Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks better in real life than in the photo!
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jun 28, 2011

Burgundy version of these curtains looks better than in the photo and better than we had hoped for. Although the curtains are not lined, they fall well and look classy. The large golden pattern matches our golden/bronze double curtain rods. As they are lightweight, they would be suited to a thin curtain rod. Definitely recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matierial feels cheap
 from Lebanon, Oregon,  Aug 11, 2012

Over all, for the money, I am satisfied with these curtains. They are nice and wide, which is the reason I ordered them. I would not order more in the future. I will spend a little more money and get a higher quality material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teal is quite intense.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin but for the money I think they are okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shows picture with a rope type tie back. But they acutally come with tie backs that match the curtians. This was misleading. I would have prefered the ones pictued.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm torn on this...Teal it is not.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Apr 19, 2013

I was expecting INTENSE TEAL it's more of an OD-hunter green in the light then in the dark they turn muted teal. Husband likes the green, I much rather have the teal, but I decided that I'd pick my battles because I much rather have a purple velvet couch then to argue with him about green or teal curtains. They aren't silky in the least, the picture shows them to be but shimmery like silk or stain, they are FAR from silky, in fact, they are rather muted and not at all the focal point I was hoping they would be. For the price, they were fine. We have three non-opening floor to celing windows that make up one wall in our living room so to find something to cover that in one pouch for less than $200 was great. But the fabric is really cheap, lets LOTS of light in which changes the color of the curtains from muted dull teal to very odd hunter/od green. The printed pattern on it is nice, it's exactly what I was looking for (Victorian Gothic meets 20-40's art deco color and flare) but I'm just not LOVING them as I thought I would. Would I recommend these? Eh, it depends. If you are looking for TEAL, stay away. If you are looking for SILKY, stay away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Sunnyside of NC,  Apr 11, 2013

The quality was good. When the sun shone through the window, you couldn't see the damask design. It just looked like a faded curtain. Maybe if you had a sheer behind it but, my goal was just a curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Jacquard Curtains...
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Oct 11, 2012

The color on this site was different from what I received. I purchased the beige which should be in the tan family, but what I got was more like a peach color. This was supposed to go in our family room with a big sliding door leading to the backyard. The room is painted pale yellow and on the chair rail bottom with sage green. I put up the curtains anyway until I can get another color, it looks nice and the color is growing on me. It makes any dark room looks bright. The grommets easily slides into the curtain rods. The combination of stripes and jacquard prints are great and just the right length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NY,  Apr 16, 2013

Overall very nice look. Not a blackout curtain as other said. Minor quality issues. Called customer service about it, and since the item is out of stock they offered a discount to adjust fot the defect. Will try to secure the loose fabric by the rings with few stitches. Hope it will hold in the wash. Once the curtains are up you definetely will not be able to tell that there was a problem. Excelent product for big wide windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchaced brown pair. The picture provided on the website is too small, however the color that I received is beautiful and matches well my decor. The brown has a hint of reddish-rusty hue to it, with golden pattern. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality seems OK, no loose threads, however both of my panels hade one ring each, where about 1/2 inch of the fabric was not sealed under the metal clasp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Curtain
 from Schaumburg, Il,  Dec 8, 2012

Very nice product, but this is not blackout curtain. Very Beautiful curtain, I like!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Canada,  Nov 8, 2012

thanks, the service was so fast...the product was superb!!!!thanks guys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2013

I ordered the Nile Blue and it came out more of a lighter blue. At first I was going to return it. But the pattern on the curtains are nice and with the other items I ordered it still fit in. Now I love it. But the color was not what I expected. Also, it is a thin curtain, but I had already planned to layer up my windows anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was waaaaaay different than what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful pattern, thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as accurate (color)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

These curtains are beautiful! Not as teal as they look in the picture. More subtle of a teal than the bright shown. Still absolutely beautiful. They are thick and of good quality. Definitely happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as it appears but still a nice set
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2013

First, I will say the curtains are a great deal for the price. Plus, it's hard to find curtains that are this wide. I first bought the burgundy one, thinking it looked like a nice red because of the pictures. Note that it is closer to a real burgundy than the red that appears onscreen. I've bought several items through Overstock before and the colors are pretty accurate but these are not. They also don't have that nice sheen you see in the pictures. In fact, there is no sheen at all and they're in the brightest room in my house. I am considering returning the beige ones because like another reviewer said, it's a bit peachier in color than a true neutral beige. Overall, it's a great deal for the price and size. However, if color is your main reason for buying this, be aware that it's nothing like the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate. I bought the burgundy & the beige, both dull, no sheen like pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's good
 from TX,  Apr 13, 2013

the fabric is great, and the color is good. can block the light very well. it is well made curtain. it just not a energy saving and it's not noise reduce.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Drapes, great quality awesome price!
 from Trenton,NJ,  May 3, 2012

I just received these drapes yesterday and they will be going up tomorrow in my new home. They are absolutely gorgeous and the quality is out of this world for the price. I would definitely buy again or recommend to a friend. If you're thinking about purchasing them, just go on and do it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and quality materials were used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Oklahoma City area,  Apr 17, 2012

These curtains were a pleasant surprise. I order quite a lot online to save on gasoline and time, but am often disappointed in the quality. These curtains, however, are nice and weighty, even if a single layer. The grommets seem to be strongly attached, no loose edges showing, and there seems to be interfacing (a layer of reinforcement) in the header. I'm very happy with this selection and can't wait to finish painting and get them hung.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected. Although not lined, the fabric is fairly thick and not sheer. The seams are nicely sewn, even and the hem appears to be weighted, a good thing in curtains or drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, perhaps even understated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the drapes and would have been ok ,BUT THE COLOR WAS so far off from the PC portrayed picture I got ill looking at it., the color made me want to puke.. Was just glad that Overstock was good enough to credit me return shipping and I reordered ,a different set of drapes that matched the color stated perfectly.. This is the first time i have been upset with what I have ordered from OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue teal looked like some one had green pea ham soup and PUKED It was so far off the color from PC picture..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualkity was fine, color was horrible..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color teal blue looked like puke and made me ill just looking at it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional Curtains
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

These curtains are perfect for our french doors covering. The sun sets on the side of our house with double french doors allowing tremendous heat in. These lightweight curtains stop the heat yet allow just enough light into the room. The quality of the fabric, grommets, and construction is excellent. I liked the first set so much, I bought a second set for the french doors in the bedroom. The design adds just enough to make a room interesting without overpowering the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from MA,  Apr 10, 2013

I love them. They easily cover two windows on one of my walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared a little brighter on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great...well made, good fabric, and looks like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to color
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 1, 2014

Curtains looked exactly like the picture. Love the stripes. Good quality material. The brown is chocolate color which matches out african tree wall decal. The teal is a perfect match for a slpash of color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 20, 2014

These panels exceeded my expectations. They are of excellent quality - very rich looking. I was afraid that I would need more to get a fuller look. This was not the case. The color combination works well with my décor. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from The Dalles, Or,  Apr 29, 2014

This is actually the second time I have bought these curtains because I liked them so well. They are made of a great material and well worth the asking price in my opinion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Marcel Curtain Panel
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $51.99
Save 31%
(11)
Back to top