Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun stools
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 5, 2014

These stools are very light weight. Rustic tops with a more urban base. I ordered five stools and they all have different wood patterns. A couple were wobbly but, it was an easy fix with furniture pads. There are 4 little plastic pieces on the bottom of each to help prevent scratching the floor but I still needed to add little round furniture pads all the way around which was no big deal. They worked great in my kitchen which is traditional. I am only giving these 4 stars because the picture online shows them to have a brown metal base and they are not. The metal is gray. Still a great stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from West Liberty Ohio,  Jul 8, 2013

Great stools. Gorgeous wood, metal frame looks great. I have three, and I love that they each look a little different. The wood is thick, and the stool is sturdy. I would expect to see these somewhere high-end, and I think the price for the quality is reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

I know some buyers think that if something is light weight, than it must be cheap. This is definitely not the case with this stool. It is VERY sturdy and VERY well made. I know that some manufacturers actually put weights inside products to make them heavy so buyers think they are "quality". (Learned that from Consumer Reports.) I'm glad this company did not do this with this stool. Who wants to lug around heavy stool? The iron is hollow, yes, but there is no way you are going to break this stool in any way. Fit's well with my decor and as a photographer, I find it is very attractive on film. Great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight for easy moving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not what expected!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 6, 2012

I would not recommend the stools at all. They are not solid, but very light. The metal is hollow and discolored and rubs off on anything it touches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "iron" is hollow rather than solid and unevenly colored. Plus it discolors anything that touches it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From the discription, I expected the iron frame to be made of solid iron.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough around the edges
 from Washington,  Feb 10, 2014

These barstools came assembled, just opened the box and put them under the counter. They are very rustic looking which is the look I was going for. I am very happy with the quality and they seem to be durable. The only complaint I have is that two of the four I ordered are rough on the edges. The barstools will definitely snag yoga pants or tights when getting on the stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The top was not placed correctly and we had to dismantle to correct. This is my only complaint.. The weight on these stools is good and makes for a sturdy higher stool. Industrial feel through the base with what is suppose to be a hand hewed look for the seat. As others have noted, best not to sit on with easy to snag clothing. Shipping was great, and the stool well protected. Overstock again had the best price available.. Pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived quickly and well packaged. The wood seats are a very pretty color. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Stool
 from NJ,  Nov 4, 2014

This barstool gives me that industrial feel I was looking for with a slim profile for the base. Sturdy and easy for my kids to climb up on and sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Barstool
 from Western NY,  Oct 15, 2014

This is a rustic looking barstool that is just awesome...quality is GREAT, look is GREAT. I am using this barstool for behind the bar for a bartender to perch. I needed one that was stylish, slender and sturdy. This fits perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 11, 2014

The stools look exactly as pictured. I now understand why reviews vary about the texture of the wood; one of the two stools I ordered is smooth, the other a bit rough. These are not the most comfortable stools to sit on, but they look nice and are very sturdy. Overall, I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A slim stool for narrow places.
 from Asheville NC,  Sep 30, 2014

I purchased this stool to use in a tiny house my husband and I built. Its narrower base fits beautifully with our breakfast bar and it is a handsome looking item. Because the base is as narrow as the seat, the stool does teeter if you are not sitting solidly on the seat. But I have not fallen off and I love the look of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Summerville, SC,  Aug 12, 2014

Excellent bar stools. The only caveat is that they are lightweight - this is great for us though. I weigh over 225 and they don't begin to groan. They are built very sturdily & would probably handle over 300 # with ease. They look great in the kitchen: matching our dark cabinets & beautifully contrasting the light blue-grey walls! A good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and sturdy
 from Houston,  Jul 24, 2014

Light weight yet strong, comfortable and rustic wood seat not slick which makes them easy to sit on. look cool and you can use them as a plant stand if you are short on space. Much lighter than two other stools I have of a similar design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from San Antonio , Tx,  May 14, 2014

I love this bar stool! I ordered one to make sure it would look good in my kitchen...It is perfect ! I just ordered two more. It is comfortable to sit on ...but doesn't take up much space(which is what I love). The Quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from New York,  May 6, 2014

I already brought one stool and needed another. The texture isn't as smooth but it's still a great match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from OK,  May 3, 2014

Restoration Hardware look for less! I have the barstools on the patio and they look great and are holding up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stool!
 from Oregon,  Apr 28, 2014

Great looking stool - just as pictured. Surprisingly comfortable. I was concerned the seat diameter would not be conducive for comfort, but I've had no complaints and was able to fit an extra seat at the bar. I also didn't notice any rough edges on the seats. Very stable and decent quality. After looking around quite a bit, these are similar style to much more expensive stools. I'd recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools OK, Overstock AWESOME!
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 8, 2014

I've been looking for rustic/industrial stools for awhile and found them here on Overstock - they are exactly what I wanted and Overstock had them for a great price! However because of the nature of the stool being wood and "rustic" I did have a few issues with rough edges and a crack in one of them which I ended up having to exchange 2 of the 4 I purchased. So the stools are pretty cool and I've gotten lots of comments - they may not be the sturdiest if you have small children though. BUT, if I could give Overstock a standing ovation I would!!! They were SO great and very helpful with the exchanges I had to make and delivery was extremely prompt! I spoke to a couple of different cust service reps who were so incredibly helpful!!! I wish I had their names to personally thank them! Based on this service alone, I would definitely order from Overstock again!! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and strong stool
 from California,  Mar 18, 2014

I brought 5, thy arrived on time, looks like the pic. I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for a great price!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

Found two of these stools at a local Marshalls, but needed a third. I was thrilled to find these on Overstock. I placed my order on December 18, and they arrived 3 days later with free shipping! They're sturdy, yet lightweight so they're easy to move--perfect for our condo. The wooden seat has a repurposed wood look that complements the industrial-looking legs. A great price for a great look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought