Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 20, 2015

I like this bed. It was nice and quick to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed!
 Mar 17, 2015

We bought this for our daughter's NYC apt... It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Feb 18, 2015

great product, easy to put together, very antique looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and polished
 from Fire Island, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

This bed pulls together a room without the "fussy" look of some brass or metal beds. Overall the bed looks sleek. The bed came packaged in 2 boxes and was very easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and doesn't wobble. It is slightly higher than a basic mattress support so you do get another few inches of storage under the bed. The color is darker than pictured, looks almost black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed :(
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 8, 2014

After reading the reviews I was excited about this bed for my guest room, but I just opened the package and I'm really disappointed. Its very light weight, which I guess is not a problem, but my big hang up is the finish. The color is very dark gray/ black but has a metallic shimmer to it, like car or bicycle paint. Definitely not what I would want for a bed that has an antique style. It just looks super cheap. I'm debating about whether to return it or try to spray paint it, but will probably return it because I don't think I can feel good about paying more than about $*** for something like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2014

Arrived quickly, fairly easy to put together and fits well in daughter's small bedroom. Looks nice, not too bulky, no dents or dings, overall a good product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is black, not pewter
 from VA,  Jul 18, 2014

I gave this bed a score of excellent for quality, value and style - it is very sturdy, easy to put together and looks great. However, I was expecting pewter, and the finish is black. We kept it anyway since it still works in the room, but I would not recommend to a friend based on the inaccurate color description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Item!
 from Florida,  Mar 28, 2014

Bed was very cute for my daughters room, going to add some string lights for her and you can wrap them around the head and footboard easily. The only negative I would say is the bed frame is a touch tricky...we have had to adjust it a couple of times. But overall happy with product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2013

Arrive quickly, easy to put together & I was very please with final product. It looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

for an inexpensive solution, this bed makes the room cozier and cute

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 5, 2013

Bought this for my daughter. She wanted a simple metal bed for her room. We looked at antiques but decided to find something that looked antique instead. This was exactly what we were looking for. EASY to put together and sturdy. VERY IMPRESSED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong item!!!
 from SALEM, OREGON,  Sep 25, 2013

I ORDERED THE QUEEN BED BUT I RECEIVED THE FULL SIZE BED. AS I NEEDED THE BED IMMEDIATELY I HAD TO MAKE DO WITH THE BED I RECEIVED. THE BED WAS ABOUT 8 INCHES TO NARROW AND ABOUT AN INCH TO SHORT. I HAD TO A SPACERS TO GET THE QUEEN SIZE MATTRESS TO FIT. I WILL PROBABLY NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed & you can't beat the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 25, 2013

I was worried because this bed was so much cheaper than ones I had seen in stores. After reading such great reviews, I decided to give it a try and I was not disappointed. It was so simple to set up and it's so sturdy. So glad I bought this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Sep 3, 2013

I set this bed up all by MYSELF in less than 20 min!! I tell you NO lie, the bed was that easy to put together! I am going to buy 2 more in twin for my grandsons. I looked around so many places for a nice simple bed and they were going for over $300.00 and the materials were very bad fake wood. Overstock answered my prayers!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for intended purpose
 from Idaho,  Aug 7, 2013

I needed a mid range bed frame, something that wasn't too chintzy but didn't break the bank. This fits the bill. The frame is lightweight which makes it easy for me to move around on my own. It does look like a mid range bed, so if you want something that looks fancy and high quality this is not for you. The one aspect that I wasn't as pleased with as I had hope was the headboard slides over two bars which give it the height. This would be fine but it was difficult to get it to fit snugly without tracking down a rubber mallet. In reading the reviews I was a little worried about the space under the bed, Since there were several people who claimed there wasn't any space under the bed. However I have a couple of the plastic containers that are designed to go under beds for my sheets and they fit with plenty of clearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic design
 from California,  May 4, 2012

Arrived in 2 boxes; side rails in one box, head/foot in other. Easy to assemble. I attached head rail extension poles first, then dropped head rail into mounted extension poles. This worked out fine and avoided the problem of having to line up screw holes. Bonus: Due to simple style you could easily create a slip cover for either the head board and/or both and change the entire look of the bed. Great value and versatility. A throw blanket easily fits over the bottom rail as well as an accent. Thanks "O". I love this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark grey- slate-to- black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from North Louisiana,  Sep 19, 2009

The bed is just adorable! It arrived in the rain and one end of the box was torn open, so we were worried there may be missing parts. This was not the case! It was wrapped very well inside the box. It took my husband and I around 30 minutes to assemble. It looks great in our guest room. My only complaint is that the bed is very low to the ground. We were hoping to have storage room beneath the bed----not going to happen! Overall, it is very sturdy and a cute addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from IL,  Jul 18, 2009

I like the bed so far! It is definitely dark (black) in color. It was fairly easy to put together and looks nice in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and Great Look
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 25, 2009

Received this bed a few weeks ago. It was very easy to put together. I have a smaller bedroom that already had a dresser, nightstands and a bookshelf. I was looking for something that would accommodate a full size bed and not overwhelm the room with the rest of the furniture. This bed is exactly what I wanted and fills the room just enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought