Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
William's Home Furnishing Traditional Studded Occa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 9, 2012

For the price, you just can not beat this chair. It has real nail heads and not those tacky nail head strips that only get tacked every 4-5 nails. I am an interior decorator and from time to time we have rooms where clients do not want to spend a lot of money. Such as the case with these chairs. We were decorating an office in the front of a clients home. She wanted it to look nice since it was the first room you see entering the home, but since she already had an office somewhere else she would not be using this one. I purchased 2 of these chairs and they look rich and expensive. You actually have to touch the leather to see if its real. The carvings on the side and back make it look more expensive. I have purchased Henredon chairs for 20 times the price I paid for these. There is only one set back I have about these chairs and that is due to shipping, you have to put them together. The alignment of each piece is a little harder than typical furniture. A great tip is that you attach the screw just enough to keep the pieces from falling and then wait until you have all the screws set before you tighten even the smallest amount on any of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality since I paid so little for the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quallity and very easy to assemble
 from Canyon Lake,CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I would recommend these to anyone as they are very high quality and look even better in person than on the sight. It was very easy to put together and they provided all the tools necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and just how we pictured it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My wife loved them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really excellent chair
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Sep 19, 2012

The chair was not difficult to assemble. It is a rich addition to our living room. It has the appearance of an expensive piece of furniture. It is very comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood finish and leather are exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is superb and really well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Tennessee,  Jul 11, 2012

I have had these chairs a while now and am very pleased. I wanted a couple of accent chairs, mostly for looks. But these are sturdy and comfortable, much nicer than I had expected. So they are practical as well as decorative. They are absolutely perfect for my needs, far better than anything I could find at the local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair for the price
 from Sicklerville NJ 08081,  Jun 4, 2012

This chair was a great buy for the price and is very sturdy; assembly was easy also. This was good iimitation for the money spent; the real deal (leather & solid carved wood) would have cost 10x more at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exacly as posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Williams Home Furnishing Traditional Chair
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  May 15, 2012

I had very little problem putting the chair together. The ONLY thing that might have helped was to have the different sized screws/washers placed in their own small plastic bag, instead of having them all together. I love the chairs, and am very glad I ordered them. The price was good, and the dellivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. They are pretty much what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent value
 from oklahoma,  Apr 6, 2012

this is a great chair at a fair price. it arrived quickly and without any damage to the packaging or the chair inside. I assembled it in about an hour, it is level and solid. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid, top quility at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this was exactly as described online. the color is a bit darker than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review title
 from MIAMI,  Mar 27, 2012

I was expected another quality of the product,some damage found on the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? negative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good,some damage found.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from MI,  Jun 6, 2014

After reading the reviews, I felt comfortable ordering these chairs. They are more beautiful in person than on line. Very comfortable too. The are larger than what they appear on line. Excellent value for this chair. We placed on each side of the fire place. Friends have actually taken pictures of them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived damaged
 from St Paul, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

When the chair first arrived, I unwrapped it and started putting it together. I noticed a sizeable crack in the frame of the seat cushion. I promptly called customer service and they handled it great. They sent out a new chair and I received it about a week later. When the second chair arrived, it too was cracked in almost the same place as the first, and it was missing a screw where the crack was on the seat frame. This crack was worse than the first. I was highly disappointed, but I decided to glue the crack with some excellent glue that I had on hand. I also went out and bought some wood screws and drilled a couple new holes in the frame to insert the screws to re-inforce it. In other words, I fixed the issue myself and never reported the second crack. I absolutely love the chair and it functions and looks great. The customer service was also terrific. I was really disappointed with the manufacturer though. I don't know if it was just plain bad luck for me, or if it is a prodcut defect, but I cannot reccommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair was cracked in the wooden seat frame when I took it out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great classy looking chair
 from Harlingen, TX,  Feb 24, 2012

I love this chair. The chair has quality, comfort and style. To find a quality occasional chair at this price is a wonderful find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a bit darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from Midland,,  Feb 20, 2012

These are nice nice chairs and very easy to assemble. I'm by no means the "assembler" but these were very easy and felt of good quality. I bought another paid of chairs from Overstock that needed to be assembled as well but they were not as easy and sturdy as these were. We are using them for an office and they make the office look very elegant. Really satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Decatur, Alabama,  Jan 25, 2012

The chair is absolutely beautiful and a wonderful addition to my greatroom. I was pleasantly surprised. I would love to order another one, but do not have a place for it. I would recommend this chair to anyone who likes this style of chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chair is beautiful and easy to assemble.
 from Denver, Co,  Jan 13, 2012

I received my chair today and it was as nice as I had expected, very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks a little more black that expresso brown but did not matter with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in person
 from finlayson mn,  Nov 22, 2011

I loved the look of these chairs but was worried about the quality for the low price. I finally bought a pair for my living room and thought maybe if the wood doen't look good I could paint the wood trim BUT they looked fab when arrived. comfortable and the wood trim was very well done! I had only to enjoy them! everyone who comes over loves them I bought english laundry pillows from "O" and they look wow on the chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Covington Accent Chair
Today $269.99
Compare $349.99
Save 23%
Creek Classics Hand Carved Accent Chair
Today $322.99
Compare $380.00
Save 15%
(1)
Creek Classics Hand Carved Accent Chair
Today $382.59
Compare $459.90
Save 17%
Creek Classics Embossed Accent Chair
Today $359.99
Compare $420.00
Save 14%
Back to top