice looking Armior
 from Southern California,  Nov 5, 2011

The intructions leave out much detail. You need to be careful to walk through each step and look ahead so as to not miss any details. I quit handy but still had some trouble. The fron doors need to be carefully adjusted or they will not match up. The entire closet wobles and that changes the alignment of the two doors??? Nice fiinish but a little small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little cheap but the price was also reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is very cute and seems to be well-made. Directions were clear and had good photos to follow for putting it together. It is a bit shorter than I expected, but will work great in the room we have for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, functional piece for the price
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a decent quality, respectable wardrobe for the price. Yes, it's mostly particle board, but you're not paying for real wood throughout. You have the choice of either inserting a shelf in the top portion or hanging clothes, but you can't do both unless you are hanging very small clothes. Make sure you check the dimensions; it is medium-sized, not large, and is more suitable for child-sized clothing. It is usable for teens as a supplementary piece, but it is not really for adults. It assembles very easily in about 1.5-2 hours if you have built these kinds of pieces before. If you have not, the instructions can be confusing and lack detail, but just use common sense and be prepared to disassemble some pieces (like the runners for the drawers) if you make a mistake. All you need is a screwdriver and hammer. Overall, it is a dependable, functional piece of furniture, and I would recommend it to others, so long as you know you are not getting a high-quality, all wood piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Ohio,  Feb 3, 2008

Obviously for this money, you are not getting a super solid piece, but considering the price it is the perfect armoire for a child's room. A couple of pieces were missing and they have been sent, but that added another two weeks onto my assembly time. It does go together fairly well, but do follow the directions very carefully. I put one piece on the wrong side and in the process of removing it to put it on the other side it cracked. Overall, not a bad value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow armoire
 from Rye, New York,  Oct 25, 2007

I needed a place to store a small TV and this fit the bill. Armoire arrived in 5 days. Material not top quality and there were several scratches, on the inside, but nothing I can't live with. It took my husband a couple of hours to put together (and he's a contractor) but it looks wonderful and it gave us two extra drawers. It's not that sturdy and the knobs are loose but, for my purpose, it's perfect. The white color matches our headboards & end tables beautifully. Exactly color shown; bright white, as opposed to cream white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to last...
 from New York,  Aug 18, 2014

I would recommended this to a friend who needed to put together an armoire for immediate use and has not had luck finding exactly what they want. I have been surprised and disappointed how much this piece of furniture smells of formalin. I believe the particle board must continue to off-gas for some time. Very useful piece, but think twice before putting in a room with a baby or a room with poor ventilation.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Armoire
 from Georgia,  Aug 10, 2013

Purchased as additional closet space for a nursery. Be aware that some of the steps in the instructions when assembling were not as clear as they needed to be. Overall, happy with this choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, Tough Build.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

The finishes armoire looks great but took FOREVER to build. Like 4-5 hours. The person who put this together has put together all my *** furniture and several pieces from *** and *** and this by far took longer than anything. The directions weren't quite crystal clear and there are a TON of parts. I'm happy with the finished product though. It looks nice and holds plenty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from NM,  May 28, 2013

This was easy enough to assemble. I'm a 50+ woman and put this together by myself in about 2 1/2 hours. I ended up having to take it apart early on as I hadn't paid attention to pointing the holes for the molding strip on the fixed shelf, so learn from my mistake and take care on this (same with lining up the door/hinge holes). Hanging the doors was a little tricky so you may need help here. Finally, I left the drawers out to leave room for blankets (using the second shelf as a bottom), which was more useful for me. I'm very happy with the way the finished product looks - it gets the job done for not a lot of money, was not much trouble to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was good quality and there were no chips, all holes were in the right places.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Product
 from Nebraska,  Aug 7, 2012

I have just finished remodeling our house. I know how to build things, as the other readers stated: THE INSTRUCTIONS SUCK. Put the whole thing together to find out that I need to take it back apart to flip a shelf around. It is a nice product for the cost. It is particle board after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was decent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

I love the Armoire. It is the perfect size for the room in which it is used. It was somewhat difficult to assemble and the doors were difficult to align perfectly. Nevertheless, I am very satisfied with the product and would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price!
 from Dumfries,VA,  Jul 4, 2011

A little small. But worked good for the baby room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away
 from Chicago,  Sep 3, 2010

Do not buy this product. The instructions were lacking details making for a frustrating assembly. Once assembled I find this to be a low quality, flimsy, nearly unusable product. DO NOT put too much weight inside the drawers if you want to get use from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely piece of furniture
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 15, 2009

I bought this for my spare room. I didn't assemble it, my handyman did so I can't rate the ease of assembly. But the finished piece is lovely. The drawers and doors all work well and there were no damages to the piece. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITS PRETTY
 from MCDOWELL,KY,  Nov 17, 2008

I LIKE IT A LOT AND IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER INSTRUCTIONS WERE VERY EASY AND SIMPLE .IT IS OF POOR QUALITY BUT FOR THE PRICE IT IS NOT TO BAD .BUT I DONT THINK I WOULD GIVE IT A RECOMMENDATION FOR THE FACT THAT IT IS POOR QUALITY.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Armoire
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2008

I purchased the armoire for my daughter. It was not difficult to put together since I have put together other pieces in the set. The written directions could have been better. It is a nice piece and I would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ameriwood Kids' Corner Wardrobe
Today $193.99
Compare $321.41
Save 40%
Back to top