Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Orlando Fl,  Oct 10, 2012

The only reason I gave it a 4 was because the bottom part was too low and did not fit over the toilet plumbing. We had to prop the space saver up over two bricks to fit. Other than that, it looks very nice in our guest bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice added storage to a small bathroom.
 from St Paul MN,  Apr 15, 2012

I was impressed with the quality of the material used for the cabinet. It came mostly disassembled and had to be put together. The instructions were quite forward and easy to follow. I have assembled a number of cabinets and this proved very similar to most. The adjustable shelf inside the cabinet is nice since we end up with various sized bottle of whatever products go in there from 1L shampoo to 0.5 oz shave oil. The only issue I had was the bottom support that was lined up exactly with the supply line for the toilet. I simply adjusted the holes and countersunk them and it works very nicely. I have yet to attach it to the wall as I needed some spacers cut to match the baseboard in the room. Overall, very good quality at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly sturdy and better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a beautiful piece. This elegant piece actually transformed my whole washroom. Everyone just loves it and asks me where I bought it. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jazzes up my Toilet
 from East Lansing, MI,  Nov 20, 2013

No complaints. It takes some time to put together, and it comes out of the box with that strong "varnish" smell (which dissipates after a few days). But it looks like an expensive and solid piece of furniture. It's very dark mocha and feels masculine. The glass doors obscure what's inside. I bought some baskets for the shelves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 22, 2013

I bought this because the design and cost wasn't bad and based on the good reviews. It was fairly easy to put together. It was too short to fit over our toilet, the bottom bar rested on the top of the tank. This was my own fault, I should have measured to be sure before I ordered it, but we have a standard toilet, so I"m not sure how small your toilet would have to be to fit properly. It has wall anchors, so we attached it to a bare wall i instead because it did fit fine over our hamper. The color is more black than espresso. The one we received had glue or something on one of the doors that we had to scrub off. When I tried to peel off the stickers (the labels that come on each piece to match the assembly instructions) it took off some of the finish on the piece that I then had to color with sharpie. I was hoping the glass doors would be a little more opaque, you can definitely make out everything inside, so doesn't do much for privacy if that's what you're looking for. Maybe I had too high hopes for this, but if I hadn't already put it together (it comes with glue to put it together along with hardware), I probably would have shipped it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Ward, AR,  Aug 2, 2013

The only issue that we had was the bottom piece had to come off so that I could put it behind toilet. It would not go over the valve. It looks great in both my bathrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new addition
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

It made a great new addition to my bathroom. It is really beautiful. I do recommend it. It takes a little bit for you to assemble it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cape Cod Space Saver Cabinet
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 9, 2013

Well made wood / Color is nice and it stands out in my bathroom very well..... / It took about 3 hours for me to put it together but I didn't mind at all.....They packed it very well and the pieces was marked very good so it was easy to find out where they go on the cabinet. My cabinet fits very well over my Toliet water tank with the legs on it about an inch and a half over it which I don't mind because I can still take off my tank cover......Will buy another space saver again sometime soon because I like this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same on the cabinet as on the web-site also
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wood and well made when put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate no problems at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicopee, MA,  Aug 7, 2012

The only real problem we had was that the cross bar at the bottom hit the pipe coming from the wall. We had to cut a notch out of it so that it would sit flush against the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, actual wood - not just pressboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Windham Space Saver
 from Irving, Texas,  Jul 31, 2012

Easy to put together, love the color and glass door, also roomy the price was great for a well made product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product, but VERY hard to assemble
 from Ohio,  Jan 31, 2012

I chose not to drill this into my wall or use the adhesive (which I couldn't find anyway) so it's a little wobbly. I may do that later. One of the knobs is semi-loose but not in danger of coming off. Otherwise it does the job so far and looks really good - I've had two compliments. Putting it together entails 22 detailed steps. BUT, at least most everything lines up with this product, unlike many other assembly-required products. It probably took me 2-3 hours (I stopped in the middle so it's hard to tell), but I remember thinking NEVER again. I might well pay more to get things in more of a finished state.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality has yet to be seen. It seems sturdy now.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's everything I was hoping for
 from Long Island, NY and Florida,  Nov 17, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to be able to put it together without feeling frustrated. All the parts are lettered and the instructions are clear. The pieces felt sturdy and the wood is real, not particleboard.. It holds a lot which is why I bought it since my new bathroom has no medicine cabinet, and it looks very nice. It fits right over my toilet and as someone else said I waited until it sat in place to put the last support in the back to adjust for the plumbing. I think it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a very dark black/brown but it works with my dk brown cabinet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, doors have glass not plastic and the wood looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit tall toilets
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2011

Good product, and assembly was relatively easy - took about 1 hour. Beware of two things: 1. If you have a tight space in the bathroom, this will be hard to get installed. The bar at the bottom which stabilizes the unit will be hard to screw in place. 2. If you have a new 'tall' toilet fixture, do not get this. It will be too short. Also if you have a button on top to flush instead of a regular handle, you won't be able to use this. Otherwise good product and nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality finished product
 from St. Vincent, Caribbean,  Oct 22, 2011

The finished product is very good even though darker than I expected. It took me a while to assemble the product by myself (about 2.5 hours) . The instructions were pretty good even though I did install one piece the wrong way since I was not sure of how it was oriented from the instructions and had to unscrew and turn around another piece. My biggest problem with the item is that it is too short. It sits right above the toilet tank which I don't love so I am looking for ways to raise it. Toying with the idea of blocks below the legs. Also I think I needs dressing up a little to really show it up!! Maybe a plant to add a stab of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is much darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 26, 2011

This space saver is beautiful but pay attention to the color!! It looks like a warm cherry but the description does say "expresso" and that's what it is!!! Very dark - almost black! Still, it is a high quality, beautiful piece for the price. It was easy to put together but hold your nose it has a very strong odor - but it went away in a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot darker!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Bedford, TX,  Jul 2, 2011

I had purchased two other space savers, having recently moved to a townhome with zero storage space. But this one is by far the best unit. It is very heavy, the glass doors are not cheap looking, and the whole thing is really solid. Take your time with the directions, and you'll be happy with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than others I have recently purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture Qualify
 from So Cal,  Mar 9, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. It was packaged very well. There were no missing parts or damage. It is a beautiful chocolate brown color and looks very elegant in my bathroom. The only reason I did not give it 5 starts was because it didn't quite fit over my new, taller toilet with the top flush. We took care of this problem by making a couple of block stands for it sit on and attaching it to the wall. The distance between the floor and the bottom of the stand should have been noted in the dimensions information. Other than that, I hight recommend this spacesaver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful - great quality
 from Pittsburgh< PA,  Nov 14, 2010

This cabinet is beautiful, but beware! It is VERY dark. It looks black unless in direct sunlight and then it is a deep beautiful reddish brown. I bought two pieces in this series, and they are both of very high quality. Better than Ikea's quality. Unlike what is frequently the case with Ikea products, the assembly was smooth and easy: all the hardware was included, all the holes lined up perfectly as they should've, none of pieces were missing or damaged or poorly made-- I didn't have to fight with it at all to assemble it flawlessly. Both cabinets look very rich and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Austin TX,  Aug 15, 2010

Just like with anything you have to put together yourself, it takes time and patience. After I got it assembled it was perfect. For the money, this product is fantastic and completely surpassed my expectations. I am one woman who put it together by myself and it is sturdy and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from florida,  Jun 1, 2009

I love this Space Saver. It's beautiful looking shelf, very rich looking. A little darker than on the photo, but the design is very unique & classy!! Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top