Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty to look at, NOT FOR SITTING
 from redmond, wa,  Feb 25, 2012

this is a great chair if you are needing something to look pretty in a room. if you are planning on having people sit in it- i would recommend finding something else. i was very excited to receive my shipment- 2 of these to go in the living room. however, after assembling (which is very easy- it's basically two bolts).. i could tell these were not going to hold up. because the base is only connected to the tall back by two bolts there isn't much support. the chair is very very wobbly. i am returning before someone sits back in the chair and it snaps in two. disappointing because to get the look for the price seemed like such a great deal- i suppose it falls under the 'too good to be true' category.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's slightly lighter online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is adequate. construction is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking for chair for amazing price!!
 from Beverly hills, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The chair is an amazing find. The fabric is a soft, good quality, oatmeal/beige linen- just like the picture. My friends that saw the chair thought it probably cost close to $800-$900 from high end store like Restoration Hardware. Great conversation chair but probably not ideal for everyday lounging.The only thing is that the assembly was a bit tricky for me. At first when I thought it was finished, the chair wobbled a bit but then a friend came over and tightened it up and it's perfect now. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality. Looks like a very expensive chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected, but I still love it!
 from Maryland,  Jan 5, 2012

The chair arrived one-week after ordering. Well-packed with all parts included. I love the fabric (looks/feels like a smooth linen), but the color is more brown/beige than I expected. It is still a great neutral that will work with many decor color schemes. Assembly was straight-forward, but the holes didn't line up, and I could see the quality/construction isn't the best, but you get what you pay for. The chair is also smaller and lower-to-the-ground than I expected, but as with the color, the chair still works and looks great in the space intended. The chair reminds me of a low slipper chair with the added modern wingbacks. I love the nail-head detail and the chair looks much more expensive than it was. I find the chair to be very comfortable as well. Would recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more beige-brown than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big seat!
 from Maryland,  Oct 21, 2011

The fabric is a little rough so if you're looking for something super cozy, this isn't for you. I love this chair. It fits perfectly in our office and has a nice wide seat so one of us can be on the desktop and the other can put there legs up and be on a laptop. I can't say enough great things about this chair. The high back is very nice and fits our transitional home well. The fabric color is very calming. The chair took us 15 minutes to assemble but the box it came in was large so make sure there are two people to bring the chair into the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

This chair is awesome I purchased two before I read the reviews, after reading I was a little worried. I just received them I put one together in less then 15 min the holes matched up perfectly so I didn't understand the comments above about the holes. After assembling I sat on it and it was very comfortable. They will be used for my formal living room and I know they will look great. I highly recommend this product. A very classy look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chair, heavy too
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 17, 2012

Given the cost of this chair I am quite impressed with the product. I did not purchase this chair for everyday sitting so didn't need the very best quality available. After reading other reviews we were careful to securely tighten the back to the seat. Assembly could not have been easier. The deep seat is perfect with the lumbar pillow, especially when used with an ottoman. Despite what we read from other reviewers we find the chairs to be quite comfortable and the style is right on trend. We bought a pair to be used with a cocktail ottoman as a fireside chat set and they suit our purpose very well. As an experienced furniture buyer and interior designer my expectations for something at this price point are definitely exceeded. Would purchase these again and would recommend to a friend or anyone shopping in this budget range. Assemble these chairs in the area they will be used, especially if you have a small space as the deep seat and tall back could be a challenge moving through smaller door ways. Thanks for the bargain Overstock, looking forward to our next purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, looks more white on site pictures. Color is a little darker like "natural" linen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Mar 7, 2012

The chairs were of poor quality, I haven't ordered furniture since 2006 but the quality of the furniture has deteriorated . I would not recommend these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs were poor, ordered four and two of the four were defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly, misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but problematic
 from Phila, PA,  Oct 31, 2011

i loved the look of this chair, but never having purchased upholstered furniture online, i was very reluctant! despite that, i ordered 2. the photos and description matched up, but both were defective. the back legs were very wobbly making them unstable. cus service was very helpful, but these were out-of-stock, and could not send replacements. overstock provided a rebate which we used to have them repaired. overall, assembly was difficult and you really need 2 people to succeed. the seat is very deep, and the small lumbar pillow looks nice, but is uncomfortable on your lower back. searching for other pillows to minimize the depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from strongsville, oh,  Feb 5, 2013

Perfect chair for my bedroom. Assembly took about 20 minutes and was very simple. I followed another reviewer's advice and assembled in room it was being placed in. Looks like chair you would pay $900 for from other retailer. I didn't buy this chair for every day use so the quality is fine (nail heads are straight, legs look good and stitching is tight). Cannot beat the inexpensive shipping on such a large item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 24, 2012

Love this chair. I actually find it very comfortable for my use which is as a reading chair in my bedroom. It was very easy to put together and looks way more expensive than it is. Only downside is that it's about 60 dollars cheaper now then when I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks higher end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for a Great Price!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 1, 2012

What a great find! I took one star off, as this chair sits a little too far back to be really comfortable, but it scores high in the looks department. The beading gives it a very Pottery Barn-esque feel, which makes it a steal !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker, which is exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beading & fabric are very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 16, 2012

We just moved into a house with a VERY large living room and this chair is perfect as it is so large. Because our house has so much extra space, we had to buy a lot of furniture to fill it up, so I was really happy to find this chair at such a good price. It's probably my favorite piece of furniture in the house. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because we had some difficulty with assembly becasue the screws would not line up and the zipper that keeps the liner up broke while we were assembling. The legs did wobble at first, as other people have noted, but the casters are adjustable, so we just loosened one for support and it's very sturdy now. The best part is that my three pound dog adores the chair and seeing him on such a giant chair is an endless source of entertainment. I highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair
 Dec 19, 2015

I bought this wing chair for my Sister who was excited to receive the chair prior to Christmas. I have never ordered furniture from Overstock before, but with the customer service being as impeccable as it was, I'll definitely be back. My Sister and I were impressed that she received the chair a day ahead of schedule as well. Great first time experience and great quality chair! Well done Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 14, 2015

Chair looks expensive for price paid, comfortable, had no problem putting together, will recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 11, 2015

Nice Big Comfy Chairs.....very easy to put together!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Dec 11, 2015

This is a beautiful chair!! It looks way more expensive than it actually was!! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 Dec 8, 2015

This is a great chair if you are wanting a statement piece. It's got a nice high back and the nailhead detail is lovely. I did not care for the pillow it came with so we bought a nice accent one to go in our room. The chair is wide enough to seat 2, as long as the don't lean all the way back. It was so easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Aug 13, 2015

But too flimsy. Feels like back may crack in half if adult leans back in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will be impressed!
 Jun 15, 2015

I love these chairs, they look even better in person. I bought two chairs to put in my family room either side of the fireplace. They look wonderful..perfect mix of modern and traditional look. My husband had no problems with assembling. They are quite large, I love how wide the seat is, I can curl up my legs while sitting in the chair. The color is a very light beige almost cream which is what I was hoping for. The only cons are that the cushion is stiff and is not removable. Even so, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to Assemble, Design Flaw?
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Aug 1, 2014

Has anyone purchased these chairs within the last year? There are now 5 bolts required for assembly. The wood dowels are so short that they don't connect the seat cushion and the back cushion. The first one I tried to assemble had a hole that didn't accept any of the five bolts included. Cannot seem to get back and seat cushions close enough to connect the bolts. I am pretty adept at assembling furniture and have not been able to put this chair together. Anyone out there offer any tips or advice? Otherwise these are going back. I would have loved the way these would have looked, had I been able to assemble. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought