Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jul 22, 2014

The stools are the style I was looking for. One came with a broken rubber foot. I didn't want to send it back for that. It is usable. But moves on the base. The wood top on one stool has very deep grooves in the wood. I kept it because I couldn't guarantee that another wouldn't be the same. It definitely appears to be a second. I like the overall look and can live with them, but was disappointed. Will really think about ordering from Overstock.com again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch your pants
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 18, 2014

We really love these, they're just a bit scratchy. I wouldn't sit down on these if I was wearing dress pants or anything that would snag easily. They have rubber clings around the bottom which are a great help on the hardwood floors. Overall we love them, just have to pick and choose what attire might not be a good idea to take a seat. I'm sure some sanding might help if you really wanted to.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2014

We bought these barstools for a house we have on an island in Maine. The stools would sit at a small kitchen bar looking onto to ocean. We needed something sturdy that would not take up too much room. These were perfect. The style is pefect for the house which has some old exposed beams. They do need some felt pads on the bottom so as not to scratch the floor, but that is no big deal. They are sturdy and well made for the price. We ordered three and liked them so much we ordered 4 more for our outdoor bar at the kitchen window. Overstock delivered fast too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools meet family needs for style and use
 from Springfield, Illinois,  May 17, 2014

The counter stools design met family's need for Quality, style and function! Immediate delivery great as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, well-made
 from Durango, CO,  May 12, 2014

These stools are exactly what I was looking for. They are sturdy and level. There are 3 removable plastic pieces on the bottom of each stool. I stuck felt furniture pads (dark brown) on these plastic pads and it protects my new wood floor. My husband likes that the foot bar on the bottom is spot welded and isn't made with screws. I like that the metal is a dark brown color and not black. I ordered 4 stools and one of them has a rough spot that will sometimes pull the fabric of the towel when I wipe them down. It might pull your pants/skirt/dress if you had a delicate fabric on but it's fine with jeans, khaki, and wool dress pants. The height is perfect for our island. Everyone always compliments the stools when they see them for the first time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden stool
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2014

even though I love the look of the stool, it isn't very comfortable.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Le Sueur MN,  Apr 9, 2014

I looked for a LONG time for stools and these turned out perfect. Arrived quickly and were well boxed. Very study, don't tip but yet surprising light. Great industrial design. The only thing I could pick at was the tops are a little rough, no issue when wearing jeans but may snag a lighter fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent produce
 from Tacoma area, Washington,  Mar 29, 2014

Overstock provided quick and convenient service and delivery of excellent product! These stools are well made and sturdy and look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 12, 2014

The stools are perfect for what I needed the metal legs are wrought iron versus the red that is pictured. The stool tops are great they're rustic looking but smooth to the touch and very comfortable. They are also very light which makes it easy for my kids to move the stools around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, unusual and different.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 4, 2014

The pine seat is rough and we actually got a splinter taking it out of the package. In order to be able to sit on these stools, we had to give them several coats of polyurethane. Unless you plan to refinish the seats, would not recommend them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally found what I was searching for!
 from NEBRASKA,  Feb 7, 2014

The Willow Counter Stools are just what I had searched and searched for! The grandkids have no trouble climbing up on them....no tipping. I had a reservation as to how narrow they seemed next to all the others I looked at. But, they are sturdy and very well made. The rustic tops paired with the industrial base....great! Don't be afraid to order these stools. You'll love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool - Good Value
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Feb 4, 2014

I love my new counter stools. Purchased 3 for a lake front home. The only thing I wish was a little different is the texture of the wood. I realize it is the look I wanted, but sometimes I worry that it will pull the fabric of the clothing I am wearing. Would definitely purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools! metal legs accent rough pine seats.
 from western North Carolina,  Feb 2, 2014

Ordered 4 for new counter, look great! Ordering two more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from ny,  Jan 18, 2014

Love these kitchen stool. They are both rustic and industrial looking and work beautifully with our eclectic decor. They are light but also extremely sturdy. Thanks overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Washington State,  Dec 28, 2013

We were looking for an "industrial" style and these are perfect. They are also very lightweight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !!
 from In the valley, Oregon,  Nov 30, 2013

Purchased to use as dual purpose for a very small apt. Intended use for plant stands (purchased both tall and short stools), but will repurpose when company comes for seating as well as extra table space. Quality is absolutely worth the price......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are what I was looking for.
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 26, 2013

These stools look great in my kitchen. The only thing is the floor protectors are white and I wish they were dark to match the stool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these!!!
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 19, 2013

I have never bought anything like this online before so I was a little nervous, but I was SUPER happy with my experience. The stools are gorgeous, sturdy and unique. They came individually packages and wrapped very well - they also shipped extremely fast. I was worried they would be uncomfortable, but they aren't! The only hiccup was one of the three stool I ordered came in with white feet. They were easily replaced that customer service helped me out with that by sending me the correct color feet right away. No big deal. They are now my favorite things in my house... but I just bought a huge rug off of overstock since my confidence level is way up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Collierville, TN,  Sep 20, 2013

I had never ordered before but took a chance and ordered these for my kitchen island. They are very nice and a very good value. They come with rubber stoppers so they won't scratch your floor. The wood is a medium oak (maybe darker than the picture) but not red at all. The metal is more like iron brown/gray, which is a great industrial look, without being too discordant in more traditional settings. The stools are sturdy and comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Washington state,  Aug 31, 2013

I love the look of these stools ,but the seat is not big enough. It is 13 inches ! When you sit on them you hang over. Are not very comfortable, as also hard. I ordered some bar stool pads to go with them, but didn't help the size. I am thinking about having someone cut out a larger size and then screw in onto the other one. Hate to as they were expensive , and don't really want to put anymore into them. I would have shipped them back, but it would cost an arm and leg to do that so am stuck. Like I said I love the looks, but that is all.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kinsley Stools (Set of 2)
Today $78.99
Compare $129.00
Save 39%
(1)
Willow Barstool
Sale $124.19
Was $137.99
(22)
Metal Wood Bar Stool
Today $134.99
Back to top