Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
William's Home Furnishing Traditional Studded Occa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 9, 2012

For the price, you just can not beat this chair. It has real nail heads and not those tacky nail head strips that only get tacked every 4-5 nails. I am an interior decorator and from time to time we have rooms where clients do not want to spend a lot of money. Such as the case with these chairs. We were decorating an office in the front of a clients home. She wanted it to look nice since it was the first room you see entering the home, but since she already had an office somewhere else she would not be using this one. I purchased 2 of these chairs and they look rich and expensive. You actually have to touch the leather to see if its real. The carvings on the side and back make it look more expensive. I have purchased Henredon chairs for 20 times the price I paid for these. There is only one set back I have about these chairs and that is due to shipping, you have to put them together. The alignment of each piece is a little harder than typical furniture. A great tip is that you attach the screw just enough to keep the pieces from falling and then wait until you have all the screws set before you tighten even the smallest amount on any of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality since I paid so little for the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair - Elegant & Functional
 Mar 17, 2015

Beautiful Chair. Wide & Comfortable. Perfect for sitting in front of a desk. We purchased 4, and several were missing assembly pieces (bolts, screws, lock nuts, etc)... one wood piece even came damaged. If it weren't for the packaging/assembly snafu's, I'd Highly Recommend these chairs. The chair itself is wonderful - once assembled - it's the packaging team that obviously needs help/improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quallity and very easy to assemble
 from Canyon Lake,CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I would recommend these to anyone as they are very high quality and look even better in person than on the sight. It was very easy to put together and they provided all the tools necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and just how we pictured it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My wife loved them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really excellent chair
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Sep 19, 2012

The chair was not difficult to assemble. It is a rich addition to our living room. It has the appearance of an expensive piece of furniture. It is very comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood finish and leather are exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is superb and really well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Tennessee,  Jul 11, 2012

I have had these chairs a while now and am very pleased. I wanted a couple of accent chairs, mostly for looks. But these are sturdy and comfortable, much nicer than I had expected. So they are practical as well as decorative. They are absolutely perfect for my needs, far better than anything I could find at the local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair for the price
 from Sicklerville NJ 08081,  Jun 4, 2012

This chair was a great buy for the price and is very sturdy; assembly was easy also. This was good iimitation for the money spent; the real deal (leather & solid carved wood) would have cost 10x more at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exacly as posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Williams Home Furnishing Traditional Chair
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  May 15, 2012

I had very little problem putting the chair together. The ONLY thing that might have helped was to have the different sized screws/washers placed in their own small plastic bag, instead of having them all together. I love the chairs, and am very glad I ordered them. The price was good, and the dellivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. They are pretty much what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent value
 from oklahoma,  Apr 6, 2012

this is a great chair at a fair price. it arrived quickly and without any damage to the packaging or the chair inside. I assembled it in about an hour, it is level and solid. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid, top quility at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this was exactly as described online. the color is a bit darker than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 26, 2016

This chair looks so beautiful in my living room. I get many compliments on it. It's sturdy and very nicely made! Very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great and High Quality
 Jul 16, 2016

We purchased two of these chairs and are very pleased. They look great and are high quality. Would definitely recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Jul 5, 2016

cheap looking and complicated to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have to assemble!
 May 22, 2016

Great looking chairs, but they do sit a little low to the ground

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs !
 Apr 26, 2016

Could not be happier with these chairs, comfortable & beautiful. Nice size - I have big boys over 6 ft 200 lbs - they fit in these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real leather, but a classy chair
 Apr 19, 2016

Well tufted & well constructed chair. Seating & back is more like black vinyl than leather, but it serves the purpose and the price was very right. I can't complain. Peace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally pleased
 Apr 8, 2016

Nice size chairs for 200 plus lbs people if necessary. Exceptional quality. Love Overstock.com. I avoid furniture stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Apr 5, 2016

I purchased two of these chairs for a small living room which is an old Creole Cottage. They are made really well and the wood detailing is lovely. They are quite comfortable and work well against the wall with a small half table between them for drinks. My husband put them together, followed the instructions and stated that it was quite easy and only took about 30 minutes per chair. I am very pleased with this purchase and many others that I have gotten with Overstock. They arrived on time or early and the packaging was very secure and I had no damage what so ever! I can suggest if this is the type of chair you are looking for they are very nice. Wide seat bottom and the padding is full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Info on webpage is wrong
 Feb 21, 2016

The webpage reads country of origin: USA, but on the actual product the notice reads "Made in China".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair - Great Value
 Feb 20, 2016

I spent weeks looking at Estate ReSale and Online websites for just the right accent chairs for our living room. Finally found this chair that fits perfectly with our decor and color palette. The construction is solid and assembly very easy (about 45min for two chairs). Very comfortable to sit in - although we are going to get a decorative accent pillow because the seat is somewhat deep. Very happy with the end result. Shipping was super fast (Fresno, CA to Phoenix, AZ in 3days from order to delivery)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon
 Nov 8, 2015

Beautiful classy chair - easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Jul 5, 2015

Looks far more expensive than it was. Assembles easily. I bought two for the master bedroom sitting area. Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought