Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Striking
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

Chairs look good at the creamy colored table in kitchen where table swirls out kidney shaped from the range island. The black goes well with the creamy colored counters and the black print area rugs. The golden flavored seats go well with the oak cabinets and burnt orange decorative items. The chairs are striking in their location. They seem to be sturdy and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and quality
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Sep 2, 2011

shipping was extremely fast as usual with overstock. the chairs were easy to put together and the instructions were clear. they are sturdy, comfortable and as described!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy chairs for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2014

These chairs are pretty good for the price. Chair's Cushion is not that soft, it is rather firm. But overall these are the good chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and bench were delivered
 from Katy, texas,  Dec 26, 2013

Chairs and bench were received 5 days late. The quality of product is great. Chairs are very sturdy. I am 300 pounds and the chairs handled the weight great. Color was very good match to internet colors. One of the chairs out of 6 had a nick on one of the legs but can be repaired with wood color pen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 14, 2013

Love the look of tan and black. They went together very easily. No problems with any of the assembly. I was hoping the seat cover could be replaced, but it looks as though it may take more effort than I thought. Have some other chairs that are a mixture of styles, all black, but the seats I have covered with the same fabric. These will blend in nicely though. They seem very sturdy. There were a couple of dings in the wood, but since the wood already is slightly distressed I hid the dings well by just touching up with black paint. Overall very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dining chairs
 from Northern California,  Oct 30, 2012

These are good quality dining chairs, especially for an informal dining table. They met my needs exactly,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set of Chairs
 from Chicago,  Oct 4, 2012

I needed four dining room chairs so I ordered two sets of these. They arrived quickly and were easy to put together. They are the perfect height for my table - make sure you measure before you order to make sure they are the right size for your table. Overall the chairs are very study, however, I was expecting the seats to be a little more cushiony. They aren't uncomfortable...just a bit on the stiff side which is the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5. Regardless - for the price and the shipping and the ease of assembly I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

These chairs are very pretty and easy to put together. (I did it myself in 20 min per chair....my husband was shocked!). They are very lightweight and easy to move/lift, and look very simple and understated with our table (versus the taller chairs we had before, that overwhelmed the table...). The color is exactly what you see online. I purchased 4 chairs in total. The only (small) complaint is that I wish there was more padding in the upholstery--it's a little thin. But for this price, you can't beat it. I did spray some scotch guard on the upholstered part bec I have 2 little kids who love to wipe their dirty hands on my furniture. Have had the chairs for a couple of weeks so far, and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Southern NJ,  Jun 27, 2012

Ordered these chairs to go with an existing table. Previous chairs that came with table were a disappointment, so decided to replace them. These chairs match perfectly, are very well made and comfortable. This was my first time using Overstock.com, and would definitely order from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy. Easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top