Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Blairsville, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

We knew that the packaging was going to be crazy as we had read other reviews so be prepared to have it all over but luckily it vacuumed up easily. It did have a few dings even with all the packaging but it was easy to fix. Looks great in our mountain house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfactory for the price
 from Silverthorne, CO,  Jan 2, 2014

Very cheaply made, the side panels had folding seams. One piece of wood was used but should have been rejected. Looks good from a distance. The packing material was totally destroyed with foam particles floating all over the room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product but not Overstock fault.
 from Los-Angeles,  Dec 11, 2013

Great idea for the design but implementation and quality really bad. First of all it comes in a box with really bad styrofoam. It literally disintegrated in to small balls upon unpacking so I had to vacuum my living room and all of the parts because these balls clung to the surfaces. It comes partially pre-assembled as all outer parts (verticals) are in one piece and folded. So all I had to do is to install all horizontal parts i.e. shelves, some with bolts (permanent) and some without (adjustable) and done with it. Not so fast. Out of 5 shelves with bolts only 2 fitted, one came in broken and the other 2 mounting blocks did not match the hole pattern. also, the fold on both sides is slightly damaged and I have to now get the paint to cover it or ask for a whole new unit which is like 140lb and I had to bring in to house piece by piece. And even though Overstock is going to ship me new parts there is no guarantee they would fit right. So now I have to wait 5 more days to assemble this unit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood entertainment center
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 9, 2013

The good: This entertainment center is beautiful and has lots of space and shelves. Set up was easy (seriously only a few steps) but unboxing was a bit messy. There was lots of styrofoam pieces so I'd recommend having a vacuum close by. Set up took less than 2 hours. The espresso finish looks very nice and there is plenty of space to accommodate my 60" television. I'm very happy with this purchase. The bad: This item was packaged well enough. Lots of styrofoam, cardboard etc. It appeared that everything was in excellent shape until I unfolded the stand (most of it is preassembled and unfolds at various hinge points). The rear right corner of the stand was cracked in a few places and was coming out of the joint. I could hear it cracking as I unfolded the stand. I ended up putting some wood glue in the cracks and joints and it looks fine. I cant tell its cracked since its in the back but I feel its unacceptable nonetheless. Finally, the front left corner was chipping. This really was unfortunate. If it was in the back I wouldn't care but the finish is chipping in the front for everyone to see. I plan on getting a touch up pen or something to hide the wood underneath. Good product overall. A little more care on the shipper or assemblers part would be nice,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece of furniture
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 29, 2013

This is an exceptional TV cabinet that comes almost completely assembled. Adding on the top and shelves is simple. It's heavy to move because it's solid wood. The design is perfect for our very traditional family room. It has plenty opf shelves for electronics.... we have a DVD player, DVR recorder, game system, cable box, and surround sound system and it was hard to find a stand that had space for everything in all the various sizes. Cut outs in the back are perfectly placed for cables. It looks rich and it's very, very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, shipping needs improvement
 from California,  Sep 22, 2013

I love the look of this piece, the size is perfect and the color is beautiful. The box arrives totally thrashed, this piece is solid wood and during shipping one piece was snapped off in the back corner. Luckily, my husband is handy and we were able to use some wood glue and correct the issue and it is not noticeable from the front, but had it not been tossed around like a football during shipping I would have been happier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Time is the charm for this TV stand
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 17, 2013

My first order of this product came damaged in multiple pieces. Overstock immediately shipped another TV stand, this second item ALSO came slightly damaged. And the box weighed 140 lbs.!! It took about 2 hours to assemble. I was not overly thrilled by this product being received twice damaged. Height is good for a 60-inch TV. Great shelving space for techno hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to Good (NOT excellent)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2013

I love this TV stand! I have literally been looking to replace a very old fashioned wall unit made out of oak veneer and smoked glass for years but could not find what I needed until now. This console holds my 40"flat screen (with plenty of room to spare, could easily go up to 55 or 60"), cable box, DVD player, 5 CD player, VCR (you read that right), receiver, turntable and Wii! There's even room to store 4 shoe box size photo boxes. It was not hard to put together, I did it myself in under 2 hours. I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful. Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. It does not look like a piece of furniture that needed to be assembled by me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very heavy, went together nicley no problems looks better than the picture, Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderfull match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. supper nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our living room
 from Lyndhurst, NJ,  Oct 25, 2012

I'm rating the stand itself that's why I gave it 5 stars. In regards to assembling, I have to admit that it was frustrating for my husband. It took him longer than he expected. But once he was done, he was very impressed with it. It is beautiful - it's a bit darker than the picture, which I didn't mind because I was expecting it to be dark. I love the doors with the glass and it has plenty of shelves. In fact, we had to put 2 away because we didn't need them. We needed a tv stand large enough to accommodate our other gadgets that we had in our wall unit and solid to hold our 55" tv. This was the perfect choice for us. We gotten so many compliments. If you are looking for something big and beautiful, go with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture, a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top