Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from LA,California,  Nov 2, 2011

The material is very nice. The wood is beautiful but the bottom legs do not recline back as much as I thought. I might take it to a furniture store and have the bottom adjusted to recline more when we rock. Otherwise its a wonderful chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made, just the bottom part doesn't rock as much as I thought it would.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - excellent price!!
 from Pompano beach florida,  Nov 15, 2011

There are two versions of this roccker that are available on the web. The other is about $100 more! I'm willing to bet that this is the same rocker, now the stain may be a bit different, but the same quality. I needed a small chair for a guest room, this fit the bill it is comfortable for an adult and it looks like it cost much more than I paid. Also I was happy to see that with the simple construction of the chair you could easily recoverthe seat and back if you want to. If you're on the fence you need to grab this chair before it disappears, it's a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third time a charm
 from Nekoosa WI,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered this chair 3 times. The first package came with dents and tears in the box and I could see that the chair was badly scrapped. The Williams chair was not available so I ordered the antique oak which was $40+ more but seemed identical to the Williams (which it was) and that one arrived with a broken arm inside the package. I called OS and they helped me reorder the Williams again and told me to keep the other two chairs for 10 business days and either the packing company would call and set up a pickup or we could dispose of the two chairs; they also reversed all of the charges to my card and just charged me for one Williams chair. I received the third chair today and it was basically ok but did have some knicks on it. My husband put it together and used the 3 chairs to create one good one. I love the chair, but would caution future buyers to be aware. I have never had problems with OS quality before, but this time was a bit of a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather poor quality lots of nicks and scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? specs were right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rocker
 from Loganville, Ga,  May 29, 2012

I was leary of buying a rocker that I had to assemble, but it was easy to put together and is solid. just a couple of steps and I was finished. highly recommend to anyone looking for a inexpensive rocker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A solid and conforable chair
 from Whittier, California,  Nov 11, 2011

The product arrived quicker than I expected. A great feature from Overstock. I had to put the chair together and the instructions were difficult to follow. The printing, in some pages, was too small to follow and the illistrations were quite poor. Otherwise, I would have rated this purchase with 5 stars. Fortunatenally, logic and common sense kick in and I got the chair together. This chair is solid, confortable, and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric and colors are better than what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood construction was beyond expectations. The fabric appears to be high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription of the chair exceeded my expectations. This is one nice looking rocking chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Greenacres, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

Chair is awesome, love it. Exactly what I wanted. Just like the picture. Shipping was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? axact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair but assembly was awful
 from Warren, MI,  Aug 5, 2014

Learned a great lesson after purchasing two of these rocking chairs for a family room: you have to SIT ON A CHAIR in order to judge whether you will enjoy SITTING ON IT for years to come. Also, the bolts that hold the chair together (I HOPE) do not screw in completely and don't feel tight no matter how long you keep turning them. The chair is attractive looking, but there is minimal "rock" when you try to rock the chair. I won't purchase this type of furniture online ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rocker
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 30, 2014

We recently gave our heirloom rocker to our son and daughter-n-law for their nursery. I missed the look of a rocking chair in my living room and scoured the internet for a suitable replacement. I found this one and Overstock had the best price and free shipping. It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and looks like it has been a part of my collection for years. It blends in well with my antique/country decor. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Jul 7, 2013

Assembly was difficult the instructions stunk but it is a great value solid smaller rocker perfect for a reading nook or a nursery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable rocker for a smaller person I like the upholstered armrests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A highly recommended purchase.
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 13, 2013

I was a little skeptical at first about purchasing a product of this sort. When it arrived, I realized a purchase of this type could be accomplished with satisfactory results. It added such a beautiful coziness to my Sunroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was pleased with the color it was as I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good and a sturdy product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically good, but workmanship spotty
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  May 10, 2013

I bought one of these, and liked it well enough to buy two more. The first one had no big problems, but there were metal assembly joiners exposed on the underside of the rockers; I had to put felt strips on the rockers in order to use the chair safely on a hardwood floor. This was again the case in the two additional chairs I bought; but there were additional issues. On both chairs, there were areas where the stain was simply missing (underside of one armrest and inside surface of one rocker) --- I had to do touch-up. There were also areas where the finish was very rough, as though it had been spray-varnished in a dusty environment; disappointing, but remediable with a bit of 0000 steel wool and a hardening oil. On one of the chairs, three of the assembly holes had not been drilled through (though the countersinks had been bored); I had to complete the drilling to put the chair together. In the end, I have three nice rockers that are comfortable and look good. I'd recommend this product to a friend, but only if said friend were handy with tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful chair
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

I'm 7 months pregnant and didn't want one of those funky glider rockers, but rather something more traditional that could be incorporated into all the household furniture. This chair does it perfectly. It does not rock as far as I would like, in part because of the weight, so I will need to find a small ottoman for leverage to rock. Unfortunately, the bottom of the legs were damaged in shipping, but Overstock is always great to deal with and we trust they will send replacement legs as promised. Beyond that, I'm still very pleased with this. It has a great quality look, is neutral enough to blend in with the different wooden furniture in the house and has an heirloom quality look to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rocker
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

This item is of a really good quality with minor thing, the back is a little low. I am 5'10'' and it's a bit low, if you are taller, it may not have enough support for your back. Just a note. Otherwise really good quality item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches the pricetag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Rocker
 from Florida and New York,  Apr 4, 2013

I like this rocker it is comfortable and attractive with a more finished chair look. I am a stickler when it comes to finish and this rocker could have been finished better on the underside. This does not take away from the overall look though. For the price the quality and look is good and worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate quality could have been finished better on the underside. Does not affect the overall look of the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Comfort
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

I used to sell furniture in a retail furniture store and watched/helped the crew build everything from flat-packs, exactly as this one ships. This chair is the same quality you would find in major chain furniture retailer stores - at less than half the price! I was really pleased with the speed of delivery, and it arrived in perfect condition. This chair's style would fit in perfectly if your home is furnished with antiques. Mine isn't. My only wish would be to find a rocker that is intended to fit in with slightly more contemporary decor'. But since no one has designed a comfortable rocker that doesn't look like it belongs either in the nursery or on Grandpa's front porch, this will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color, even more rich fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is equal to that found in major furniture chain stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very nice rocking chair and I would have been thrilled to have it in my home. Unfortunately it was doomed from the beginning. Right out of the box, one of the arms was cracked at the seam where it met the back of the chair. I didn't think anything of it until I noticed that the dowels that held the arm to the front of the chair were broken. The arm is now completely off of the chair and the second one would be too if the chair was ever used. The box was in excellent condition so it came this way from the factory. There is no way they didn't know it was broken/defective; the packaging was very tight and protected the pieces very well. The chair was never used, only put together. I contacted Overstock immediately and they wanted to send me another one but 1) I had specifically purchased it because my parents were coming and my Mother likes a rocking chair, and 2) I was afraid I would just get another broken one. Overstock was very quick to help, and their customer service was top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 May 7, 2015

I Love this Rocker !!!! This the best chair for my Bad Back and I get to knit, enjoy with out pain :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this last year and have been very pleased with it. Easy to put together and it has been used a lot over the last year. Great quality. Good fabric and construction. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but light duty
 Apr 8, 2015

Padding could be better, but not bad for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair is comfortable and attractive; my wife is very pleased. Some of the staining is irregular, but not too noticeable. The padding/upholstery adds to the comfort. BUT -- Other reviews mention "troubles" assembling. So True. First, there were NO instructions. It was fairly easy to figure out what went where, but it would have helped to have some sequence, and how to align the nuts, etc.. It took some trial/error to get the nuts aligned inside the wood to receive the bolts. The biggest hassle: the back piece has two fixed pegs at the bottom to hold it to a seat cross piece. But there were no holes in the cross piece. I had to drill them (after searching through family and friends, I found the right size bit). The angle for the holes is important; luckily my angle was close enough (the pegs sort of bent a bit going in--I hope they don't break in future use.) A couple of the bolts resisted going in because of poor alignment. A friend who does woodworking was able to use his magic and coax them in. The wood "buttons" that cover the bolt holes are not uniform. A couple kept falling out, and I had to wrap them in thin tape to make them stay. When ordering, I asked a representative about the alignment and other problems listed in earlier reviews. She said they had been taken care of. Obviously not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought