Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The chair looks great.
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 21, 2011

We are very satisfied with the construction of the chair. The only thing we would change is knowing the color of the upolstry which was not clearly portrayed in the picture. We thought the chair was beige and green but it is actually gold and green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was different from what the picture showed. It would have been good to have the color listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the quality. It is a sturdy chair and the seat is firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 6, 2014

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was not dificult, but it is helpful to have two people. The wood finish is listed as oak, but I would call it walnut...darker brown, not golden. Very nice. The chair appears to be sturdy and well built.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble
 from NY, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

The chairs are quite substantial and have held up well after several months. The seats are very sturdy and comfortable. Great value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the moey
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2013

After purchasing two of these chairs about a year ago, I bought another pair today. They are very classy in appearance, in addition to being very sturdy. I weigh 300 pounds and am 6'4" tall and I find these chairs by Williams Home Furnishings to be very comfortable. Kudos to Overstock.com!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong, comfortable occasional chair
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

Bought 2 chairs for the living room: they are solid, provide a generous seat and the fabric is of good quality. Somewhat difficult to put together since one screw was broken and holes are a bit rough. The overall look is classical with a warm oak finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair, great value!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this chair. I ordered one to see if I could use it with my dining table. Unfortunately, it wasn't tall enough so I won't be ordering more... but I am glad to keep the one I have! It looks great in my living room. It is good quality - sturdy, nice weight, thick padding. Can't beat the price! The gold and green stripe fabric and rich wood stain makes it look like a more expensive chair. Easy assembly...I put it together by myself in less than 20 min. total (unboxing, unwrapping, etc). I find it very comfortable for my short frame...so it may not suit tall people. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from miramar, florida,  Mar 26, 2013

Wow!! I bought two of these chairs for my living room and I am. Extreemly happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly how I pictured from the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very sturdy and well made. The mayerials used are not cheap but have a very rich quality especially the cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was accurate. I've received so many compliments on the two chairs. i would definitely buy from this vendor again.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chair at a good price!
 from Ohio,  Nov 30, 2012

I ordered two chairs a week ago and they arrived today. They were every bit as nice as I expected; maybe better. I put them next to the fireplace and they look lovely. I am very happy with my purchase. I would order them again. Overstock has never disappointed me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine with me.....neutral and goes with just about everything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality .......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Accent Chairs
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Sep 19, 2012

Ordered 2 accent chairs - great price. They arrived surprisingly quickly. They were pretty easy for my husband to put togethe and look great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit different from photo online, but works with our decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of wood. Fabric is lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Arkansas,  Jun 27, 2012

The chair is very nice; however, there is streak on the seat cushion that is faded but mostly covered by the chair back. If it had been in another area of the chair, I would have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy or assemble, just a tiny pulld thread on the chair back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had a problem getting this chair to sit properly
 from Maricopa, Arizona,  May 7, 2012

This chair looke perfect at my desk in family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top