Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from "Elkton MD,  Sep 9, 2014

We only have one problem with this dehumidifier, down the bottom where there is a plastic portion that snaps out, for cleaning I suppose, There is a little plastic piece of tubing that gets "gunk" that looks kind of gooey from the dust and water that collects from the air and it WILL get clogged if you don't clean that out at least once every 3 months. If it doesn't get cleaned out (I suggest using q-tips) carefully it WILL overflow all over the floor. We have ours set up so it pumps water up and into a basement sink. FYI

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best dehumidifier I've had to date
 from central Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

This was purchased for a garage that is below ground and consistently damp due to the proximity to the coast and central FL humidity. It will eventually be set up to work using the pump but has been used as a dump-when-filled dehumidifier and it quickly reduced the moisture. It is pretty quiet when operating, has easy to understand controls and a straightforward interface.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 11, 2013

I can say that the product is excellent so far and is working as it should. It quickly lowered the humidity in my basement, runs fairly quiet and rolls easily on its wheels even on carpet. Getting the bucket back in is not so easy as other models but (at least not for me) but that's not a big problem. What I am concerned with is duration. This is the THIRD dehumidifier I've had. The first two lasted for only two or three seasons and then went kaput. The first one wouldn't even run. The second ran but would not draw any water out of the air and it got very hot which scared me because I didn't know if it would have caught fire or not if I hadn't found it or not in time. So, I will have to see if this one will work next summer and the summer after that before I can honestly say it's worth the money. I have another one, an old Frigidaire at least 10 or more yrs. old running summer after summer in the back basement storage room. It keeps on running and never, ever runs out of coolant and never lets me down. I wish all products were built this well. These newer, more expensive ones just don't seem to have the quality. Time will tell with this one. I don't have my hopes up too high after tossing out two prior ones of different brands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great. Does the job!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 8, 2013

Dehumidifier works very well. I just leave it on automatic (at 50% humidity level), and it maintains that dryness level in our basement, effortlessly. Unit pumps out collected water when full, right into our laundry sink. Hands free! The unit also shuts itself off, when humidity level is consistent, and turns itself on when the ambient humidity rises. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Packaging was great. Good instructions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier works great
 from Salt Spring Island, BC,  May 29, 2013

The dehumidifier arrived in good condition, and contained a better than average instruction manual. The box warned that the unit should sit for 24 hours before use, the manual stated that the unit should sit for 2 hours before use. After waiting the 24 hours I found the unit simple to set up and start. The unit has been working for a week without any problem in the gravity drain mode with a noticeable improvement in humidity in our basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from Lincoln City, Or,  May 10, 2013

Running is basement. Room doesn't smell musty anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had broken wheel when unpacked. Unable to figure out who to contact to get new wheel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from Champaign, IL,  May 4, 2013

My main critique of this dehumidifier is that emptying the bucket is REALLY awkward! There is no easy way to slide the full "bucket" (not sure what to call it) out of the unit to dump out the collected water. One has to put one's head against the back of the unit, and then try to pull the handle-less bucket out. Just as awkward sliding it back in place after emptying it. Still, that said, seems to be doing a nice job and I feel if this is the only drawback, it is a slight one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is working well so far. I have yet to try the pump feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and a great price
 from Yardley PA,  Feb 25, 2013

Great quality, works perfectly in our unfinished basement. The price is amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Dehumidifier with Great Features
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2013

I chose this dehumidifer over the other brands because I heard Winix makes great products. This dehumidifier was just as expected; very quiet, and works flawlessly. The built-in pump feature is pretty nice to have too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good built quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built in pump and Auto Restart is good!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

Very good dehumidifier. I have been using Winix dehumidifiers and built in pump is less hassle for water drain and auto restart on power outage !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top