Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super-functional
 from Redmond, WA,  Apr 19, 2011

Simple, well-made and inexpensive, the Win Rectangular Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman with Shelf was a great way to add a nice-looking piece of super-functional furniture to my apartment without breaking my wallet. Now after a hard day’s work, I have somewhere comfortable to rest my weary feet -- and an extremely convenient place to keep a variety of everyday clutter -- remote controls, magazines, newspapers, books, games, etc. Also, the bi-cast leather looks sharp and is quite easy to maintain and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rest your feet and mind
 from california,  Jan 6, 2010

The ottoman was ordered and delivered in just a few days, and that was during the holiday season. It was a treat to receive an item that needed no assembling at all. Literally, open the box, remove the ottoman and set in place. As others commented, there was very little packaging involved which turned out to be fine. There was no damage and our local landfill had less to contend with. The leather appears to be better than average quality, double stitched and well made. The leather is a VERY dark chocolate brown. Think cocoa without any milk. The bench and legs are not painted brown, they are in fact black. I would rather have it brown but not enough to send it back. I may get inspired to repaint in a rich brown in the future but for now I'm content to let it be. It does sit a little higher (19

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black not brown
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 3, 2011

This is a nice ottoman, reinforced edges with springy middle area makes for comfy and long lasting foot support. However, the color is black, not brown. Maybe technically it is brown... but... It is darker brown than a semi-sweet chocolate chip. It is darker than the the espresso wooden base it sits on. It is so dark that it is essentially black. Which is too bad. I didn't want a black ottoman. sigh. Not sure what I'm going to do with this now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similarish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, nicely made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an exquisitely beautiful rectangular ottoman that easily doubles as a coffee table. The storage shelving unit is great for magazine, TV remote and game controllers and the brown tone of leather is deep and rich. The legs are sturdy and it can easily take a significant amount of weight. It arrived on time in perfect condition and it the latest in many successful purchased I have made from Overstock. A nice addition to my home decor -- and quite comfortable when I want to kick up my legs for a little relaxation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is such a stunning piece in person. The leather is really high quality, and you can feel the richness of it when you touch it. The stitching is good, too, and I have a feeling that this ottoman will stand up to the challenging demands of my young family! I love the fact that it has the slatted undercarriage, as it's perfect for storage. I've filled mine with brightly colored storage boxes full of the kids' stuff. It's a great way to keep things handy without having them take over the room. In all, I'm really taken with this piece, and love how versatile it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ottoman
 from Tustin, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

I like the ottoman. Although it is black not brown I wa prepared for this because of previous reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this ottoman is definitely black not brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is starting to come apart at the welt line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish with clean lines.
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Jun 21, 2012

We love our new leather ottoman. It fits our space perfectly. We placed it in front of our fireplace It is so funtional with the soft top and shelf below. It is the way to go. My only concern was that the leather looks black and so is the wood base. It is overall, very dark It came assembled and in good condition. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very, very dark brown. I thought it was black when we opened the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coffee table
 from New York City,  May 3, 2012

This coffee table has it all. I love the simple, modern design and it's fairly sizable. Great for families who spend a lot of time on the couch or watching TV. Very fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is black, not brown
 from suburban Philadelphia,  Apr 28, 2012

We ordered this bench as it was nearly identical to one we already own in a lovely honey brown leather. While accepting that this one would be a darker brown, we weren't prepared for black. The company who shipped it said "impossible, we've never made black" . However, it's black. We chose not to return it, thinking it would be too much of a hassle. I've covered it with fabric to complement the other furniture in the room. It's well made, and it serves us as both coffee table (books, magazines, drinks and appy's), and seating bench for eating at a table when needed; perfect for small homes. If black works for you, I would recommmend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for placing at the foot of my bed
 from Kissimmee,  Apr 24, 2012

I have this at the foot of my bed for dressing. The shelf is a bonus for me - a big bonus. I have a few fabric-covered boxes on the shelf with some out of season clothing and such stored inside. This couldn't be more useful for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Ottoman but not the color
 from Washington, DC area,  Nov 7, 2011

I am happy with the product but not the color. It is black vs chocolate brown. It is well made and fits well in my room. You can sit on it or put your feet up on it. I was a bit disappointed in the packaging as it was torn when it was delivered. That part wasn't damaged but the other leg was scratched a bit and there is a small tear. I kept it because a relative repairs furniture, otherwise I would have returned it for another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was advertised as chocolate brown but it is 100% BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality. It is sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thik the description was very accurate except for the color. I noticed there were other comments saying the same thing about the color being off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really functional
 from houston,  Aug 16, 2011

I am a great fan of ottomans. I have all types and shapes, designs and materials. Usually I order dark brown and black, preferably leather ottomans, but this Win Rectangular Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman with Shelf looks so amazing I had to order one for my living. It is not only extremely comfortable but really practical with the shelf, where I can put all my magazines and newspapers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY great value!
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a very large, useful ottoman...great quality for the price. There are better versions at other stores with nicer leather options, but you'll pay 3 times as much...sometimes that's an option and sometimes it's not. This is a good, fair value for what you receive...watch dimensions...it's large...great in front of a wide sofa...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate...very rich and dark brown...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really pleased with the quality and value of this ottoman...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic and stylish
 from Boston,  Jun 9, 2011

I love ottomans that is why, I ordered this Win Rectangular Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman with Shelf. The furniture is top quality on amazing price. The style and design is simple and classic just what I prefer. The high quality leather ottoman is a great addition to my living room working perfectly as a piece of décor and a storage place for all my magazines and newspapers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered two from this Win Rectangular Brown Bi-cast Leather Ottoman with Shelf into my office’s waiting room, and I have made the best purchase. I have quite a large waiting room and people who are waiting should have something comfortable to sit on. These leather ottomans are extremely comfortable and I can put all kinds of magazines and newspapers on the shelf section. Not to talk about how great looking and high quality these ottomans are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with our new ottoman - exactly what we were looking for. The color is very dark but definitely brown. Although it is higher than our previous cocktail table, we're not finding that it is too high to rest our feet on while watching TV. Love the storage space on the shelf below. Family and friends think it's great. One friend wanted to know where we got it. Told her about the easy the process, the inexpensive shipping, and the quick arrival. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This brown bi-cast leather ottoman with shelf is not only looking great in my newly renovated living room, but it is really useful. I can put my magazines and books easily on the shelf and it is really comfortable to sit on. I no longer have to worry about seating when guests arrive. All of my friends are invidious of it and they have a reason. It is simple, classy, and elegant and mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 18, 2010

The color is black, it looks brown in the pictures but it's not. It's a bit cheaper than i expected, but overall it does its job and it looks decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Victoria, TX,  Jun 17, 2010

Great bench. I just love it. It is the first thing I see when I get home every evening?it sits in my front hallway?and I use it to sit on while I take off my shoes. The slatted shelf under the seat holds my briefcase and purse so I always know where they are when I get ready to leave the house again. The leather is soft and comfortable, always tempting me to sit for a while before I get started on my evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price Available
 from TX,  Mar 25, 2010

We looked around a bit for a leather ottoman with a shelf like this that could serve as a coffee table too. We have a large living room with a big seating area so a larger coffee table was needed. This unit is very attractive, and the quality and construction of this unit is quite good. This ottoman is heavy and the bi-cast leather adds to its durability as it will be difficult to damage the leather surface with spills or feet. Also the stitching on the leather is quite nicely done.I priced this exact same model of ottoman at three major resellers one of the three is a very large online only vendor and the other two are national brick and mortar stores with online stores....this model was only available from their online stores. Anyhow all three of these vendors sell the same identical unit (calling it a different name) made by the same manufacturer and the prices at these vendors was significantly higher, one even wanted $90 for shipping.The ottoman arrived in one piece, no assembly needed, the amount of packaging was minimal and I worried it would be damaged when I opened it as the packaging had taken some hits. However, it was unblemished and looks quite nice in our living room. Overall an excellent value from Overstock.com. We are very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cube Storage Ottoman
Today $87.99
(1)
Abbyson Living Morgan Round End Table
Today $265.61
Compare $310.91
Save 15%
(70)
Essex Coffee Brown Entryway Storage Bench
Today $150.96
Compare $212.49
Save 29%
(31)
Back to top