Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 4, 2012

I have never ordered furniture from Overstock and I have never written a review on a product but now I am writing to say how happy and pleased I am with the order. Assembly was easy. There were 8 bolts/screws. Bed and storage are separate so you can put the bed on any wall and have the storage unit face out on the correct side (I was worried about this before ordering). Since the underbed storage is a separate piece, you can push it under the bed a little more so you have room for your foot (instead of hitting the storage area as I always do with a bed that goes to the floor without indent for the foot area.) The bed is sturdy and very "handsome." It is a platform so you only need a mattress. I will definitely furniture from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, durable, heavy duty quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 26, 2013

My kid loves this bed, I got it primarily for storage though and didn't realize upon purchasing that the drawers were not that deep. This is a little disappointing for storage purposes but it is still a nice bed and the construction was solid. Easy to assemble: just 4 bolts and a few screws. Assembly is much easier if there is a second person helping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 17, 2012

We were a little reluctant about buying a bed frame online, but are very happy with our purchase. The quality is excellent hardwood. The color is typical cherry. No surprises. Very nice looking. We like the versatility of the head and foot board being the same. It gives us more options for room arrangement. We had a slight issue with scheduling the delivery, but a quick call to Overstock's customer service resolved everything. We would recommend this item. In fact, we may purchase another. (The mattress we bought from a local bed store.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is cherry just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Couldn't be happier!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little higher than a seat on a sofa
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking bed; great storage
 Jan 10, 2016

Bed works great for our 5-yr. old. We were able to get rid of his dresser and use the underbed storage. Woodwork is lovely; easy to put together. I wish the bed held more weight so we could snuggle with him but other than that, a great buy at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my toddler
 Oct 12, 2015

After researching the best bed for my toddler I chose this one. I wanted something that would be sturdy and be easy to move in the room if I needed. The drawers underneath that come with the bed are a separate piece so if you want to move the bed to the opposite side of the room you don't have to unscrew anything and have unsightly holes in this nice bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GM
 Aug 20, 2015

Well pleased with Captain Bed. Easy to assemble and fits very well with my decor. Great storage cabinet under bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged pieces
 Jul 9, 2015

We ordered two beds for our kids. The side rails for both beds were warped. One side rail was damaged, with laminate missing. I contacted Overstock and was told that they'd have the manufacturer send new side rails. Now, I am sending photos to the manufacturer and waiting to see if they will replace them. When the boxes get delivered, the delivery people don't wait for you to open the boxes and inspect all the pieces (nor could I have done this with heavy boxes and pieces). Not sure this is worth it. Will update this once it's resolved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Jun 22, 2015

Nice bed for my child but wish it was more durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captain Bed
 from Montana,  Mar 18, 2014

This bed was really easy to put together. I love everything about it. The drawers are each about 13" deep (long) x 21" wide x 5.5" high and good for storing extra linens and pajamas. I weigh about 175 and the bed supports me. I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captain Bed
 from Mineola, NY,  Aug 17, 2013

The bed was purchased for my 7 year old son. The bed is sturdy and comfortable and appears to be well made. I really like the finish on the wood, it's very rich looking. My husband put it together in less than 30 minutes...(he's not a carpenter either.) I'd definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Astoria, NY,  Sep 22, 2012

We bought this bed for our 4 year old. I was a little skeptical about ordering furniture but after going around the site looking at various pieces of furniture and the reviews I decided to go for it. It was extremely easy to put together. Just as a note the drawers are a separate piece all together. You can put it on either side of the bed. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a twin size bed. I went on many websites and I was down to this bed and a different bed on another website. I am very happy I went with this purchase. Also you do not need a boxspring just a mattress which we bought on overstock as well. It was the blueberry twinsize memory foam and it was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - much better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin-size Captain Bed
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Sep 10, 2012

With space a premium in the bedroom, this was a very good choice. The shipping price was very good. Bob K.C. MO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good constrution
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right - on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed
 from Lampasas, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I was a little hesitant to buy a bed online, but the reviews were good so we ordered it. I put it together myself in under one hour- the drawers are already assembled. The bed is solid and the fasteners are very good- they are metal and secure. There is more room in the drawers and center storage space than I anticipated, and allowed us to dispose of having an extra chest of drawers in my sons room. Best of all is that my son absolutely loves his bed! He did ask me why it had identical footboard and headboard though! LOL- had to explain and then he saw the sense of it. I did warn him that if he tried to jump up and down on this one he'd break it so he will be careful. We also got a 10" foam mattress and its so comfortable I think I'm going to order one for us! I'll post that review in the appropriate place. This is a great bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 15, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought