Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from South Carolina,  Jan 8, 2012

Great bench for the price. Finish of the wood is beautiful and construction is very sturdy. The fabric is more of a tan/gold than the gold in the picture. As another reviewer commented, the construction permits changing of fabric very easy. This was a simple project to assemble. It took longer to get it out of the box and unwrapped than it actually took to assemble; I did it by myself in about 15 minutes. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less gold than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 from Roseville CA,  Sep 14, 2011

This is a great bench. I actually bought this bench because the price was so good and I wanted to recover the cushion in a fabric that I had. It was very easy to do because the frame just screws off the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but maybe a little less gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from florida,  Oct 11, 2011

It was easy to put together. Looks nice, using it in the bedroom. I can pick it up easily for living room extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, I wish it had a weight limitation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Springfield IL,  Jan 28, 2012

the bench was purchased for an office seating area, and it works perfectly. Size, color and comfort were spot on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bench
 from MAHOPAC, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought 2 of these benches for a small waiting room in a doctors office. They look great and are holding up really well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works For Me
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I needed a narrow bench for the foot of my bed that would be easy to recover when it inevitably got dirty. This one met all my criteria and I have already recovered it because the fabric was a strong gold and wasn't right for my room. It's a little tippy, but only because it's narrow, nothing wrong with the construction. The pad is hard as a rock! This also doesn't bother me, because I'd rather it was hard then having it compress too quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELENT BUY FOR THE PRICE AND SERVICE
 from SAN ANTONIO TX,  Mar 7, 2014

Ordered in early February, service/delivery for this item was excellent from time of purchase. Came quickly and the coloring of the seat bench is richer toned than the pic online. Being Used to supplement seating for a Community Center business office, both size and price was right. A coupon discount was the sellling point for purchase. However, in shipping the shipper damaged the inside styrofoam.casing Discovered bench seat was punctured/damaged in shipping once we assembled. I called cust serv at O-stock same day we detected damage. Respectfully they honored my complaint and assured me another bench of same order would be shipped as a replacement - no cost to me. Would be a new replacement. Within the week, I had a new delivery with a perfectly delivered bench. We assembled once again and it looks perfect against the office wall - a 48" space. Perfect. Not only was this product good but the customer service was five star. Hard to believe. Can't get that kind of courtesy or replacement policy in a brick and mortor store. Very pleased and will shop again.I'm a Club O member and membership has been well worth it for the past year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a everyday use
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2014

For the price, this is a good product. Not a great quality. The fabric isn't very good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wilmington Bench
 from Hernando, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

The bench was simple to put together. The style is neutral and goes perfectly at the foot of my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't even last 3 months
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchased this in November to use at my kitchen table. I have sat on it maybe 10 times since then and it has never had more than one person sitting on it. I looked down yesterday and noticed that one of the legs has cracked all the way down the front from top to bottom! Terrible. I would NOT waste your money on this bench.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 28, 2013

Bought two for kitchen - perfect! I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 22, 2013

I bought this bench to go at the foot of a bed in a guest bedroom. It arrived in perfect condition and only took about 10 minutes to assemble. I bought it because other reviewers said you could easily reupholster (true). But the fabric is actually pretty nice in person, although slightly darker than it appears on my computer screen. Bench is high quality and sturdy; just purchased a second for an entryway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushioned bench
 from PA,  Nov 22, 2013

It was more than I expected. The color and texture of the fabric was luxorious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner is Served
 from Boston,Mass,  Oct 11, 2013

easy to assemble,,simple but attractive bench--------great for extra dinner guests--like it !!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Georgia,  Mar 7, 2013

this was bought to put at the end of a Queen bed and was set over a runner that was also purchased....perfect combo and very classy looking with dark furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sturdy bench
 from Iowa,  Feb 24, 2013

I wanted a bench that I would be able to easily re-cover if I ever wanted to, that is sturdy, not too wide, tall enough to slip a basket beneath it, and a simple enough design it could be used in different rooms...and this one meets all those criteria. In addition, the price was good, it arrived quickly, and was very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2013

Love the bench. I intend to recover the fabric and paint the legs but for the price I paid it was worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the money.
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2012

The bench has very simple design that blends in well. I use is in a small entry way and it is perfect. For the price, you cannot go wrong. I ordered the yellow, but got beige. I did not go through the hassle of returning it, because the beige was a nice neutral color. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a yellow bench, but go the beige one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would pay more for the same quality bench from a store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Missouri,  Nov 11, 2012

Purchased this to use with our dining room table; it matches our chairs and table perfectly. Has been very good at standing up to many spills (this happens often, as it is our 3 year old's favorite place to sit when we eat!). Great purchase. Thanks, overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little less yellow, which is good (it looks better in person)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the money.
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2012

Purchased for the end of a queen size bed. Looks great. Versatile piece to use in other parts of the house as well. Easy to put together <10min and box is light enough for one person. I actually chose this bench to re-cover the seat cushion at a later date based on another review on here. Yes it is easy to remove seat cover and re-cover if anyone else is considering this. Tiny little nick on one leg but no big deal - easy fix with a black pen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others have mentioned it is more of a gold color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top