Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - excellent price!!
 from Pompano beach florida,  Nov 15, 2011

There are two versions of this roccker that are available on the web. The other is about $100 more! I'm willing to bet that this is the same rocker, now the stain may be a bit different, but the same quality. I needed a small chair for a guest room, this fit the bill it is comfortable for an adult and it looks like it cost much more than I paid. Also I was happy to see that with the simple construction of the chair you could easily recoverthe seat and back if you want to. If you're on the fence you need to grab this chair before it disappears, it's a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from LA,California,  Nov 2, 2011

The material is very nice. The wood is beautiful but the bottom legs do not recline back as much as I thought. I might take it to a furniture store and have the bottom adjusted to recline more when we rock. Otherwise its a wonderful chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made, just the bottom part doesn't rock as much as I thought it would.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third time a charm
 from Nekoosa WI,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered this chair 3 times. The first package came with dents and tears in the box and I could see that the chair was badly scrapped. The Williams chair was not available so I ordered the antique oak which was $40+ more but seemed identical to the Williams (which it was) and that one arrived with a broken arm inside the package. I called OS and they helped me reorder the Williams again and told me to keep the other two chairs for 10 business days and either the packing company would call and set up a pickup or we could dispose of the two chairs; they also reversed all of the charges to my card and just charged me for one Williams chair. I received the third chair today and it was basically ok but did have some knicks on it. My husband put it together and used the 3 chairs to create one good one. I love the chair, but would caution future buyers to be aware. I have never had problems with OS quality before, but this time was a bit of a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather poor quality lots of nicks and scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? specs were right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rocker
 from Loganville, Ga,  May 29, 2012

I was leary of buying a rocker that I had to assemble, but it was easy to put together and is solid. just a couple of steps and I was finished. highly recommend to anyone looking for a inexpensive rocker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Greenacres, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

Chair is awesome, love it. Exactly what I wanted. Just like the picture. Shipping was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? axact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A solid and conforable chair
 from Whittier, California,  Nov 11, 2011

The product arrived quicker than I expected. A great feature from Overstock. I had to put the chair together and the instructions were difficult to follow. The printing, in some pages, was too small to follow and the illistrations were quite poor. Otherwise, I would have rated this purchase with 5 stars. Fortunatenally, logic and common sense kick in and I got the chair together. This chair is solid, confortable, and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric and colors are better than what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood construction was beyond expectations. The fabric appears to be high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription of the chair exceeded my expectations. This is one nice looking rocking chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair but assembly was awful
 from Warren, MI,  Aug 5, 2014

Learned a great lesson after purchasing two of these rocking chairs for a family room: you have to SIT ON A CHAIR in order to judge whether you will enjoy SITTING ON IT for years to come. Also, the bolts that hold the chair together (I HOPE) do not screw in completely and don't feel tight no matter how long you keep turning them. The chair is attractive looking, but there is minimal "rock" when you try to rock the chair. I won't purchase this type of furniture online ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rocker
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 30, 2014

We recently gave our heirloom rocker to our son and daughter-n-law for their nursery. I missed the look of a rocking chair in my living room and scoured the internet for a suitable replacement. I found this one and Overstock had the best price and free shipping. It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and looks like it has been a part of my collection for years. It blends in well with my antique/country decor. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Jul 7, 2013

Assembly was difficult the instructions stunk but it is a great value solid smaller rocker perfect for a reading nook or a nursery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable rocker for a smaller person I like the upholstered armrests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A highly recommended purchase.
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 13, 2013

I was a little skeptical at first about purchasing a product of this sort. When it arrived, I realized a purchase of this type could be accomplished with satisfactory results. It added such a beautiful coziness to my Sunroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was pleased with the color it was as I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good and a sturdy product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically good, but workmanship spotty
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  May 10, 2013

I bought one of these, and liked it well enough to buy two more. The first one had no big problems, but there were metal assembly joiners exposed on the underside of the rockers; I had to put felt strips on the rockers in order to use the chair safely on a hardwood floor. This was again the case in the two additional chairs I bought; but there were additional issues. On both chairs, there were areas where the stain was simply missing (underside of one armrest and inside surface of one rocker) --- I had to do touch-up. There were also areas where the finish was very rough, as though it had been spray-varnished in a dusty environment; disappointing, but remediable with a bit of 0000 steel wool and a hardening oil. On one of the chairs, three of the assembly holes had not been drilled through (though the countersinks had been bored); I had to complete the drilling to put the chair together. In the end, I have three nice rockers that are comfortable and look good. I'd recommend this product to a friend, but only if said friend were handy with tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful chair
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

I'm 7 months pregnant and didn't want one of those funky glider rockers, but rather something more traditional that could be incorporated into all the household furniture. This chair does it perfectly. It does not rock as far as I would like, in part because of the weight, so I will need to find a small ottoman for leverage to rock. Unfortunately, the bottom of the legs were damaged in shipping, but Overstock is always great to deal with and we trust they will send replacement legs as promised. Beyond that, I'm still very pleased with this. It has a great quality look, is neutral enough to blend in with the different wooden furniture in the house and has an heirloom quality look to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rocker
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

This item is of a really good quality with minor thing, the back is a little low. I am 5'10'' and it's a bit low, if you are taller, it may not have enough support for your back. Just a note. Otherwise really good quality item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches the pricetag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Rocker
 from Florida and New York,  Apr 4, 2013

I like this rocker it is comfortable and attractive with a more finished chair look. I am a stickler when it comes to finish and this rocker could have been finished better on the underside. This does not take away from the overall look though. For the price the quality and look is good and worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate quality could have been finished better on the underside. Does not affect the overall look of the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Comfort
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

I used to sell furniture in a retail furniture store and watched/helped the crew build everything from flat-packs, exactly as this one ships. This chair is the same quality you would find in major chain furniture retailer stores - at less than half the price! I was really pleased with the speed of delivery, and it arrived in perfect condition. This chair's style would fit in perfectly if your home is furnished with antiques. Mine isn't. My only wish would be to find a rocker that is intended to fit in with slightly more contemporary decor'. But since no one has designed a comfortable rocker that doesn't look like it belongs either in the nursery or on Grandpa's front porch, this will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color, even more rich fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is equal to that found in major furniture chain stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Rockaway,NJ,  Jul 22, 2014

I am very pleased with my purchase The color matches my décor perfectly. It is a very nice piece of furniture. I would recommend this product. even though it had to be put together, you would never expect the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  May 16, 2014

I love this chair! The fabric on the chair is a great neutral that will go with many decors. I was looking for something that would not take up a lot of space and look great. I wanted something to rock the grandbaby in and this is great. It does not rock backwards very far but that might be because of our thick carpet. A wooden floor would probably give it a little more mobility. Still happy with the purchase. Easy to put together. All parts were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Apache junction, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

This is a very nice looking chair and I would have recommended it but I find the rocker rails to be on the flat side by which I mean that the chair rocks very little and somewhat unevenly on a hard surface, tile to be specific. To get it to rock requires constant pushing with my foot. Although the back and seat are fabric there isn't much padding so the chair is not as comfortable as I'd hoped it would be. I've kept it because it is very nice looking and looks good in my room. I had a hard time assembling it because, to make it easier for me to do the assembly, I turned it on its side. The result was that the long screws did not meet the knurled bolts despite repeated efforts to get them to do so. Finally, after looking at the rather sparse instruction sheet, I turned the chair upright. In that position there was absolutely NO difficulty getting the screws into the bolts. I'd recommend that the instructions be modified with this information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair looks great (exactly as pictured) but whoever drilled the holes did a very poor job. The holes are not thoroughly drilled nor were they cleaned out. They were full of saw dust. Apparently there was no quality check performed to ensure assembly could be accomplished easily. The instructions are insufficient with only a few sketches and it is unclear where the nuts should be inserted One of the nuts would not work because there were no threads on it so the bolt would not engage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, not good instructions
 from Sarasota Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

The quality of the chair is great. I am not happy about the assembly instructions. They were incorrect and not detailed enough. I've never had such difficulty assembling something. Please correct the instructions before selling another one! Three holes wouldn't line up and I had to screw them in crooked, which still worked but it was very difficult. As a result, an area of the fabric tore as I inserted the seat. It took me half an hour to figure out how the 1/4" nuts were to be used, then longer to get them inserted so that the screws would fit. Please be more specific with the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought