Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am completely satisfied with my purchase! The quality was more than I expected for the price and I would definitely tell my friends about this item...Great Job OVERSTOCK.COM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 24, 2011

My wife and I are redoing a first floor powder room with new countertop, sink, faucet, lighting and wall color. We are very pleased with the look and feel of the faucet set. And the low price made the deal even better. thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was very acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is a name brand and very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was also very acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks Leaks Leaks
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 6, 2008

I purchased 2 of these faucets and was very disappointed in the quality. I have done a lot of plumbing so am not a novice. After I installed these faucets, they each had 3 common leaks due to poor design. One is the T filling that brings the water to the spout. It has a washer to seat it that pushed right through into the water opening when it is tightened - note this has to be tightened until the angle is right so that two hoses can be attached. It starts to tighten up and then it breaks loose as the washer slips. I tried using plumbers tape on the threads so it wouldn't have to be tightened as much but the threads are so coarse it still leaks. I ended up having to use a thread paste, put in a new washer and then tape the assembly with some leak sealing tape. The other two leaks are in the drain assembly. The first one is where the ball nut for the pop up drain is attached. Both of these leak as well as the metal drain pipe that screws into the drain assembly. The threads are so short that there is not enough to use teflon tape to stop the leak. These products have design flaws. Also both boxes came open with all internal parts in plastic that were torn open as well. I assume they are returns. Also, for some reason the handles on the faucets are at different heights and cannot be adjusted to all be the same. So there are different gaps between the body and the handle base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Dec 12, 2010

Having read other reviews, I am impressed with the quality and ease of assembly. All parts were present and nothing leaks. Considering the price this is a very good faucet, in comparison to others in the store at $300 to $500.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Dec 4, 2010

This is an extremely well made faucet. It's got a highly polished finish and looks better in person than it does in the photo. I am a construction professional and I mounted it on a French Provincial cabinet with a granite top and it really makes the whole piece come together beautifully. The quarter-turn valves have ceramic washers which should mean many years of maintenance free service. I've seen comparable faucet elsewhere at up to 4 times the price. This is a great value if it is the look you're going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Apr 25, 2010

I bought two of these to replace an old pair of Price Pfister widespread faucets. These Kingston Brass faucets are very well made and have a good finish. While they are not as popular a brand, they cost about a half of what the name brands would cost. I cannot understand why some reviewers had such negative comments about their quality and or why they had so much trouble installing them. If you have an understanding of how widespread faucets work, it will not be difficult. It took about 25 minutes to install each set. The only real problem was removing the old ones. While all of the parts needed for the faucet are supplied, you will stil need to purchase your own supply hoses. All of the parts mate well and the completed installation was leak-free. I highly recommend these faucets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Dallas,  Nov 16, 2010

From looking at the photo I expected this faucet to be fairly substantial and of good quality and I was not disappointed. Our plumber had no problem with the installation. We have only used it for a week but the handles and plunger work solidly and I expect they will last. The brass looks great with the other high quality brass towel rods in our guest bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Terrific But Uncertain About Lasting Quality
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 14, 2012

The faucet is very nice looking and provides good value for the money. However, the faucet handles are very loose. I am concerned that the faucet may not last for very long. I hope I'm wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good but faucet handles are very loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2012

This faucet really spruced up our bathroom. Installation is straight forward, but as with any faucet it is difficult to get into small places. I ended up taking out the sink and it was a piece of cake! Since I was replacing an older faucet, it would have been nice to know the exact "footprint" of the faucets, but it worked out okay. I would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, would have liked better dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not many brass finished ones on the market, but we needed to match what we already had in our bathroom. This one is so clowe, I don't think anyone will notice it is slightly different from the one on the tub and sink on other side of room. Worked well, and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 Apr 27, 2015

This is a great finish to the new vanity we purchased from Overstock. Our plumber said it was an easy install and we hope that the brass luster holds up for many years. Very satisfied so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but...
 Apr 23, 2015

My only complaint is that they sent the wrong connectors with this faucet. Because I bought it a few months before it got installed, it might have been a pain to get the corrects ones, but Overstock customer service were understanding and they found a set of the right ones in the warehouse and sent them on, they came within a week or so. The faucet itself looks great, works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Apr 8, 2015

I have 2 baths upstairs and liked it so much I got another. It is foreign and the connection at the tee is NOT US standard. You can NOT get a replacement. Worked but I was worried. You can not overtighten this connection or it will leak and it in an impossible spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very happy with purchase. difficult to find really good quality and design in a brass faucet. the faucets are beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Since old faucet was already taken off when we opened the package of this faucet with parts missing, we had to go out and find another one because the process of replacing would take too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Fine so far. A good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grumpy old man
 Feb 13, 2015

had to return, missing parts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 Feb 11, 2015

Was complete and easy to install. Looks very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought 3 of these at Overstock several years ago as replacements for all the 20+ year-old bathroom faucets in my home. These have been excellent faucets. They still look exactly as the day my husband installed them, and we have had no leaks whatsoever. Highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Faucet
 Dec 30, 2014

Received the item that looked good at first glance. Then realized that it had already been installed (or tried to be installed) as there was plumbing tape on the threads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought