Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my gazebo
 from PA,  May 22, 2012

Very smart looking box. The biggest complaint I have is I can not leave it out in the open. It must be under cover. There are gaps between the "wicker" reeds and anything I put it in would get soaked. Also, it will not hold anything heavy due to the fact the bottom panel just lays inside. For the most part, it stores my gardening tools, furniture covers and bird seed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but collects water on top...
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Apr 24, 2012

Love this box but...The wicker is woven and not waterproof. The to [and bottom] are flat and lined w/plastic- top collects water and then when opened the water goes inside. I am going to use it in the house because it really is attractive. It was easy to assemble. The bottom just lays on a ridge from the sides so water will dry out and maybe it would dry from the top if left till it evaporated naturally but don't try opening after a rain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly constructed, not durable
 from Southern California,  Feb 20, 2013

I have seen storage deck boxes at local stores that are very nice and priced about the same as this item. However, what arrived was a cheap imitation that had holes in the top that allows rain water and dirt to enter. Although I notifed Overstock immediately, and they promised to replace, I never received a replacement nor did I hear further from Overstock even though I continued to follow-up by email. I would not recomment this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor construction quality, cheaply made, it even arrived damaged although the shipping box was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item is of poor value and is not suitable for outdoor useage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor storage
 from Los angeles,  Jun 9, 2013

I like having the outdoor storage chest for pillows & towels. The sides & top come lined with plastic however the bottom does not. If you plan to leave this out during the rain season or next to a sprinkler don't expect the contents to remain dry or mold free year round. But knowing that I will just not leave out during the winter/ rain season. It was never advertised as waterproof. It was quite easy for me to assemble alone quickly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but lid is crooked
 from Ohio,  Aug 9, 2012

For the price I paid I do not feel the quality matched. I had to assemble the entire box, and the lid, not matter what I tried, is sitting somewhat off center on top of the box. The instructions were terrible! It looks pretty and as pictured, but for the price I feel you don't get what you paid for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not as high as expected for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking!
 Sep 16, 2015

Great piece, good addition to my white wicker furniture, and functional too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful stgorage
 Aug 21, 2015

Ample storage for deck pillows and attractive addition to back deck. Like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 Aug 20, 2015

The storage box is really plastic and not as heavy as I thought. Easy to put together though. It is outside and does shield the water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Wicker Deck Box
 Aug 12, 2015

We needed a "matching" piece of furniture to store chair covers and other small gardening tools, on our front porch. This box in white was the exact piece to make it all look really good. Easy to assemble (yes, some assembly required) and very sturdy. Price point was good and shipping was quick. Overstock is easy to do business with and trust worthy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a winner
 Aug 3, 2015

This was exactly what I excepted when I ordered it. And it was easy to assemble to boot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 Jul 10, 2015

This wicker unit has performed very well...our cushions have weathered multiple rain days..but they stay nice & dry inside...Assembly was fast..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toy box
 Jul 5, 2015

This is advertised as an outdoor storage but it was exactly what I wanted for my "lady's" room. It is designed in a Tuscan style an acts as a sewing room, guest bedroom and play area for my grandchildren. This looks pretty and hides the toys until needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's small, make sure this is the size you want.
 Jun 17, 2015

Yes, I know it is very inexpensive at this size.. but it is small! Barely holds 8 outdoor chair cushions. It isn't lined, so it would be perfect for toys. Get a bigger one if you really want to store things out of the weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freqient buyer
 May 28, 2015

Exactly what I thought it would be. Simple assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage
 Apr 28, 2015

wonderful product. use for deliveries at our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage piece
 Apr 23, 2015

Keeps contents dry and withstood a tough winter without a leak; easily assembled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 Mar 21, 2015

This deck box is roomy and very attractive. It's actually a plastic wicker, and lined with plastic under the lid and inside, so it repels water and the contents stay dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage table
 Mar 7, 2015

Nicely made easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific porch storage
 Jan 30, 2015

This is a great looking storage solution but I would only recommend it be used outside if it is under some sort of cover as the edges are not tight fitting. Lots of room to store cushions or garden tools. And - BTW - it does NOT come assembled - so be prepared to put it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so practical
 Dec 30, 2014

I use it as a table too .... perfect when you put a tray on the top

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought