Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
for my daughter and her new baby
 from Jupiter, Fl,  Mar 20, 2013

GOT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVED IT, WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as descibed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rocker
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 16, 2013

This is a nice chair at a good price. It came undamaged, all hardware was present, and instructions were easy to follow. It was a little tricky getting the bolts into the holes while attaching the back, but no big deal. I was able to put it together by myself in about 40 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected and a great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rocker
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2013

took some time to put together, but once finished it was definitely WORTH IT. seat cushion is a bit hard, but I think it will soften up with time. great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rocker is solid wood. looks like something you would get in a high end furniture store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cunstruction is fair to poor
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 5, 2013

While the chair looks nice, I'm guessing it won't last too long. Seems to be constructed a little flimsy. Bought this for my son who's expecting his first child hoping the rocking chair would last through the early years and more of the baby, but after putting it together, don't think so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rocking chair!
 from Watford City, North Dakota,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered this rocker as an additional chair for family gatherings and am very pleased with it. The chair arrived within a week and although we had to put it together, it went together fairly easily and is very sturdy. It was packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. It looks like a much more expensive chair! The quality is excellent! I was very pleased with the entire shopping experience with Overstock.com. I am located in a rural area and use the internet for shopping because it is easier than driving for 2-3 hours. I feel the selection is better when I shop on line and I will deffinately recommend your web site to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared favorably as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is great. Wood is nice and fabric appears rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description of the product to be very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from New York,  Dec 4, 2012

Great rocker! Very easy to assemble, solid construction and extremely comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most comfy rocking chair
 from Los angels, california,  Aug 14, 2012

We bought this rocking chair for use in rocking our new infant. We looked at the gliders and they were big and bulky and totally unattractive. This chair is a great size and will be used as regular seating for anyone in the future. It is nice looking and very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality rocker
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2012

I was surprised how nice this rocker is. The wood is heavy and nice quality. It had no nicks or scratches. It was very easy to put together, although I have put previous furniture together, so I was familar with the bolt locking system. It is comfortable, very firm, nicely made seats and back. It is larger than I thought it would be as I have a smaller rocker and like the smaller size, but it looks great in any room as it has an elegant look. Fabric is excellent quality as well. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy wood, looks more expensive then it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 21, 2012

I'm a first-time Nana and was looking for a rocking chair. The chair is of good quality and construction. It works very well on hardwood or non-carpeted floors. On carpet it would probably slide around. The chair is not too big for me (5'6") to keep my feet on the floor and rock and it is plenty wide. The top of the chair back hits right at my neck and if I slouch I can rest my head on it. The assembly instructions are vague (pictures only). Luckily my son has worked in a furniture store and was able to easily assemble it. It is a good looking and comfortable chair. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 24, 2012

Slit wood in several pieces. This was my 2nd order b/c the first one had slits in wood, too. We loved the look of the piece so much we opted to give it another try. In this case, we decided not to try for the old adage, "Third's a charm." My feeling was that the manufacturer doesn't have a quality product. Period. Don't buy this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description pretty accurate, except for the quality of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Jun 21, 2012

Beautiful piece of furniture but just saw it for $12.00 less on another site. Really want the footstool ottoman to match but can't seem to find one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a good basic rocker. Like most assembly instructions, they could have been more detailed if you are a novice, like me. Once the chair was together, it looked very nice. The color of the wood and the fabric look rich. My only problems with this chair are as follows: 1. Quality control. The seat is slightly too wide and prevents one side of the chair from staying connected to the front wood panel that holds the 2 sides together. So the seat has collapsed on me once. Thank goodness it was not my 86-year-old mother, for whom the chair was purchased. I check the side often and plan to find some way to fix it without taking the whole chair apart. 2. I know rockers tend to move across a surface. This one only takes a little rocking and it has moved at least a foot across the rug. The problem may be that the rug is very thick, so I will try on hardwood. But I don't think it should move as much as it does, no matter the surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was excellent. The chair color looks even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker rocks
 from Madison, Wisconsin USA,  Jun 9, 2012

Arm rest pads need a better design to attach to the arm. I reworked mine but that does not detract from the overall quality and good looks of this chair. It is utterly beautiful. Get it, you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to rock
 from Ohio,  Jun 5, 2012

I love this chair. It is very comfortable for me to sit in. The back is very supportive and it is easy to get in and out of with a baby. (I am a new grandma!). Unfortunately with the way the rockers are placed, it is very difficult to rock. I really need to work apushing it back and then after awhile - I just give up. I am not a short person and can touch the floor just fine - but on my carpet it will not rock without me making and exerted effort. It is a nice piece of furniture though. I am thinking I may add a glider unit underneath - we'll see. For the money it is a lovely chair if it would only rock more easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is beautiful - wood is finished nicely and I am very picky about that! Upholstery is very nice and looks durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and value for the money
 from New England,  May 29, 2012

Looking great in my small setting room.It was a little hard to put together but we managed it just fine.It is very comfortable and I fine it a great place to read.I would get another if I had the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is as was on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

I received this chair in a timely manner and it was easy to assemble. I have received a lot of compliments on it and it is just what I was looking for. Can't wait to rock my new grandchild!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not too heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rockingchair
 from East Texas,  Feb 28, 2012

I am very happy with this rocking chair and I am sure it will be used for many years with my grandchildren.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great contruction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good product for the money.
 from Kentucky,  Dec 22, 2011

The chair is fairly comfortable. I love the look and the size for my area. I didn't want a large chair. The instructions leave a lot to be desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was represented correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat is not as comfortable as I thought it would be but it's fine for the money. The instructions were difficult to follow precisely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised.
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

As advertised, quick shipping and a quality product. I recommend to others!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

Liked the looks of the chair especially the upholstered parts, but bought it on the recommendation of a previous buyer that although it did not have a wide range of rocking motion it was perfect for rocking a baby. Yes, it is! Back is curved to fit the spine so is comfortable in that way too. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty finish. Stain job under rockers not "finished" but visible wood is really attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & functional. My 230# husband felt comfortable in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. Quality piece, particularly for a mail-order, put it together chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top