Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my gazebo
 from PA,  May 22, 2012

Very smart looking box. The biggest complaint I have is I can not leave it out in the open. It must be under cover. There are gaps between the "wicker" reeds and anything I put it in would get soaked. Also, it will not hold anything heavy due to the fact the bottom panel just lays inside. For the most part, it stores my gardening tools, furniture covers and bird seed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but collects water on top...
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Apr 24, 2012

Love this box but...The wicker is woven and not waterproof. The to [and bottom] are flat and lined w/plastic- top collects water and then when opened the water goes inside. I am going to use it in the house because it really is attractive. It was easy to assemble. The bottom just lays on a ridge from the sides so water will dry out and maybe it would dry from the top if left till it evaporated naturally but don't try opening after a rain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly constructed, not durable
 from Southern California,  Feb 20, 2013

I have seen storage deck boxes at local stores that are very nice and priced about the same as this item. However, what arrived was a cheap imitation that had holes in the top that allows rain water and dirt to enter. Although I notifed Overstock immediately, and they promised to replace, I never received a replacement nor did I hear further from Overstock even though I continued to follow-up by email. I would not recomment this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor construction quality, cheaply made, it even arrived damaged although the shipping box was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item is of poor value and is not suitable for outdoor useage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor storage
 from Los angeles,  Jun 9, 2013

I like having the outdoor storage chest for pillows & towels. The sides & top come lined with plastic however the bottom does not. If you plan to leave this out during the rain season or next to a sprinkler don't expect the contents to remain dry or mold free year round. But knowing that I will just not leave out during the winter/ rain season. It was never advertised as waterproof. It was quite easy for me to assemble alone quickly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but lid is crooked
 from Ohio,  Aug 9, 2012

For the price I paid I do not feel the quality matched. I had to assemble the entire box, and the lid, not matter what I tried, is sitting somewhat off center on top of the box. The instructions were terrible! It looks pretty and as pictured, but for the price I feel you don't get what you paid for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not as high as expected for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Storage Deck Box
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 4, 2013

The deck box was very easy to put together and it looks just like I hoped it would. It is a perfect place to store towels for our pool and other outdoor items. I am very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was described as black, and it is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, good interior protection, seems like it will last in outdoor elements
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece. Perfect for pool toys etc.
 from Florida,  May 16, 2013

I'm very pleased with this item. It matched the other seating pieces even though a different manufacturer. Minimal assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good showing of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate re the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertized
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 30, 2013

We live in a traditional four-square home with a large front porch. We have honey-colored traditionally-styled faux wicker furniture on the porch. We needed a convenient place to store the cushions when not in use. This chest fulfills that requirement. The deck box is very plain, which allows it to fit in nicely with the existing furniture. Because we have placed it on the opposite side of the porch, the slightly darker honey color is not noticeable. The assembly process was easy. However, I would suggest that the method of joining the top to the hinge could be improved. Right now, you insert a bolt-like piece of metal that is slit near its end. You then insert a supplied piece of metal into the slot and use it to flare the split end. This procedure does ensure the bolts will not fall out, but it is now difficult to disassemble the box if you need to store it for any reason.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The honey color was just a little deeper than I thought it would be from picture - but not drastically so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is well-made and was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and accompanying reviews painted an accurate picture of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage chest
 from ky,  Aug 8, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for.All of the other wicker storage boxes were either brown or white and I wanted black . Put it on my porch and was sort of worried about the rain blowing in and getting the cushions wet;but blowing rain came and went and the cushions stayed dry. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof
 Feb 17, 2015

Useless as an outdoor container for chair cushions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great looking storage solution but I would only recommend it be used outside if it is under some sort of cover as the edges are not tight fitting. Lots of room to store cushions or garden tools. And - BTW - it does NOT come assembled - so be prepared to put it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so practical
 Dec 30, 2014

I use it as a table too .... perfect when you put a tray on the top

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality
 from philadelphia, pa,  Sep 8, 2014

The craftsmanship of this product is terrible. If I had not purchased it with O dollars I would have returned it. It took my neighbor who works in construction to bang the dented pieces into shape. That probably occurred during shipping. However, for example, the chains that hold the lid open where different lengths. For the price, this item is a rip off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker storage bench
 from Oregon,  Sep 6, 2014

came on time, really nice construction, and love the size...holds everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money.
 from MN,  Sep 3, 2014

The water gets into the box. ruins everything that you have inside and I had it for less than two months and the legs are already rusted. cheap materials it shouldn't cost more than $**.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker patio storage deck box
 from Kinnelon, N.J.,  Aug 15, 2014

this item is not waterproof! Placed my seat cushions in it & after it rained, they were soaked. How can this item be sold as a storage box & not be waterproof?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker outdoor storage chest
 from Coppell, TX,  Jul 31, 2014

I originally purchased the wicker outdoor storage chest to store my pool chair cushions when it rains. However, once my son put it together for me (it was easy to do), I decided to keep it in my home and store my blankets, etc. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PSUfan
 from South Central PA,  Jul 12, 2014

Purchased for my parents. My mother really likes it very much. Holds approximately 3 seat cushions and 5 pillows and fits easily in my parents' sunroom (keeps patio furniture out of inclement weather).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker storage box
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 27, 2014

The storage box is great for storing anything you don't want laying on your patio and fits easily into corners. The dark chocolate color matches perfectly with our new sectional also purchased at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on what you want it for
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

I should have taken the time to research more. I wanted something I could also sit on and this does not accommodate sitting. It is not water tight but seems to withstand the harsh sun temps and rain. My furniture covers all fit inside. It was easy to put together. You could use it as an additional top for serving outdoors. It's not a bad product. I just wish I had picked something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought