For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The curtains do the job to blackout light. Overall they're pretty good and I'm satisfied for the price. The chocolate brown color has a rust tint that I wasn't expecting, and the picture shows a bit of a darker strip which does not exist. As I was ironing the curtains, I noticed the seams aren't sewn very straight, but this is not noticeable once the curtains are up. These were for a rental unit and work very nicely as I didn't want to spend a lot of money and wanted blackout curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chocolate brown is a bit more rust than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my choise in curtains
 from ALabama,  Mar 12, 2013

I love these curtains they hand so well & looks so beautiful & they have the best blackout even through they are light in color. I like them so well that I'm going to order the same in a darker color for my bedroom. I think anyone will enjoy these curtains for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from New York City,  Feb 28, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these drapes. They are excellent at blocking light. They look great! They're also thermal so they block the drafts coming from my old windows. And they are affordable. In fact, they are an excellent buy when you consider what similar curtains can cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are excellent at blocking light. They're also thermal, so they block the cold air coming in from my older drafty windows. And they look terrific A rich burgandy color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out panel
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2013

This curtain is well made, heavy and very tough material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty without even being insulated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2012

I needed a curtain that would insulate a back porch door. This seems to be doing the trick. No drafts around the door (I installed the curtain on the other side of the door.) Besides utility, it is quite attractive, so I don't feel I have to hide it. The extra wide width creates a nice draping effect. R

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems quite durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 30, 2013

I LOVE these curtains. I have 3 sets now, one in our bedroom, one in our daughter's bedroom, and a 3rd set is being used to cover a doorway. These curtains look great and make a room VERY dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout all the way
 from Indiana,  Sep 11, 2012

This panel really blocks out the light and the heat. Very heavy and needed a strong curtain rod but now protects my room very well. It got really hot this summer and it was nice to know that my items in my room were protected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal blackout curtains
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 26, 2012

I love these curtains. These are made of very nice fabric, not cheaply made. They were a lot better than I was expecting. I sleep much better during the day now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very rich color & nice fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would buy these again if I changed colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit pricey but decent
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 4, 2012

Blocks light very well. Decent quality. Color was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blackout curtains
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 10, 2014

Bought the green curtains. Very good quality and excellent light-blocking. Hang nicely and wrinkle-free. The curtains are khaki-colored but tending toward grayish cast, as opposed to the green or brown tints. Would have preferred a more pronounced green to the color, but still very pleased with purchase and looks good in my apartment. Black-out capability was most important quality I was looking for, and these work perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for a good price
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Sep 10, 2014

Good quality, good color that was true to the picture on the website. I am very happy with these curtains. You get the extra width for the price of regular panels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value and looks great
 from Concord, NC,  Aug 1, 2014

Bought these for a very large west facing window in my hubby's home office. In the afternoon, the summer sun heated the room unbearably hot in spite of A/C. I did not want to pay for custom drapes to be made yet really had a hard time finding drapes that were both long enough and wide enough and were room darkening/insulated and did not cost an arm and a leg. When I saw these on Overstock and read the reviews I knew I had to get them. I am no disappointed at all. They really look very nice and hang well and evenly. They were a little wrinkled, but not too much when I removed them from their package. I threw them in my clothes dryer on low with a damp dish towel for about 20 minutes and immediately hung them and the wrinkles were gone. They look great and really do block out the afternoon sun and the room is much cooler in the afternoon now. Very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fabric
 from California,  Jul 13, 2014

These definitely do the job. It's not 100% blackout like in a hotel, but it's close enough. Fabric is fairly heavy weight and hangs smoothly. Some direct light will filter through so if that's what you are after you'll want to get with an even heavier material, but I am happy with the difference it's made in our bedroom. I do find that I have to turn on a light in the middle of the day to do something that requires light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from Arizona,  May 8, 2014

I live in Arizona and needed a good room darkening curtain. I have purchased blackout curtains from Overstock in the past and knew that , they were excellent in blocking out light. These curtains have met the challenge. I purchased, two pairs of the 95 inch for my patio door and they covered it beautifully. You probably could use just one pair , but I wanted the extra fullness . The color that I ordered was chocolate , as I had that color in the past and have found that the darker the color the better job it does, in blocking out the light. The grommets are also a plus, as it is so easy opening and closing.I checked all over and for the price and quality that you get, it is a good buy. The only issue that I had is getting the wrinkles out, which I probably will use a steamer on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful satiny quality. Drapes nicely. Very good at insulating my screened porch. Same color/fabric on both sides very nice touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Chicago,  Feb 25, 2014

These curtains are a great value. They are easy to match with curtain hardware and are very effective at blocking light and drafts. Make sure to not the color of the rings on the curtains to ensure that they match your curtain rods.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice panels
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

Perfect curtain panels for blocking the window. No more problems with glare on the TV from the windows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These curtains are high quality at a great price. I was very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color met my expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with purchase
 from Colorado,  Mar 12, 2013

Works really well with the block aide curtain rods; getting the wrinkles out was a chore, but very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 90% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal 95-inch Blackout Curtain Panel
 from nm,  Feb 17, 2013

the curtains should last for several years with no issue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very cloose, no complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look and feel is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top