Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This thing was made for me.
 from Mt vernon, NY,  May 12, 2011

1. The box is heavy 115 pounds 2. Assembly took a while, all the pieces make it seem impossible at first, but its really easy 3. I assembled it in about an hour, One person 4. I would suggest a power screw driver 5. Not real wood but its a excellent quality composite, its just as heavy and looks like real 6. Its quite low to the ground, so if that's not the look you want this wont be for you 7. I have a,stereo, play station, wii, game cube, n64 and a wii fit balance board. and everything has its place on this stand, its as if they made it especially for me 8. love it!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windham Espresso Media Stand
 from California,  Jan 25, 2011

I am absolutely in love with this piece. It is priced very well for such a stylish and sturdy piece of furniture. Our living room is on the small side and this unit freed up a lot of valuable space. It provides all the storage we need. I love the versatility of the unit. Simple and stylish. I love it. As for the assembly. The unpacking was the worst, and I mean that jokingly because there was nothing complicated about the assembly, the part that took the longest was laying everything out. The pieces were all packaged neatly and were protected from damage very well.. It really was very easy to unpack and layout for assembly. Assembly of the unit was a breeze, even the drawers. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of furniture at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Media Piece
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a unique media furniture piece because it can be expanded or not. Has great storage in two drawers that hold all my cds and movies. We love this piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice
 from NC,  Jul 17, 2012

I love the piece, and how it looks in my living room. It is so much nicer than what we had, and with a few accents it really looks nice. The issues that I had are about packaging, the first box came badly damaged due to the excessive weight, and at least one board inside was broken. The box had ripped and I could see the fractured piece so I did not even continue to open it. Overstock was great about getting another one to me however, and a week later I was building my TV table. This product is just a little heavy, and probably needs a heavier duty packing. The assembly instructions where good, but it was missing a few pieces, this was not to big an issue since they provided three connections along each joint, which I felt confident using just two on a couple. Also the directions did not call for using glue on the dowel joints, in my experience this is what will really hold this together, not the cam bolts and screws, so get some good wood glue, and use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid. Poorly packaged. Wood chipped.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

I would not recommend this product. After opening the poorly packaged shipment I couldn't help notice at least 3 corners were chipped. Would have sent it back if the package wasn't so heavy. Will have to purchase additional stain to touch up the damaged corners. Instructions were difficult to follow and took 2+ hrs to assemble. Spend your $$$ elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was similar, however wood not stained completely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this piece
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 22, 2011

Love this piece, everything I wanted and exactly how described. Keep in mind, this piece is best in a smaller room, because it is quite low. But place for two boxes for dvd or tivo machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong constructions, directions easy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my need
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

Been looking for a tv stand for my new basement and this one fits my bill. I like the recessed space on the one end that is perfect to put my wireless printer. Finishing can be better but overall the piece is solid and heavy. Easy to assemble but use an electric drill to save time and energy. Wish it offers other colors (white) or types of wood (walnut).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from California,  Sep 16, 2011

Item fit the space I was looking for but it has a slightly "cheap" appearance. Some dowels were missing and one piece was bent, but O.com was great in replacing the items. I had seen the piece for $XXX elsewhere, so it was a good deal for the price. the finish is very thin so it does chip easily so wouldn't' work well with children or in a place where it was touched or knocked into. It is low, so make sure you want a piece that is very low to the ground. I have it under a window sill so it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good but no classy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was good, but picture made it look a bit more classy than it appears
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windham Espresso Media Stand
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 12, 2011

A dickens to put together and the wood was split in the groove area where the drawers would slide in to fit neatly. But we worked on it and glued the small slit and it is now holding my new 42 in tv. My only concern is that when these mass productions are taking place they consider it a plus to ensure all holes match the pegs or slots they are supposed to connect to. They pack it well, but even as well as it was packed, a part of it was damaged, (the wood I mentioned above). But all in all, we are looking good with our media stand. Love it. Actually, the credit goes to my awesome son, who knows his mathmetics of putting things together. He is smarter than the craftsmen, but Windham did a good job of carpentry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of wood is great and looks very good as a finished product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate according to the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but...
 from Satellite Beach, Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

We like the media stand - the way it looks and works. You can vary the width by sliding the two pieces together/apart. It is lower than we anticipated - so read the dimensions carefully. I like the fact that large electronics can fit on top (home theater receiver, for example), while smaller ones (cable box, DVD player) can fit in the openings. It was easy to put together (about an hour for two people) but the package was missing four camlok bolts. We call the number listed in the instructions sheet - a real person answered on the first ring - and sent out the missing bolts in the mail that day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos accurately showed the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good - only one or two dings on the vaneer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - read the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NJ,  Jun 15, 2011

Great stand for a small space. This met my needs perfectly, has a cool style and looks far more expensive than it was. Assembly took a while but was relatively easy. Loved that all the pieces were well marked. Sturdy even after I put it together!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2011

Love this entertainment unit! Super easy to assemble and versatile!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, good value for the $
 from New York.,  Apr 20, 2011

My review on the product is five stars, the shipping, however, not so much. the packaging of this product is not great! the product itself is awesome , it does look like wood, and it is small enought, and low enought to fit in any space, even in the entryway if necessary. assembly is ok, not to crazy, but definetly not a one man /woman job! The drawers are big enough, but this is a small media stand, so if you have a lot to fit in, not for you. in reference to shipping, my sister in law got the exact same one and got it all scratched, the packing is that bad! i lucked out i guess, but mind you, handle with care once you begin assembly! Easliy scratched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 28, 2011

Assembled it looks exactly like the photo. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together; neither of us have much experience with assembly. All we needed was a screw driver. The material is VERY solid, my husband sat on half of it while putting together the other half. Highly recommend. Also, thanks for partnering with Wounded Warriors. They were very involved in my brother's recovery after being wounded in Afghanistan. Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 17, 2011

This stand arrived packaged very well with no damage or missing parts. It was extremely easy to put together. It took me and my sis a while to get it together but there was nothing difficult about it. It looks so awesome in my living room and I always get compliments on the unique style. The top part is adjustable so you can move it as much or as little as you want depending on how much space you have for your tv. The pieces are solid and good quality. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought