Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty to look at, NOT FOR SITTING
 from redmond, wa,  Feb 25, 2012

this is a great chair if you are needing something to look pretty in a room. if you are planning on having people sit in it- i would recommend finding something else. i was very excited to receive my shipment- 2 of these to go in the living room. however, after assembling (which is very easy- it's basically two bolts).. i could tell these were not going to hold up. because the base is only connected to the tall back by two bolts there isn't much support. the chair is very very wobbly. i am returning before someone sits back in the chair and it snaps in two. disappointing because to get the look for the price seemed like such a great deal- i suppose it falls under the 'too good to be true' category.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's slightly lighter online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is adequate. construction is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking for chair for amazing price!!
 from Beverly hills, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The chair is an amazing find. The fabric is a soft, good quality, oatmeal/beige linen- just like the picture. My friends that saw the chair thought it probably cost close to $800-$900 from high end store like Restoration Hardware. Great conversation chair but probably not ideal for everyday lounging.The only thing is that the assembly was a bit tricky for me. At first when I thought it was finished, the chair wobbled a bit but then a friend came over and tightened it up and it's perfect now. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality. Looks like a very expensive chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big seat!
 from Maryland,  Oct 21, 2011

The fabric is a little rough so if you're looking for something super cozy, this isn't for you. I love this chair. It fits perfectly in our office and has a nice wide seat so one of us can be on the desktop and the other can put there legs up and be on a laptop. I can't say enough great things about this chair. The high back is very nice and fits our transitional home well. The fabric color is very calming. The chair took us 15 minutes to assemble but the box it came in was large so make sure there are two people to bring the chair into the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair arrived one-week after ordering. Well-packed with all parts included. I love the fabric (looks/feels like a smooth linen), but the color is more brown/beige than I expected. It is still a great neutral that will work with many decor color schemes. Assembly was straight-forward, but the holes didn't line up, and I could see the quality/construction isn't the best, but you get what you pay for. The chair is also smaller and lower-to-the-ground than I expected, but as with the color, the chair still works and looks great in the space intended. The chair reminds me of a low slipper chair with the added modern wingbacks. I love the nail-head detail and the chair looks much more expensive than it was. I find the chair to be very comfortable as well. Would recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more beige-brown than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

This chair is awesome I purchased two before I read the reviews, after reading I was a little worried. I just received them I put one together in less then 15 min the holes matched up perfectly so I didn't understand the comments above about the holes. After assembling I sat on it and it was very comfortable. They will be used for my formal living room and I know they will look great. I highly recommend this product. A very classy look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chair, heavy too
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Mar 7, 2012

The chairs were of poor quality, I haven't ordered furniture since 2006 but the quality of the furniture has deteriorated . I would not recommend these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs were poor, ordered four and two of the four were defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly, misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but problematic
 from Phila, PA,  Oct 31, 2011

i loved the look of this chair, but never having purchased upholstered furniture online, i was very reluctant! despite that, i ordered 2. the photos and description matched up, but both were defective. the back legs were very wobbly making them unstable. cus service was very helpful, but these were out-of-stock, and could not send replacements. overstock provided a rebate which we used to have them repaired. overall, assembly was difficult and you really need 2 people to succeed. the seat is very deep, and the small lumbar pillow looks nice, but is uncomfortable on your lower back. searching for other pillows to minimize the depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 17, 2012

Given the cost of this chair I am quite impressed with the product. I did not purchase this chair for everyday sitting so didn't need the very best quality available. After reading other reviews we were careful to securely tighten the back to the seat. Assembly could not have been easier. The deep seat is perfect with the lumbar pillow, especially when used with an ottoman. Despite what we read from other reviewers we find the chairs to be quite comfortable and the style is right on trend. We bought a pair to be used with a cocktail ottoman as a fireside chat set and they suit our purpose very well. As an experienced furniture buyer and interior designer my expectations for something at this price point are definitely exceeded. Would purchase these again and would recommend to a friend or anyone shopping in this budget range. Assemble these chairs in the area they will be used, especially if you have a small space as the deep seat and tall back could be a challenge moving through smaller door ways. Thanks for the bargain Overstock, looking forward to our next purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, looks more white on site pictures. Color is a little darker like "natural" linen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from strongsville, oh,  Feb 5, 2013

Perfect chair for my bedroom. Assembly took about 20 minutes and was very simple. I followed another reviewer's advice and assembled in room it was being placed in. Looks like chair you would pay $900 for from other retailer. I didn't buy this chair for every day use so the quality is fine (nail heads are straight, legs look good and stitching is tight). Cannot beat the inexpensive shipping on such a large item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 24, 2012

Love this chair. I actually find it very comfortable for my use which is as a reading chair in my bedroom. It was very easy to put together and looks way more expensive than it is. Only downside is that it's about 60 dollars cheaper now then when I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks higher end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for a Great Price!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 1, 2012

What a great find! I took one star off, as this chair sits a little too far back to be really comfortable, but it scores high in the looks department. The beading gives it a very Pottery Barn-esque feel, which makes it a steal !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker, which is exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beading & fabric are very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 16, 2012

We just moved into a house with a VERY large living room and this chair is perfect as it is so large. Because our house has so much extra space, we had to buy a lot of furniture to fill it up, so I was really happy to find this chair at such a good price. It's probably my favorite piece of furniture in the house. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because we had some difficulty with assembly becasue the screws would not line up and the zipper that keeps the liner up broke while we were assembling. The legs did wobble at first, as other people have noted, but the casters are adjustable, so we just loosened one for support and it's very sturdy now. The best part is that my three pound dog adores the chair and seeing him on such a giant chair is an endless source of entertainment. I highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Living Room Chair!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

We bought two chairs for our living room and they look great! The neutral color matches everything and the chair base is big enough where if you didn't want to use the provided pillow- you can add your own decorative pillow to add some flair to the room. The tall back and wide base take up enough space so they don't look like an afterthought, the chair is big enough to hold its own in a room. If you are looking for a nice chair for an AMAZING price to go in a living room or sitting room, this is your chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair much like described
 from Faribault, Mn.,  Mar 28, 2013

Liked the chair very much...we have it our bedroom, and it is perfect when puting on shoes, etc. It would also go perfectly in our living room...it loioks wider than it really is, probably due to the fact that it is armless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than pictured, but matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Kissimmee, Fl,  Mar 5, 2013

I really like these chairs and they look great in my master bedroom. They are wide....and I swear I feel skinnier every time I sit in one. They are a light beige color with a slight sheen to the fabric. The reason I did not give them 5 stars is because one of the chairs (I bought two)...the fabric has wrinkles in it...I am sure I can steam it out but I haven't given it a shot yet. They were easy to put together but it helps if you have two people because the pieces are heavy. A few pics are posted on my blog ninasarena (dot) com Overall, I am fairly happy with the purchase. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hollywood.
 from Charleston, WV,  Feb 12, 2013

This chair looks great and adds an Old Hollywood panache to my home, which was built in the forties. Looks great with the mirrored coffee table I bought from O!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Lake Stevens, Washington,  Jan 27, 2013

It was exacty what I wanted and they are beautiful in my new living room. I love the 'wing back' style and it definitely gives it the modern look I was wanting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, used the dimensions to determine this purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Fabric
 from South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

Very happy with purchase. The chair came unassembled in a large box. The back needs to be screwed onto the seat with five bolts. It was somewhat challenging to get the holes to line up. Took about 45 mins each to put each chair together as I ordered two. Two legs screw onto front. Back legs are already attached. The fabric is a better quality than I expected from previous reviews. Heavier gauge linen/polyester with a very slight shine if viewed at an angle. Piping and nailheads are well done and add to the look making it appear more expensive. Overall, seems to be a chair that will do well if not used constantly. Seat is wider than expected and don't miss arms. Great to have someone sit casually beside another at fireplace.Looks great. Seat is supported with foam and webbing. No springs. Glad I purchased as I was reluctant to buy furniture online, but happy with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close--maybe a bit lighter natural linen look in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Dec 16, 2012

I am Canadian and had this chair sent to a parcel post with free shipping . Delivery was in days, and chair was well packed , in perfect condition and assembled well. Just a tip, if something doesnt line up change the order you put the bolts in (attaching seat and back) and it works. Anyone could assemble, quick and easy. The chair itself is lovely. We put it in a bedroom that has large furniture but not enough room for a large chair. Because there is not an extra cushion up the back the chair is not as deep as some larger chairs,but has the presence to match scale with larger or smaller furniture. The fabric is really nice and two can sit to read a book comfortably as there is no side arms. The seat is lower (but maybe just cause bed is high). The piping looked crooked at first, but it was just due to being in the box, and is adjusting nicely. Very nice look and value. Husband and grown kids impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Washington DC,  Nov 2, 2012

Chair is beautiful, but there was a screw section that did not have the proper "backing" so the screw was kinda loose on that section... That being said the chair was still sturdy and secure because of the other screws. Overall look is very chic, and I get compliments all the time. The chair is more of a show piece because the seat cushion isn't super soft, but I bought it more for the look of it anyway. Good purchase, especially for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top