Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

This is a very nice looking, high quality product, especially for the money. You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is a great size but a little tall (by about 3 inches) if you are using it in front of a sofa. The bi-cast has a distinct smell(not a leather smell) to it but fades with time. The ottoman is lightweight but construction is very sturdy. The brown is very dark and more close to black. Overall a good choice for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from portland oregon,  Nov 22, 2009

I was very pleased with this ottoman. It was fully assembled, and looks great. The leather on the top is not as soft and supple as I would have loved, but I didn't expect it to be from the pictures. All in all, got what I expected and am happy about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Detroit Rock City,  Oct 7, 2009

This Ottoman with Shelf is very high quality. It is a bit tall, but I have a giant couch so no big deal. It came 100% assembled in the box. Just pull it out and you're ready. Very sturdy. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am thrilled with this new ottoman/coffee table. The color is a dark chocolate brown and the leather looks great for the price. The generous size allows for us to place a large tray on one side of the table for flowers, drinks, etc. and still have plenty of room to put feet up (or you can easily store the tray underneath when not using). The table arrived fully assembled but with virtually no wrap/padding in the package, and unfortunately there was a small (1/2 inch) gash in one of the legs which happened during shipping. It was close to the bottom, and I didn't want to deal with returns, so I asked Overstock for a 10% credit which they gave me. This table definitely accomplishes my goal of having a functional, "comfy" piece while keeping a trendy, modern look to the room in the style of a popular but pricey furniture store we all know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2009

I ordered this ottoman on Monday and received it Wednesday! I could not believe it came that fast. All I had to do was unpack it and put it into place. No assembly. It looks wonderful. I put our wedding album on the shelf below and purchased a basket for the remotes to place next to the album. Looks great! I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Lexington, MA,  Jul 31, 2009

This ottoman is absolutely my favorite piece of furniture in my entire house. Its huge! Its big enough for 4 or 5 people to lay their feet on it. No assemble needed. The shelf is convenient to place my magazines or books. Great Product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Carson City, NV,  May 15, 2009

I received this product within four days of ordering. I am very pleased with this ottoman. It is a rich dark brown and fits very well with my living room furniture. The piece seems to be well constructed and there was no assembly required. I would definitely recommend this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substantial piece of furniture
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 8, 2009

This ottoman was a steal! I was expecting and would have been happy for a lesser quality piece of furniture for the price. It is high quality in workmanship and looks. It is a great addition to our living room. It is solid enough that it could be moved to a side wall and used as seating. It arrived put together, in reading earlier comments I was expecting to have to put the legs on it. I have now placed three orders with Overstock and am sold. I was cautious at first, but am now a dedicated customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Nixa,  Mar 24, 2009

We bought this to use as a seat when we moved our computer desk into our room. We needed something smaller but functional. It's nice and sturdy. The color is closer to black vs dark brown but that works fine for us. Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, sturdy and capacious
 from Westlake Villag, CA,  Feb 27, 2009

The ottoman arrives in a very manageable box, with the legs detached inside the storage compartment. It's dead easy to assemble - the legs just screw on - and that's it. It feels solid and well constructed and when opened, the lid is held stably, by strong hinges and the whole assembly is well balanced. It also looks gorgeous and is the perfect height for putting your feet up, when sitting on the sofa. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was worried about the condition when I received the box. It was torn and taped up, but I was relieved the ottoman was in perfect condition once I unpacked it. It was exactly what I was looking for and matched my other espresso furniture perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great; good value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 11, 2009

After reading the strong reviews here, ordered this last week. and it arrived today. With a baby getting ready to walk soon, I wanted to get rid of glass coffee table and replace with something stylish, functional and safe (soft corners). This fits the bill perfectly. Wasn't looking to spend a lot and was willing to compromise a bit on quality/styling, but am so happy to see that it looks great.Arrived very well packaged -- inside the box it was double wrapped in two layers of protective material. Just pull it out of the box and ready to go - no assembly.This one had no scratches or defects of any kind.The leather is actually better than I had expected for this price. There are no flaws in it and its "thicker" than I had expected. Also the stitching pattern on the top is good quality (in squares looks very nice).Overall a great buy, especially compared to a very similar model going for twice the price at a major home furniture retailer. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's keep this in context....
 from Los Angeles, CA area,  Jan 29, 2009

Let's keep this in context....this is not a piece of *fine* furniture but it's a fine piece of furniture. It looks like something you would purchase at a large (trendy) furnture retailer. The color is as it appears in the image. I read some other reviews about the wood stain looking more red than pictured but I don't agree--the wood is a dark chocolate brown. The quality of the leather (?) top is decent...doesn't exude a rich, buttery leather feel but I would never expect that given the price. We purchased this for a casual family room and it fits the bill perfectly. The delivery and packaging were great and the ottoman arrived on time without any dings or scratches. Given the price, this is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 14, 2009

I had been searching for the perfect ottoman for some time when I found this one at overstock.com. Much to my surprise, it came in three days!! The color is a dark espresso brown, exactly what I wanted. It is really much better than my expect. I love, love, love this ottoman!! Looks very expensive and modern. This is truly a great buy, value for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 12, 2009

I am very happy with this ottoman, stylish and functional. I read reviews on the square version and decided to buy the retangular one. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top