Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Chair
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 5, 2012

I bought two sets of these chairs in different colors. They are really unique and like nothing I've seen before. I find them very comfortable but I am a six foot tall guy! I used a slightly larger accent pillow for back support. The best thing about them is that the seat is large and open so you can curl your legs up on it. Great for parties because two people can sit on the seat. Overall, I love the look of these chairs and the quality of the product I received is very nice. I thought the Harvest Gold color is prettier in person than the online photo. The weave is two tones creating the butterscotch look which adds a nice depth to the fabric. The nailheads are brass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUCH!
 from Porland, Maine,  Oct 31, 2011

This is a beautiful chair. This is also the most uncomfortable chair I have ever sat on. There is absolutely NO give to the seat cushion. The oblong pillow does not address the issue with the back of the chair, which like the seat, has NO give and is on an unnatural angle. I would buy this chair at half the listed price if I knew it was only suitable to walk by and admire. SO disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking. Some serious stretching of the open weave fabric at the seams, especially at the top of the "wings".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great style, great comfort!
 from New Jersey,  May 3, 2012

The reviews almost deterred me from purchasing this chair, but I bought two for my new home and it is one of my favorite purchases thus far. Comfort, style, great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Comfort and style at a great price. I've received a lot of compliments and people running to buy them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and elegant
 from Chantilly, VA,  Aug 24, 2012

Chair arrived promptly and assembled easily. Color coordinates well with existing colors in my living room. Chair is very comfortable and spacious for one person. Even witih two people maintains a level of comfort and space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs not so comfy
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 15, 2012

I purchased 2 chairs for my master bedroom. They look great in the space but are not very comfortable. I hope that with time and usage the cushions will soften but, overall I love my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs
 from NH,  Feb 8, 2013

Love them very comfy ,Large enough that 2 people could sit in them.Sharp looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, very sturdy chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wing back chair
 from Little Falls <NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

this chair was purchased as a gift for my mother and it fits perfectly in the space. very comfortable and the shipping can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large chair
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 22, 2013

Nice chair for price. We bought a pair and they are comfortable. Lumbar pillow is ugly and not well made. Two people could easily sit in this chair. I sit with my young son often. Nailhead detail is nice. The quality of fabric is ok although looks a little cheap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great decorating statement!
 from Canterbury, CT,  Jan 18, 2013

I was forwarned by previous reviewers that this is a large chair, so I wasn't surprised...that's what I wanted. Assembly was easy and could be done by one person. It's not the most comfortable chair in the world, but it looks great in my red/gold/teal living room. If the room were larger, I'd have two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accorate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair Harvest Linen
 from WA,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought two for my livingroom. They were easy to assemble, They arrived quickly and came undamaged. They look wonderful in that particular room. They are also comfortable, especially if you have long legs. If you have short legs like myslef I suggest you get a few other cushions at the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to construct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from St Paul MN,  Feb 18, 2014

I love this chair! it is fairly firm but i think its very comfortable. its wide so my dog can sit next to me while i curl up and read. assembly was quick and easy. color was exactly what i expected and needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chair, Great Design
 from NYC, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

Wanted this chair for awhile. I finally ordered it and am very impressed with the value and quality of this great chair. Comprably priced chairs in stotes don't come close to the appearance and quality of this one. So glad overstock.com offers such great value to their customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact to computer swatch display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent sturdy design and detailing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched review description exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair Harvest Linen
 from California,  Aug 8, 2012

I will consider Overstock when shopping for decorating items for my home. The chair was easy to asssemble and the directions were easy to understand. The chairs look remarkable with my decor. Very stylish!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of fabric is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable
 from Savannah Ga.,  Jul 19, 2012

love this chair looks great and nice quality and very comfortable has become my favorite chair and i have a motorized recliner with heat and massage and would rather use this chair only problem is i always fall asleep in this chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little more harvest gold than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from kansas,  Jul 9, 2012

This chair was perfect for my great room! Its larger than expected, almost a 2 seater. The color is a nice butterscotch with antique gold nailheads. The seat is stiff which I wanted. This chair is unique and chic! It sits quite low with a high back and I feel like a princess sitting in it! I have ordered several items and Overstock has never dissappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality, exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i am so loving this item, it more than I expected,
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 19, 2012

I would have not made a better choice and once I received the item I instantly felt in love with it again, the only thing I would change is the way you have put it together, I just hope it stand of to the weigh of others who visit. I think I might place a couple of bracket where the connect goes from the bottom to the back of the chair underneath. Other than that I have had people over and they love it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are gorgeous!!!!
 from Texarkana Tx,  Jun 4, 2012

Love these chairs. And anyone who comes in my home loves them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Richmond,  May 23, 2012

Adorable chair for price. Much larger than expected but worked for space. The back part arrived damage and overstock sent a replacement promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from San Bruno, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This chair is very pretty in my living room. My boyfriend thought I did a great job picking it out. The color is much nicer in person. I bought a leopard throw pillow for it to give it some color. The only bad thing I can say is it's a great scratching post for my cat unfortunatly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs!!!!
 from Arizona,  Mar 13, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs for my entry way, very stylish and functioal, comfy too....recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top