Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for bellying up to the bar
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 13, 2011

We are very happy with this barstool. We got three of them for our min-bar area to replace a few old wooden stool and what a difference they have made! The seat is quite wide and roomy and the curved back really provides an excellent level of lumbar and mid-back support, for those days when you canít really do anything else but belly up to the bar! The styling has a traditional feel that adds a layer or warmth to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet sophisticated
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 29, 2011

What I love most about the Willet Leather Barstool is its low-cut curved backrest which reminds me of the cocktail lounges I used to frequent back in the day. I just moved into a house that has a bar area, and now, thanks to Overstock and these excellent barstools, those days are back with a vengeance! I especially like the dark espresso brown seat with contrasts subtely with the solid wood legs and frame. Simple yet sophisticated, just like me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Barstools
 from Boise, ID,  May 31, 2011

Comfortable, attractive bar stools. I'm a big boy (pushing three bills in the obese vernacular) but these are comfortable and accomodate my more-than-ample backside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely. I had concerns before I ordered based upon other comments, but what you see is what you get.
  • How is the quality of the product? Absolutely (unprintable) outstanding. The wife wanted them. I was wrong.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from ga,  Dec 21, 2010

I recently purchased two of these barstools. The reviews were accurate. The barstools are beautiful, elegant, and classy. The leather is high quality and they arrived in perfect condition. The barstools are comfortable, roomy, and stylish. I waited 2 years before purchasing barstools and I am truly happy with my purchase. I will be purchasing another barstool. In addition, they arrived in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great stools. Comfy and nice looking. Worth the money we paid for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 10, 2012

These bar stools are great. They are rather comfortable since the backs are substantial enough to povide support and the seats are oversized. The bonded leather is typical - does not look like real leather but an acceptable imitation. I have two small children and they enjoy sitting at the breakfast bar now. Have no issues on them tipping over. I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Willet curved Barstool
 from Arizona,  Oct 25, 2011

These barstools are beautiful. Very high style, well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, packed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breat Barstools!
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 27, 2011

Overstock did it again. I waited months for these to come back in stock and they did not disappoint. The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. The best part is that they came fully assembled and I just pulled the four barstools out and plopped them in front of our bar. Voila! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort, comfort, comfort
 from miami,  Jun 9, 2011

I always found solid and straight backrest barstools, which were not enough comfortable but at last I have found this Willet Curved Backrest Leather Barstool. The design and quality is amazing and the backrest is unique and so comfortable. I have ordered two barstools for me and my husband and we love sitting on them and drinking our coffee. The classic and modern combination look gives a fresh atmosphere and finally I have the comfort I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are really hard to pass by. They caught my eye right away, and believe me, I've been looking for a while for some decent bar stools at a decent price. The curved leather backrest is a major drawing point, as it makes the chair very comfortable and nicely fitted, but the stool itself is also surprisingly comfortable. The leather is rich and dark, and looks great with the stained wood of the chair frame. Note that the espresso color description means exactly that--don't expect a light brown chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm astonished about how hard it is to find a comfortable barstool with a backrest these days. I looked everywhere online and locally, so I was glad as anything to come across these gorgeous barstools. Not only are they elegant and modern to look at, but they're very comfortable, too. It's tempting to sit at the bar all night (although perhaps that's not the best of ideas). I like the fact that they have non-marking feet, too, which is great if you're the one that has to clean the floors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2010

I am excited about my new barstools. The Willet Curved Backrest Barstool is a classy looking barstool that compliments your home where ever it is placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 9, 2010

We had been searching high and low for the perfect barstools to fit our breakfast bar. We wanted something sturdy yet not too heavy, and comfort and style were important. These curved back leather barstools fit the bill perfectly! We were delighted with the speed of shipping/delivery, and it was a plus that no assembly was necessary ~ they came assembled! They are super comfy and do not wobble or tip. My kids can get up and down easily on their own without tipping, and our friends/family could stay in them for hours. We are very pleased with this purchase - the leather is a great color and of nice quality. The wood legs are a wonderful dark brown and smooth - no imperfections noted anywhere on the stools. It looks like they will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore this leather bar stool. I have ordered four from these for my newly renovated kitchen and I can say they look great. Thee stools have class, elegance and style, not to talk about comfort. It is giving the classic elegance I have been so long searching for. The shape, lines and the curved backrest are all of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bar stool is amazing and perfect for my kitchen. I have ordered three so far. The frame with solid wood and the bonded leather in dark espresso brown seat is matching with my taste and the whole classic look with my kitchen. It reflects style, extravagance and it is extremely comfortable. We are now chatting in the kitchen with my girlfriends instead of the living

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product should have ordered 1 more
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 8, 2010

Looked all over for this exact style chair and Overstock was the only place I could find it. The irony.... Anyway, the product itself is top notch quality and styling. My only complaint was that the price was not really reduced from retail from what I could tell. However, I wanted these chairs so much, I paid the higher amount. I purchased 3 and they all came in the same day and the packaging was really nice. No assembly required is a bonus these days....Wish I had ordered 4, but was not sure on the spacing of my new bar. 3 looks good, but a 4th would have looked even better and now they are out of stock. I will keep an eye on these for a future purchase.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counterstools
 from atlanta ga,  Feb 2, 2011

The chairs are beautiful and very comfortable. I gave 4 stars due to the fact that the leather is dark brown not black as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Dec 2, 2009

I brought this stool for our office work room and once it was put together, everyone who sees the chair and sits in it likes the way if feels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought