Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair adds richness and style to our home office.
 from Upper Saddle River, NJ,  May 27, 2013

Whenever I saw this chair on other sites I didn't want to pay what they were asking for it. Then when I found it on Overstock.com I was thrilled. It was much more affordable. It was delivered quickly and it brings me such joy every time I walk in the room and see it. What a great addition to our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is perfect. The fabric is exactly as it appeared on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had my eye on this chair for a while -I am so glad I purchased it. It is beautifully made and looks so much expensive than it cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chairs
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2012

We purchased 2 as additional seating in our pre war NYC apartment. They came ready to sit in and packaged well. No damage in spite of the hurricane and nor'easter we are having. These are firm cushioned chairs that make you sit up straight - which we love. Very substantial feeling and solid but not so heavy that they can't be moved around. We are very pleased! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wilshire Accent Chair
 from Soledad, CA.,  Jul 25, 2012

We ordered 1 chair to get an idea of what the quality was. The shipping was quick. Packaged very well and the quality was good. We all loved the chair so much we ordered 2 more. Happy Customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality they look more expensive than what we paid for them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was accurate with description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from California,  Jul 24, 2012

The fabric looks shiny in the photo, but the colors are very true to the description. My spouse dislikes "fancy parlor style" chairs because he feels they are so uncomfortable, but I just couldn't resist buying these. They came prompt, undamaged, and ready to sit in. Now they don't meet my spouses requirement, he can't lay in it like a recliner, but he agrees they are comfortable. Way to go overstock. One happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable. Very surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost nailed it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

These aren't large chairs, but are larger than I expected - which I liked. The unique style and design make a nice mix with more conventional seating. One came with a corner broken, but Overstock immediately replaced it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent chair
 from Monmouth Beach, NJ,  Oct 15, 2013

I am very please with my purchase and the Overstock experience. I thought the fabric was chintz but it is more like a soft brushed cotton. The chairs sit very comfortably, especially if you have a foot rest. AWESOME, AWESOME chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a really lovely accent chair. Fits in with my leather furniture very well. The plaid fabric has just enough color and the metal accent detail nails make the piece very distinctive. The faux leather back really completes the look. I am very pleased with the look. The chair is definately an "accent" chair--designed to be extra seating, not your everyday lounge chair. But, it is pretty comfortable to sit in. It came with no assembly required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this chair
 from Long Island,  Jan 1, 2014

For those who prefer a firm, supportive chair, but also like style, this is a great value. I already received compliments on it from almost everyone who has seen it. Even a snooty in law thought it was real leather in the back. I don't like mushy chairs that you sink into, so this is perfect for me. Some might find it too firm, but not me. Looks like a much more expensive chair than it is. Am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, Well priced
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

Spent a lot of time to find a chair with curved back. This chair makes you sit in the proper pose and gives excellent back support. Nice details and finish on the wood. I wish the leather were real, but can't easily tell the difference. It sits next to italian leather sofa in my formal room and can't tell the difference between the real leather and the faux leather on the chair. It is an elegant piece without overpowering the room. Size is perfect for us and our guests, your mileage may vary. Price at O.co is reasonable compared to other sites for the exact same chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2013

Very attractive chair and seems sturdy. I have seen a chair that was either the same or looked very similar for more than double the price of these. I'm happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive chairs
 from Staten Island, N.Y.,  Aug 15, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs but one was soiled and poorly matched (plaid fabric) so I returned it. The replacement had corner frame damage due to shipping I would think although they seem to be well packed. I just received my fourth chair and I am delighted. It is in perfect condition. They make a lovely addition to my living room, they are not too big and the design is lovely. I am very happy with the customer service I received. I had been looking for new chairs for some time. I compared this chair to others priced much higher and this chair is a very good value for the price. Looks much more expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 from Sayville ny,  Jul 4, 2013

Exactly as pictured, a great accent chair that doesn't take up a lot of space

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lincoln33
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 12, 2013

The first chair arrived damaged, I called right away, and Overstock scheduled pick up of broken one, and arranged for another one. They did this in a very timely manner. The second one seems very fine. It will not get frequent use but sure looks pretty. One note: the seat is not deep so a tall person might not be accomodated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair - as expected
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2013

I am impressed with the Wilshire Chair and would recommend it. I am also impressed with Ovestock. This is my very first order with Overstock. I I have confidence in ordering from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable for an occasional chair which is what we wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs. Good quality
 from Howell, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

I love these chairs! They are firm, but comfortable, and both the fabric and the wood are beautiful. They are just the right scale for my living room as occasional chairs, but could be used in an office or den as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs were well made. I was impressed with their quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chair....
 from Butner, NC,  Jan 28, 2013

Overstock e-mailed me when these chairs came back into stock. I loved the look of these chairs, so I bought two. I'm using them with a tan couch and they look wonderful. I was concerned about "small parcel" delivery; but, they were packaged really well. I just hope the garbage collectors will pick up these two huge boxes!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chair
 from Winchester, TN,  Nov 27, 2012

I'd been looking for an accent/occasional chair for our living room and was just about to give up.when I thought to check Overstock.com. I was able to put in information regarding what I was looking for and the site brought up several chairs for my consideration. When I found this chair and read the description, I knew my search was over! It fits in as if it was made for the space, right next to the bookscase where I wanted to put a chair. The chair is very sturdy and of a good quaity wood and fabric. The colors are just as described and perfect for the living room. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent in all aspects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very informative and answered any question I might have had.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed heavy chair.
 from Martha's Vineyard, Ma.,  Jul 17, 2012

Heavy chair, well constructed, beautiful chestnut wood. Arrives well packed & fully assembled. Looks like it should cost much more. The fabric is beautiful & have seen similar fabric on higher priced chairs. I ordered two chairs & they fit beautifully in the room which is decorated eclectic with some antiques. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Love the chair. All in all an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Looks more expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate & somewhat understated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ottawa, IL,  Jul 9, 2012

Love, love, love this beautiful chair. The color of honey is perfect, I am soooooooo pleased, excellent craftmanship. Classy chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply beautiful, perfect color, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chair
 from Leesburg, VA,  Apr 7, 2014

Purchased this chair to go into my guest room. It is so elegant and stylish and I purchased it on Overstock for a fraction of what it would cost in the store. It came in a box fully assembled....how nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Louis Solid Ivory Accent Chair
Today $210.50
Compare $215.00
Save 2%
(4)
Salon Burgundy Brocade Chair
Today $224.99
Compare $241.63
Save 7%
(84)
Back to top