Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Yet another wonderful purchase from Overstock. This lamp is so perfect in my home because it is tall and elegant looking and doesn't take up too much room. I love love the side lamp for reading and it can be moved to any position when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Agawam, MA,  Mar 10, 2013

I liked this lamp so much, I ordered another to have one on each side of the bed. It is very useful for reading, as the lower lamp swivels to numerous positions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nick lamp, heavy enough to stay upright, glass globes very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Mid-Michigan,  Sep 11, 2012

It is a very pretty lamp, the only thing is the small lower "reading" lamp does not move as much as one might like to adjust for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful floor lamp.
 from Cocoa, FL,  Jun 21, 2012

The base of the lamp is heavy and will not tip over. It is so nice. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I am so happy with this floor lamp and it looks beautiful i the guest room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, nice looking
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

Very pleased with the purchase for the price, quick delivery and easy to assemble. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!
 from Indiana,  Sep 29, 2012

This is a beautiful, sturdy lamp that adds a warm welcoming addition to a room. The globes are a soft and elegant color that can dress a room up or highlight the casual side of your decor. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Great reading, sewing, and Crocheting light
 from florida,  Feb 26, 2014

I have been looking for a floor lamp, with a heavy bottom to prevent tipping. I also did not want modern. This is the answer. It is tall but not overpowering. It takes up very little room. The three way light is great I would love to have the switch lower so I could reach it from a sitting position. I'll adjust. I do allot of hand work and until i got this light I was no longer able to see well enough to sew in the evening.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Excellent Customer Service
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Aug 17, 2013

Would only recommend if I also shared the following--Lamp appears beautiful and good quality, however, mine would not stand perfectly erect and globe for lower light was not able to screw securely. Was also disappointed there's no switch for lower lamp--just one up high with 3 modes--lower lamp on, upper lamp on, both on and off. In addition, I didn't assess my reading needs or space appropriately, so I'll need to choose another lamp. The great news is that Customer Service backed me 100%. I had read mixed reviews, but I love Overstock. From my experience, excellent products that they stand behind, great selection, and speedy delivery!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Better than pictured...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a very attractive lamp. Looks much better than pictured. Super easy to assemble. This is a replacement. The first one that I received was damaged. Overstock customer service is the best! They promptly sent out a new lamp and arranged to have the defective one returned. I have very pleased with this lamp. It looks quite elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Classy looking lamp
 from Portland, Maine,  Aug 1, 2013

This is a great looking lamp - very heavy and seems durable. I bought it to match my brass bed and it looks great with it. It's a little inconvenient that you have to go through all three turns to turn it off when generally I'm just using it for reading. It is a good reading lamp by the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere
 from Southwest Florida,  Feb 27, 2013

Nice lamp. I am having some problem with lower light. Attachment is loose, can not figure out how to tighten it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp for price.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 12, 2013

Easy to assemble, looks nice, and a great price. Thank you OverStock for this great lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Lamp
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Dec 14, 2012

just a ding on the base and couple of hairline scratches on large shade; other than that this lamp is an excellent purchase for all the reasons the other reviewers mentioned. speedy speedy delivery by Overstock. extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stately lampq
 from Meridian, ID,  Jul 21, 2012

I am pleased with quality of lamp however it didn't fit where I originally wanted to place it. Found another corner where it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Windham 72-inch 2-light Torchiere
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 18, 2014

I did not like this lamp. I didn't return it but cannot use in the space for which it was purchased. Will either move to a different location or give away.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
super dissapointed
 from CA,  Mar 3, 2014

received item damaged, got an exchange, still damaged. super disappointed at overstock for purchase this time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top