For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am completely satisfied with my purchase! The quality was more than I expected for the price and I would definitely tell my friends about this item...Great Job OVERSTOCK.COM!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 24, 2011

My wife and I are redoing a first floor powder room with new countertop, sink, faucet, lighting and wall color. We are very pleased with the look and feel of the faucet set. And the low price made the deal even better. thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was very acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is a name brand and very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was also very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks Leaks Leaks
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 6, 2008

I purchased 2 of these faucets and was very disappointed in the quality. I have done a lot of plumbing so am not a novice. After I installed these faucets, they each had 3 common leaks due to poor design. One is the T filling that brings the water to the spout. It has a washer to seat it that pushed right through into the water opening when it is tightened - note this has to be tightened until the angle is right so that two hoses can be attached. It starts to tighten up and then it breaks loose as the washer slips. I tried using plumbers tape on the threads so it wouldn't have to be tightened as much but the threads are so coarse it still leaks. I ended up having to use a thread paste, put in a new washer and then tape the assembly with some leak sealing tape. The other two leaks are in the drain assembly. The first one is where the ball nut for the pop up drain is attached. Both of these leak as well as the metal drain pipe that screws into the drain assembly. The threads are so short that there is not enough to use teflon tape to stop the leak. These products have design flaws. Also both boxes came open with all internal parts in plastic that were torn open as well. I assume they are returns. Also, for some reason the handles on the faucets are at different heights and cannot be adjusted to all be the same. So there are different gaps between the body and the handle base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Dec 12, 2010

Having read other reviews, I am impressed with the quality and ease of assembly. All parts were present and nothing leaks. Considering the price this is a very good faucet, in comparison to others in the store at $300 to $500.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Dec 4, 2010

This is an extremely well made faucet. It's got a highly polished finish and looks better in person than it does in the photo. I am a construction professional and I mounted it on a French Provincial cabinet with a granite top and it really makes the whole piece come together beautifully. The quarter-turn valves have ceramic washers which should mean many years of maintenance free service. I've seen comparable faucet elsewhere at up to 4 times the price. This is a great value if it is the look you're going for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Apr 25, 2010

I bought two of these to replace an old pair of Price Pfister widespread faucets. These Kingston Brass faucets are very well made and have a good finish. While they are not as popular a brand, they cost about a half of what the name brands would cost. I cannot understand why some reviewers had such negative comments about their quality and or why they had so much trouble installing them. If you have an understanding of how widespread faucets work, it will not be difficult. It took about 25 minutes to install each set. The only real problem was removing the old ones. While all of the parts needed for the faucet are supplied, you will stil need to purchase your own supply hoses. All of the parts mate well and the completed installation was leak-free. I highly recommend these faucets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Dallas,  Nov 16, 2010

From looking at the photo I expected this faucet to be fairly substantial and of good quality and I was not disappointed. Our plumber had no problem with the installation. We have only used it for a week but the handles and plunger work solidly and I expect they will last. The brass looks great with the other high quality brass towel rods in our guest bath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Terrific But Uncertain About Lasting Quality
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 14, 2012

The faucet is very nice looking and provides good value for the money. However, the faucet handles are very loose. I am concerned that the faucet may not last for very long. I hope I'm wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good but faucet handles are very loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2012

This faucet really spruced up our bathroom. Installation is straight forward, but as with any faucet it is difficult to get into small places. I ended up taking out the sink and it was a piece of cake! Since I was replacing an older faucet, it would have been nice to know the exact "footprint" of the faucets, but it worked out okay. I would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, would have liked better dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation Problems
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 22, 2014

The product is very nice with the exception that the washers that go in the spout tee are totally inadequate. They are too soft and just roll up when the shank is tightened to it. Then the spout leaks badly at the tee. We had to go to the hardware store and source new washers that were stiffer and thicker. I was using a plumber so this little problem was costly in terms of time and cost to install. If you get new washers as soon as you get the set then you will be fine. Otherwise don't get this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 25, 2013

The item is described as 'brass' but is misrepresented. It is only a brass finish. I've only had it installed for three months and the finish has already worn off. Extremely disappointed and want to return it for full refund!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for me
 from Dana Point, CA,  May 16, 2013

I needed a nice looking faucet at a reasonable price to replace corroded ones in my master bath as I am selling my home. These faucets look great! I needed something that shows well and these fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice faucet for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom update
 from deer park tx,  Apr 3, 2013

Great product. If it last for years like the original, I will be elated. I had a problem finding gold fixtures at local box stores. This was a great value . I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, graceful faucets
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 2, 2013

I have already recommended this faucet to a friend. I don't see how you can beat this in terms of cost and quality. My husband had no problem installing these faucets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 27, 2012

While it was difficult for us to find the brass finish we required at any walk-in store, Overstock had many to choose from, & the price was better than at any other online location checked! The product was exactly as described, & my husband installed it without difficulty. Thank you, Overstock.com, we'll be using you often from now on!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected or maybe a little better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Roswell,Ga,  Dec 22, 2012

Very good quality for the price, good description, easy to install and fast shipping. Great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate with good explanation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Chicagoland,  Dec 5, 2012

Arrived quickly, well packaged, all parts appear to be included. Looks like a heavy, well-made faucet. Waiting for plumber to get to installation, but expect all will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not yet installed, but appears to be solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brass Faucet
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 14, 2012

You cannot buy brass fixtures in the stores. I did not want to replace the other brass in my bathroom so this fixture from Overstock fit the bill. It really sets off my new granite counter tops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product! Love it! and Love the price!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 7, 2012

love the item, price and Overstock! I recommend Overstock to everyone! Thank you again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality I've seen!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent polished brass faucet
 from sugarloaf, pa,  May 15, 2012

quality and finish seem very good. turns on & off easily with no drips. had a plumber install the faucet with no problems. excellent price for a quality faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top