Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations in every way
 from Arizona,  Sep 9, 2011

I was expecting to see a white micro fiber backing and was pleasantly surprised that the fabric was the same on the back and front of the drape. The panels are very high quality and the fabric has a thick softness with a satiny feel. I ordered two panels for an over-sized sliding door along with the grommet top 104" wide thermal curtain panel pair for another room. They turned out to be from the same manufacturer and matched perfectly. I took a chance that the drapes were similar and it paid off! But there should have been a cross reference to make shopping easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website doesn't do these panels justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Block out curtain panel
 from Yosemite, CA area (sun almost year round),  Jul 28, 2011

I was concerned after reading other reviews on other black out products across the web that this product may look tacky in my luxurious top end bedroom. NOT SO! I am so glad I chose this product. Only a slight sheen to the fabric so seems very nice and most importantly, blocks out 100% light. Also glad I chose one panel that easily slides across entire window instead of 2 seperate panels. I can finally sleep! Now I want to order more by this same company for my front windows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate not quite as dark as I needed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best - fabric is luxurious without being overly shiny, and completey blocks out all light!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blacks out the sunlight without compromising looks
 from Chicago, il,  Jun 7, 2011

These are easy to hang and after about a week the wrinkles just seem to magically disappear. Good looking in my bed room. Just remember to order two of them if you have to cover more than a single paned window.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy again!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 28, 2012

These curtain panels were everything I was looking for and then some. I looked and looked and looked for the perfect panels to cover my porch sliding glass door and could not find anything the right color, length, width, AND price until I found these. The look amazing in the living room, the color was exactly what I expected,they block out light incredibly well, and they are super stylish. I would recommend them to anyone looking for thick, light-blocking, brown curtains to cover a large window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, perfect width and length, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but nowhere NEAR blackout!
 from Petaluma CA,  Jul 2, 2012

First, these are pretty nice curtains. The quality of the fabric is very nice. But a few things for those considering them. First, they are NOT blackout curtains. The sunlight showed through clearly, and if I put my hands behind them, I can see the shadow. That is NOT blackout then. Also, it's the listed procedure to use the drier to get out the creases only worked sort of. That said, they are pretty nice quality. Just don't expect them to truly black out all the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall nice drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CURTAINS EVER
 from Little River, SC,  Jun 18, 2011

The sun comes up every morning right into our master suite and even though we put the 2 in. wood blinds, the sun still got us up rediculously early! We wanted panels that would block the light so that if we wanted to sleep late one morning, we could! These panels are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a heavy black-out panel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes but actually the review did not give enough credit to these panels.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ringed Curtain
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2012

Needed to order two panels due to the rod suppot in the middle. Nice color and for the sunny side of the apartment, does a great job of blocking the intense sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice olive color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for the price.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jul 31, 2012

When the curtains came, I was pleasantly surprised. I purchased the 80 width size for a sliding glass door, which is a very difficult size to find. Grommets are metal, not plastic and the weight of the curtains is much heavier than I would have expected for the price. Blackout feature is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consistent with representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are well made and very heavy for the price. Not flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Laredo, TX,  Jul 13, 2011

I have been looking for curtains that will not blackout the bedroom but also be fashionable. These met all of my expectations. They are great curtains and my fiance also loves them since he works nights and is always complaining about the sunlight coming in and waking him up. Now he is not complaining about that anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
NIce drapes
 from Central Illinois,  Feb 18, 2014

These are nice drapes for the money. They were all of equal length, so they hang nicely. I love the color, a rich, soft beige. My only suggestion to improve these would be to put a little weight in each bottom corner. It would make them hang better right away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase yet
 from AR,  Dec 26, 2012

This may be the best purchase I've made on O. Nice, rich color (burgundy) and thick panels. I was also pleased that the backside was the same color and not that white blackout backing you see. Two panels fit my large front window and they do blackout all the harsh morning light. These would be perfect in a bedroom, especially for a day sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THERMAL CURTAIN PANEL
 from CROWN POINT, INDIANA,  Dec 19, 2012

i REALLY LIKE THE CURTAINS IT KEEPS OUT THE LIGHT AND LOOKS REALLY NICE i JUST WISH THEY WERE A LITTLE DARKER BROWN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought they were going to be a more chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except or color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DARK
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 25, 2012

These curtains look great. I ordered the chocolate brown color, extra wide. They are beautiful in our bedroom -- they look much more expensive than actual cost! Most important to us, they block out light so well that we can sleep past sunrise. The rest of the house will be bright and sunny but our bedroom is like a tomb. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Dewey, AZ,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased many panels to go around a new sunroom that has four sliding glass doors. They are great quality, totally block the sun and in the cold they keep the room toasty warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Top quality and value
 from Newtown, PA,  Jun 19, 2014

Purchased 4 panels for double sliders which get direct sun for about 4 hours per day. The quality is amazing. Both the sun and heat are completely blocked. The curtains are very attractive and did not need ironing prior to hanging. The price is worth every penny for what you are getting. Don't hesitate to purchase these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Thermal 84-inch Blackout Curtain Panel
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Jun 5, 2014

These panels are wide! The fabric is really nice and these curtains do a great job of blocking out the light in my bedroom. Some light comes over the top, but nothing through the panels themselves. The metal grommets are great because they move over the rod with ease so I can open and close them daily.. Overall, I'm really happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Fair
color was not what i expected & don't hang right
 from Crossville , Tenn.,  May 26, 2014

The color, more grey than olive green. Can't get the winkles out even after following directions , even tryed light ironing with warm iron. Very disappointed with everything about the drapes.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great curtains
 from Portland, oregon,  Apr 26, 2014

Buying curtains online without being able to feel the quality of the product or to try to match the color to the room decor is very difficult. II had bought some other curtains from a store and was very disappointed with the quality and their blackout ability so decided to take a chance and purchase these. Couldn't be happier with them; the quality is great, they are thick, they block almost all the light out in the room even on a sunny day, they hang well and they burgundy color is a bright rich shade they matches the room perfectly. Obviously you could purchase made to measure curtains of better quality but for off the self panels and for the price i certainly couldn't find better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Like it
 from Dallas, tx,  Aug 3, 2013

Bought two. They look nice and feel good. Will definitely recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking Curtains
 from Douglasville, GA,  Jun 4, 2013

The Curtains look nice. I am actually using them to block off my living room from my kitchen and lower level of my home and the stairway leading to my second floor. This is an effort to keep the living room cool during summer months, warmer during winter months. I don't want to spend $$$$$ on a new central air conditioner unit. Not on a home that I OWE twice what it's worth, at the moment. So I cool the living room area with a portable air conditioner. In the winter I heat with a woodburning stove. The Thermal properties are what I was after. The blocking light deal helps out with my plasma glass screen on the TV. They do work thermally but not has good has I hoped for. When you order these keep in mind that there is ONLY ONE CURTAIN. I order two thinking they were sold in SETS. Glad I did that or I would have been way more upset than I am. All in All they both are decent looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A slight bit lighter in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They have a thick heavy feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top