Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations in every way
 from Arizona,  Sep 9, 2011

I was expecting to see a white micro fiber backing and was pleasantly surprised that the fabric was the same on the back and front of the drape. The panels are very high quality and the fabric has a thick softness with a satiny feel. I ordered two panels for an over-sized sliding door along with the grommet top 104" wide thermal curtain panel pair for another room. They turned out to be from the same manufacturer and matched perfectly. I took a chance that the drapes were similar and it paid off! But there should have been a cross reference to make shopping easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website doesn't do these panels justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Block out curtain panel
 from Yosemite, CA area (sun almost year round),  Jul 28, 2011

I was concerned after reading other reviews on other black out products across the web that this product may look tacky in my luxurious top end bedroom. NOT SO! I am so glad I chose this product. Only a slight sheen to the fabric so seems very nice and most importantly, blocks out 100% light. Also glad I chose one panel that easily slides across entire window instead of 2 seperate panels. I can finally sleep! Now I want to order more by this same company for my front windows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate not quite as dark as I needed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best - fabric is luxurious without being overly shiny, and completey blocks out all light!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blacks out the sunlight without compromising looks
 from Chicago, il,  Jun 7, 2011

These are easy to hang and after about a week the wrinkles just seem to magically disappear. Good looking in my bed room. Just remember to order two of them if you have to cover more than a single paned window.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy again!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 28, 2012

These curtain panels were everything I was looking for and then some. I looked and looked and looked for the perfect panels to cover my porch sliding glass door and could not find anything the right color, length, width, AND price until I found these. The look amazing in the living room, the color was exactly what I expected,they block out light incredibly well, and they are super stylish. I would recommend them to anyone looking for thick, light-blocking, brown curtains to cover a large window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, perfect width and length, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but nowhere NEAR blackout!
 from Petaluma CA,  Jul 2, 2012

First, these are pretty nice curtains. The quality of the fabric is very nice. But a few things for those considering them. First, they are NOT blackout curtains. The sunlight showed through clearly, and if I put my hands behind them, I can see the shadow. That is NOT blackout then. Also, it's the listed procedure to use the drier to get out the creases only worked sort of. That said, they are pretty nice quality. Just don't expect them to truly black out all the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall nice drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CURTAINS EVER
 from Little River, SC,  Jun 18, 2011

The sun comes up every morning right into our master suite and even though we put the 2 in. wood blinds, the sun still got us up rediculously early! We wanted panels that would block the light so that if we wanted to sleep late one morning, we could! These panels are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a heavy black-out panel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes but actually the review did not give enough credit to these panels.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ringed Curtain
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2012

Needed to order two panels due to the rod suppot in the middle. Nice color and for the sunny side of the apartment, does a great job of blocking the intense sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice olive color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for the price.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jul 31, 2012

When the curtains came, I was pleasantly surprised. I purchased the 80 width size for a sliding glass door, which is a very difficult size to find. Grommets are metal, not plastic and the weight of the curtains is much heavier than I would have expected for the price. Blackout feature is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consistent with representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are well made and very heavy for the price. Not flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Laredo, TX,  Jul 13, 2011

I have been looking for curtains that will not blackout the bedroom but also be fashionable. These met all of my expectations. They are great curtains and my fiance also loves them since he works nights and is always complaining about the sunlight coming in and waking him up. Now he is not complaining about that anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels great, keeps out a lot of light
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 17, 2013

I selected the standard shipping and was expecting it on monday, however it came early on thursday...pleasant surprise. I put it up in my nursery immediately and it looks great! The measurements were spot on, the fabric was high quality, the color is the beige I was expecting, and it does a good job of blocking out the light. It doesn't block out the light 100% but I wasn't expecting it to because of the light color, in my experience the "black out curtains" work best when you select a dark color. However, I wanted beige to keep Baby Girl's room bright so it was a sacrifice I was willing to make. If you're dead set on having it as dark as possible, go with a darker color. I'm very happy, this looks like something I can keep a long time and it's machine washable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the shade I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like good quality, blocks out the light well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase yet
 from AR,  Dec 26, 2012

This may be the best purchase I've made on O. Nice, rich color (burgundy) and thick panels. I was also pleased that the backside was the same color and not that white blackout backing you see. Two panels fit my large front window and they do blackout all the harsh morning light. These would be perfect in a bedroom, especially for a day sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THERMAL CURTAIN PANEL
 from CROWN POINT, INDIANA,  Dec 19, 2012

i REALLY LIKE THE CURTAINS IT KEEPS OUT THE LIGHT AND LOOKS REALLY NICE i JUST WISH THEY WERE A LITTLE DARKER BROWN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought they were going to be a more chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except or color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

Curtain does exactly as advertized. It blocks out all the light. Hung it right out of the box and all the wrinkles disappeared within 48 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DARK
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 25, 2012

These curtains look great. I ordered the chocolate brown color, extra wide. They are beautiful in our bedroom -- they look much more expensive than actual cost! Most important to us, they block out light so well that we can sleep past sunrise. The rest of the house will be bright and sunny but our bedroom is like a tomb. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent black out curtain
 from Lincoln, ca,  Nov 17, 2012

Love this curtain. We got it for my baby's room because she was waking up early from the morning sun and now she sleeps 30-45 min longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Dewey, AZ,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased many panels to go around a new sunroom that has four sliding glass doors. They are great quality, totally block the sun and in the cold they keep the room toasty warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blackout Panels
 from Madison, MS,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought these curtains for my parents who have 2 HUGE windows in their bedroom where alot of light comes in. these were perfect for them - I put one panel on each window. These even come with tie-backs so you can open them during the day. The quality of the material is very good and the wrinkles from shipping came out very easy by following the instructions. I would recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactl as stated on site - navy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are not lined BUT very heavy - definitely blacked out the light!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decscription of these panels was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought several pairs of these curtains (and one panel for a sliding door) in various colors and I love them all. The microfiber is lovely and feels rich and they work very well as blackout curtains. The olive is an especially nice color. An excellent bargain for beautiful window treatments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality and value
 from Newtown, PA,  Jun 19, 2014

Purchased 4 panels for double sliders which get direct sun for about 4 hours per day. The quality is amazing. Both the sun and heat are completely blocked. The curtains are very attractive and did not need ironing prior to hanging. The price is worth every penny for what you are getting. Don't hesitate to purchase these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dulles, VA,  Jun 17, 2014

I ordered chocolate color. The material and the color is beautiful. The curtains help to keep the heat and light out of the bedroom and make the room very elegant. Thank you!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top