Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect planters!
 from Brentswood, MIssouri,  Jul 17, 2011

I purchased two of these planters for my windowsill, and I was not disapointed, The little stand on the bottom really gives it a lift that makes it stand out from other planters. I am very happy with this. I got the black and the natural to match, and the finish on the black planter is just gorgeous, not to say the natural doesn't have it's own unique charms as well hahaha. Overstock you always manage to find these little things to please my heart, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent

It is quite long and narrow and is perfectly proportioned as a center piece for my 7 foot rectangular dining table. Not too heavy but sturdy construction. I ordered the black distressed colour and it looks great. I often change what is in it. I have put large cinnamon scented pine cones in it for the Christmas season, assorted sized mason jars with candles which was lovely. You can be creative with it as it is very versatile. You could line it with plastic for plants and herbs or just find pots that fit right in it. If I had interior window ledges I would place it there as it is narrow enough to do so.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from San francisco,  Nov 12, 2014

Went back and bought a 2nd one for my bathroom! Filled it with orchids. Beautiful...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great piece
 from Montana,  Sep 13, 2014

I lined this with plastic and filled it with tiny succulents and black aquarium rocks and it looks great running down my rectangular dining room table. For indoor use or on a covered patio space only; it wouldn't withstand being placed where it's going to be rained on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Good Style : Fair
Had to return it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 24, 2014

This looked like a nice wooden windowsill planter online, but it arrived chipped and broken. I thought about glueing it back together, but when I set it in my windowsill I really didn't like how it looked. The "feet" of the planter gives an awkward space between the windowsill and the planter itself–I think it would look a lot better without the feet! I had to return it because not only did it break in transit, but it was just not attractive on my windowsill.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love these pieces
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2014

They are not the best quality but I personally like vintage looking pieces, it's perfect for me, great colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Butter is a lovely color
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 21, 2013

I ordered this in the Butter, which is a beautiful creamy color. I filled it with cactus and it's on our dining room table - no leaks so far, but I haven't really tested it in this respect, since you don't soak cacti. It is solidly built and very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WINDOWSILL PLANTER
 from N.Y,NY,  Apr 23, 2013

Very nice planter.Good quality for the price. BUT. the actual measurement for length is 30 inches. NOT. 15inches

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MEASUREMENTS ARE NOT ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and useful
 from Philadelphia, Pennyslvannia,  Jan 17, 2012

Lovely planters, just as they are described. I got the natural one and was not disappointed. Arrived safely in its own box without any damage. Good product, good price. 10/10 nice job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Planter with arched Legs
Sale $39.11
Was $43.46
(8)
Zen Planter
Today $33.85
Compare $42.52
Save 20%
(2)
Allisa Large Planter
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
French Solid Wood Planter
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
(4)
Lucas White 3-sectional Planter
Sale $34.19
Was $37.99
Compare $72.55
Save 53%
Small Flower Trough
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
(1)
Back to top