Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from Appleton, WI,  Mar 20, 2012

Bought two sets for law-school daughter's apartment. Recovering seats was quick and easy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once beyond installation, simply beautiful!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 14, 2012

The chairs are beautiful once you're beyond the installation. My husband is handy and was able to balance the chairs with a slider then using a furniture pen to cover the imperfections. The chairs look beautiful along our counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood matched perfectly; the fabric is more of a darker tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent after installation. The installation was difficult; needed to be a bit handy. The holes did not exactly lne up and the chairs were not balanced. There were a couple of scratches which was easily repaired with a furniture pen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Back counter Stools (Set of 2)
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 18, 2011

Stools arrived in good condition. Unfortunately, though, some scraping on the paint resulted from insufficient packing materials. Packers could do a better job! Instructions are very sparse, but once the parts were out and separated, it was relatively easy to assemble the stools Bear in mind that I am good at assembly projects, however; think assembly would be quite frustrating for someone who is not so handy. Product represents a great value. Sets are very comfortable. No instructions were included for caring for the seat cushions, only for the wood. I sprayed the cushions (which are a fawn color and have a good chance of getting stained) with Scotch Guard. Also added floor skids to the stool legs to prevent scratching our tile floor.Worth the purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Match
 from Banner Elk, NC,  Jan 17, 2011

I am VERY pleased with these chairs. As another reviewer indicated, they match the table set that has only 6 of the 8 chairs in the picture. Ao these complete the set. They are sturdy and stable, and now that they have been used by my teen grandchildren I can attest to their holding up well under family use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact match
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

Perfect match to our Mission 7-piece Counter Height Dining Set that we purchased here as well. They do not list this as a match to that set, so we took a chance and were pleasantly surprised and very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Manassas, vA,  May 19, 2010

We received the product in a timely manner, however there was some damage to the back of the stools which Overstock quickly addressed. The stools look great in our kitchen and we can't wait to make use of them. I would highly recommend this item for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Back Chairs
 from Vermont,  Jan 28, 2008

I purchased 2 chairs, originally. We were so happy with them, that we immediately purchased two more. I have been looking at counter chairs for over a year. These are exactly what I wanted. Our friends and neighbors just love them. I could not be happier. The quality is exceptional; the color is perfect; agreat product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from connecticut,  Nov 3, 2007

we received our barstools. they had to be assembled which we knew when we purchased them. they assembly was fairly easy and within the hour of receiving and assembly, we had our first meal sitting on them at the kitchen counter. it was over a year since our kitchen remodel and we had not found what we were looking for in counter stools, when someone suggested overstock.com. we found them on our first experience with os.com. we would recommend this site to all our friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have four kids so did not want to spend too much money on chairs that would inevitably have a lot of wear and tear, but also wanted something that looked as if we weren't skimping. These chairs have accomplished both! I do recommend putting Scotch Guard on the seats as they look as if they could stain, but other than that, we're pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2011

The seat is a bit smaller than we thought it woud be, but othrwise the chairs are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs! Great Customer Service
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Apr 8, 2011

A PERFECT match to item No. 12357287 and completes the set (to make a total of 8 chairs). Minor issue with shipping (parts came loose in the package and were moving around causing some damage to some parts), but was fixed and addressed no questions asked and in an amazingly fast timeframe. Overstock's customer service is the best I've ever encountered. VERY helpful, and accomodating! Make you feel like you're their only customer. Highly recommend these chairs. Take your time assembling, and make sure you're careful tightening the screws and bolts to get a good snug fit on all the cross members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Sep 1, 2010

I ordered a total of 8 barstools and all arrived in great condition with the exception of one. One had patches of a rough finish, but not noticeable to the eye only the touch. Great value! I recovered the cushions with a Hawaiian print fabric and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from MA,  Jun 6, 2010

sturdy and good condition, though overall were more expensive than they needed to be. they were shipped lightning-fast as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Back Counter Stools
 from Boston MA area,  Feb 18, 2009

Great quality for the price. Bought 4 chairs and determined they were comparable to chairs twice the price. Assembly was easy after the first one....20 minutes then 10 minutes for the remaining 3. Excellent quality wood and matches our decor in the kitchen perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas,  Jan 8, 2009

These are really beautiful barstolls. Unforntunately, I ordered the 26" and they were too short for our bar and will have to be returned. Too bad, because I love the way they look & are built. My husband is a carpenter, so assembly was easy for him, but he said might be harder for someone who doesn't normally do that kind of stuff. I really regret that they are too short, because they are really nice. Note, the cushion is more tan than the beige in the picture, but that actually worked better for my color scheme. We will return & reorder. I love Overstock. It's a working woman's great shopping helper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window back counter stools
 from Wappingers Falls,  Apr 25, 2008

Great stools - affordible and sturdy construction make these a real baragin. The stools were easy to assemble and look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porzia
 from CT.,  Nov 5, 2007

Loved the chairs ,i was very surprised how well they were made. I got the shipment in I believe 2 days . I was like what no way. My husband put them together (ihelped a little) in no time ,I will definately order again from your copany especially now the holidays are near. So I thank you Overstock . Told all my friends and they in turn went to your site .Keep up the good work. No empty promises from this co. Thankyou Pia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The wood was almost black and the seat cushion was a medium brown. Not like the photo at all. The cushion went really skinny at the small of the back and widened out where your knees would sit, so it has a different look to it. I have chairs that look exactly like the photo that I was trying to match though, so if you just bought them as a set, they may be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close, the product was much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked sturdy, but we returned it without putting them together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought