Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Professional Lady's Desk Chair
 from Indiana,  Mar 2, 2014

I love this chair! I just built a new 'lady's' office onto my Master Retreat for my Architectural & Design Studio; I needed a comfortable chair for myself to sit in that wouldn't cut the circulation off to my feet, I'm 5'-9" tall and this chair is very sturdy/firm, yet easy on my back/ spine and legs. Heavy-duty, this wing back is perfect for this purpose. By the photo above, I thought the chair would be more of an Ivory color, it is however, more medium tan. I was worried when I pulled it from box. But once I got the five bolts and two legs screwed in place (this is not easy), I put felt pads on the plastic protectors provided with chair--didn't want to damage my new wood floor, as this is a heavy chair to push in and out. The nail heads are large and prominent, they are a darker, rustic brown brassy color, really pop out against the linen fabric. The cushion is firm, and after long stints sitting at my desk, I've yet to notice any permanent indentions in seat, which is important since cushion looks separate from chair, but it is an attached styling. No flipping cushion. This is the only minus I can think of on this lovely chair. I hung a black and silver rope/tassel with crystals on the back and stenciled my firm's design with my JP initials (scroll work style) on the front of chair in black. Added black lampshades to my lead cut crystal lamps and viola! I now have a rocking office that I could practically live in! I'm off now to buy the sky blue tufted storage bench seat to sit on the other side of my glass-top desk. You won't regret this chair and it's uses are endless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Heavy
 May 3, 2015

These chairs are quite heavy to be used as dining chairs. They tend to want to tip over when moved. Don't recommend them for every day dining. In fact I got rid of them within 6 months. A costly mistake

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Dec 31, 2014

The price was great for the look and quality of this chair. I just wish they were a little taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I practically stole it!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 20, 2014

My wife ordered this and we were a bit nervous because it looks so nice on the webpage. Once it arrived, we were not disappointed. Get it if you can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all expectations
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 30, 2014

I was nervous about buying furniture online but everything about this order went smoothly--the ordering, delivery, and assembly. Guests noticed the new chairs right away and complimented us on our good taste and how they loved the sturdy, firm seating. The color and style matched the picture exactly and the size is perfect for smaller spaces like our townhouse. I use them as living room seating. I did take the time to spay them with upholstery guard because of the light color, which I was afraid would show spills and dirt. All in all, my first purchase from Overstock was a huge success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top heavy
 from mi,  Oct 9, 2014

the chairs are pretty but are back heavy. they tip over easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Burke, Va.,  Jun 19, 2014

The chairs arrived promptly. Assembly was fairly easy. I was disappointed in the color. They were not off white as the picture showed. They are more of a light grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Indiana,  May 24, 2014

Yes with reservations. It is a cute chair -- nice size and color -- but I ended up returning it. It felt like it was going to tip backward - even without someone sitting in it. It was also a bit difficult to assemble. The bolts attaching the seat to the back just never seemed tight. Nice as an accent or decorative chair but I don't know if I'd want it for frequent use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2014

Agree that match holes and screws were a Lillie challenging but once I got 3 screws in the rest were not that difficult to maneuver. I need to put felt tips on the feet to prevent marks in hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Chicago,  Apr 2, 2014

We bought six of these and too a couple out of the box. the legs were not easy to put on and when we did get them on they did not fit or look right. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style A+ BUT ...
 from Central Ohio,  Dec 16, 2013

This chair is absolutely an attention grabber... however every-time someone sits in it I hold my breath that it wont all apart (wobbly) or tip over on them. The chair is very top heavy ... I had to add weight to the seat area (storage area) just so it would not tip over on my cat. Also beware the nail-head trim appears silver in the picture,,, it is more like aged bronze color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love these chairs! The only problem we had was putting them together was a chore and Overstock had to send 2 new seats and 2 whole new chairs just to get my 4 chairs put together properly because the holes were drilled too big to fit the dowels. Overstock service was excellent!! Now that they are put together I love them and my guests rave about how COMFORTABLE they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a dining chair
 from Maryland,  Nov 28, 2013

I purchases these chairs for the ends of my rustic dining table. I purchased a different chair for the sides. This chair is so so low in the seat. The chair is very substantial, so it was deceiving to have the seat cushion so low. Your elbows are literally in an upward position. I am 5'7" and my husband 6' , we both thought these chairs were too low. I also am not a fan of how the cushion looks on this chair. It is not neatly done and looks misshaped on both chairs. Note. the bottom of the chair legs have tiny metal nail-like sliders that dig into floors. (need to replace that with a larger slider also) I will be keeping them, but not to use as dining chairs, but as a sitting chair in bedrooms. Overall, I will keep looking around for what I want, but these are not in my opinion a good choice for a dining chair. * Color is exactly as shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are excellent.
 from Miramar, Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

Chairs are outstanding. Very comfortable. I order 2 and just received 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the *** I paid
 from Dallas,  May 24, 2013

I bought two of these chairs to go at the head of my rustic dining table. The beige linen goes well with the black and beige linen Varia chairs that I previously purchased. These chairs would have been so much better if they had more height. I couldn't justify paying $800 each for the wing chairs that I really wanted. So, these will work just fine for the *** each that I paid (Overstock had these on sale 10% off and I had a 10% off coupon). Due to the lackluster quality of the nailheads and trim, I would have returned them and rated them lower if I had paid more. I'm going to add throws over each chair to give them a little more pizazz. Please be forewarned that not all the screws fit exactly. So, my hubby had to use some of his tools to make necessary adjustments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the nailheads are not exactly in line and the trim sticks out on the side of them. This is the area where the quality is poor. On the positive, the fabric and cushions seem durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Brentwood , Ca,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought these for a client! It was exactly what I wanted for them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy chair!
 from Delafield, WI,  Nov 27, 2012

Wonderful chair that looks perfect on each end of my rustic dining table. Good quality for the price. Easy to assemble and the color is spot on. I would recommend this chair.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is good quality for the price.....the fabric seems a tad bid stretched on the back of the chairs, but not too noticeable unless you're really looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought