Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Even after spending a while researching this piece online I was surprised to see how great it is in person. It came fully assembled, meaning that I didn't have to worry about putting it together--leaving me more time to figure out exactly where I wanted it positioned! The leather top is great quality, and is extremely striking to look at, while the bottom section is absolutely perfect for storing decorative items, magazines and television guides, or spare cushions, coasters, and placemats. This is definitely a piece that offers both form and function, and for the price I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior Designer purchase
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

I am an Interior Designer and purchased this item for a client. It was perfect, the client loved it. It is certaintly comparable to ones from ***** or *****, but the price was a third of the others. It was deliverd within three days and was packed very well. Would order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and happy
 from Columbus,  Nov 6, 2010

Even after reading all the other positive reviews, I was surprised to find how substantial the piece is. It came fully assembled and ready to use. It's just gorgeous. Even my husband who was not too enthused about it on-line is really happy with it in person. We bought a big sectional and needed something of this scale. We couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2013

My husband bought this for our family room. We have a large L-shaped sectional couch and needed a sizable ottoman/table for the center. Our couch is cream colored with chocolate legs, so this ottoman was a good accent piece for it. We use the bottom shelf to hold his Xbox controllers, remotes and blankets for the couch. The leather top is very nice and sturdy - it can hold our plates and glasses without needing a hard surface underneath. I saw on other reviews, people saying that the table was too large - and it is big, but it matches the dimensions given in the description - so know what your space can handle. It was delivered in one piece so there was no assembly required. For us, it's used as a table, a seating area, a foot rest and more. Definitely a good buy for the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is durable and nice. The wood on the legs and bottom shelf is also great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, but too big :(
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2013

Great quality ottoman, better than I expected. Color was a deep dark brown. Had to return because it took up too much space in my apartment. Wish it came in a smaller version. Oh well back to searching for the perfect ottoman again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice aquare leather ottoman
 from Weston, Fl,  Oct 31, 2012

We were looking for a nice leather dark brown ottoman, this is the one. Leather seems to be good quality and also the wood work. It cleans easily also looks as any high price or brand .The materials used are very good. You do not need to buy a more expensive one., this is a perfect ottoman. in quality and look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate, leather is dark brown and so is the wood work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality as of now ( have it for 6 weeks)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate and mesurements perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from New York, ny,  Apr 25, 2012

Good quality materials! Very sturdy and big... Plenty of room for a big tray, or plenty of room to fit a couple pair of feet comfortably. Also lots of space for baskets, magazines, etc. underneath. Great purchase, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
priceless look
 from chicago,  Apr 3, 2012

The look in my living of this ottoman is priceless. I love ottomans, mostly the ones I purchase from Overstock as I know they are always top priced and top quality. This is the largest ottoman in my house, and maybe the most beautiful and useful one. The lower shelf is a great storage place and the whole piece is a sophisticated addition to the decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ebautiful
 from los angeles,  Mar 30, 2012

I ordered this extraordinary and highly functional ottoman into our newly finished weekend house. This ottoman is providing the elegant and beautiful addition to the living and the perfect storage space with the shelf for magazines and newspapers. I always search for top quality and stylish ottomans on Overstock as I know I will get the best ones on affordable price. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from colorado,  Mar 27, 2012

I adore this ottoman. It is not only top quality and large, but it is beautiful and highly functional. I always loved ottomans, but I just ordered some decorative small cube ones. This lovely ottoman with the lower shelf perfect for my newspapers and magazines. All the details look great bringing the perfect look and giving the nice addition to the room. I highly recommend this beauty to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supurb coffee table!
 from Cape Cod,  Mar 22, 2012

The reviews speak for themselves - this is a substantial, large, quality coffee table with padded ottoman top. The wood is finished with a black paint coating and the top is dark brown leather. It is great for homes with children. My niece injured her ear on a coffee table when she was five roughhousing with her brother and I don't feel like that will be an issue with this in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-purpose functionality
 from Atlanta,  Jul 29, 2011

Itís a simple yet brilliant design -- itís an ottoman, itís a shelf! My kids call it the ďOtto-shelf.Ē I must say that this piece gets a ton of use in our house. We put a few trays on it and the whole family can eat dinner around it. The kids sit on their little chairs and do their homework here. The botton shelf is perfect for storing magazines and remote controls. And when the kids are asleep, my wife and I love to kick up our feet and catch a movie. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, comfortable, high class and elegant
 from new york, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

I adore ottomans, as they are great looking, comfortable, high class and elegant. I usually order small leather, cube ottomans from Overstock, but now I ordered this amazing Win Square Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman with Lower Shelf. It not only looks great but is highly functional giving a great atmosphere to my living room. Just as usual, the quality is high and the price low. Fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as I could find in a furniture store!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jan 18, 2011

I had been looking for an ottoman like this, and the one I found at ***** had just been discontinued and was listed for twice the price of this one. I found this one on overstocks.com and purchased it, and it came in record time, with the low shipping fee. Love that! My only problem on the item is that there doesn't seem to be much support in the middle of the ottoman, if you are planning on using it to sit on as well. Otherwise, it's been great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best leather ottoman I could have found. It is on high quality and it is sturdy and comfortable. I adore the color and the elegant material and design combination. Near the comfortable seating part I can fully use the lower shelf where I can put all kinds of decorative elements or even magazines I need to store somewhere. The main extra is that it arrived fast and fully assembled, so we just had to find the perfect place for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Oct 17, 2010

This ottoman was delivered in 3 days. It unpacked easily with no assembly. It is sturdy and of good quality. My four children climb, jump and eat on it and it stands sturdy! Wipes clean easily. We love the materials and its functionality not to mention that it looks great with our ***** sectional! Great color! Greaty buy! I would highly recommend this to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2010

I feel the quality is good. The look is great. We bought two leather pieces at the same time and there is a difference between this bi-cast leather and the normal leather piece we bought. Though it is very nice, it has more of a vinyl feel to it. For us this is more than fine. It is inexpensive but still good looking and nice quality. Out of the box it looks a little "dry" and we immediately noticed that we left handprints on it (oil). I went right out and bought a good quality leather conditioner from the shoe repair man and it looks MUCH more lustrous and no more finger / hand prints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2010

I am very satisfied with the ottoman so far. I think that I looked at EVERY leather ottoman available and am happy that I decided on this one. Hopefully, it will hold up to my two boys and their friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 16, 2010

This is my favorite purchase from Overstock to date. Ready to go right out of the box (no assembly required!!) and less than half the price of nearly identical ottomans offered by big name stores. The ottoman arrived in perfect condition within days of ordering. I use it as an ottoman and coffee table in a family room with a beige sectional sofa. I have a lot of "transitional style furniture" and this piece fits in perfectly. As others have noted, the leather is very dark brown and appears almost black. There are no sharp edges, so it's kid-friendly. In fact, my preschooler loves to sit and lay on it, play with toys, etc. Certainly the bi-cast leather is not as soft as the real stuff, but with kids and dogs, I want something I can wipe clean. While the upholstered surface is fairly firm, I like to keep a tray on the shelf for drinks and snacks. All of my guests have raved about the ottoman. When I tell them that I got it on Overstock, they rush home to check out the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 11, 2010

We wanted a square leather ottoman for our family room. Our criteria was 1) reasonably priced and 2) no tufting to trap crumbs and dust. This one was reasonably priced, considering ottomans from xxx were at least twice as much. And, this one has stitching so it's detailed, but no buttons or deep tufting so it stays clean. It does have to potential to sag a little in the middle, like other reviewers have said, but we just have a "no sitting on the ottoman" rule. We didn't buy it for sitting on, anyway. It arrived in good condition and it only took a few minutes to assemble. The wood on the bottom does have some worn spots now, but it's on the floor and not really noticeable. I am picky and I don't mind that. We have two little kids who don't always treat it nicely and so far it's held up pretty well. And, if it gets a greasy spot or something on it (dirty kid hands), I've been able to wipe it away and with a diaper wipe and buff it with a soft cloth. It's been really easy to keep clean. All in all we're really happy with it. I gave it four stars because of the wearing on the wood and because of the lack of support in the middle. But it's a good deal and with the low cost of shipping, you can't get this for less anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Sherri Taupe Ottoman
Today $282.99
Compare $494.96
Save 43%
Power-loomed Illusion Stripe Multi Rug (2'3 x 7'6)
Sale $69.29
Was $76.99
Compare $129.00
Save 46%
Illusion Blue Blocks Rug (2'3 x 7'6)
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $129.00
Save 41%
(1)
Illusion Brown Blocks Rug (3'11 x 5'7)
Sale $79.19
Was $87.99
Compare $169.00
Save 53%
(3)
Sherri Antique Sage Ottoman
Today $283.84
Compare $494.96
Save 43%
Back to top