Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works out ok
 Jul 10, 2008

I had read other reviews, and decided to order this to use in my kitchen. It's not quite as sturdy as I would prefer and I wanted to put my microwave on it. I have done that, but will probably be looking for something else to put it on because it is not quite and sturdy. Does look good in the kitchen through and gives extra storage space. Decided to keep it because I was so sick of what I had in the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, not so great durability
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 23, 2008

Assembly was fairly simple--about 30 minutes. Still can't figure out why it's wobbly, but it serves its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workmanship
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 16, 2008

Too timely to put together. Missing screws. Wrong custom size shelf sent. Needs to be replaced. Basket screw holes not aligned properly causing breaks in wicker when tightening. Stands crooked. Not happy with the total package. Loved it at a friends house which caught my eye and works with any interior decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Storage Unit
 from New Orleans,  Jun 11, 2008

I have a small house not much closet space. I was looking for something to use to store mail and other personal belongings. This unit fit the bill perfectly. I couldn't believe the price and it was delivered before the promised time. It is a nice looking piece of furniture and fits well with my decor. It's not too big, yet not to small. There are 3 small drawers and 2 larger drawers. It was very easy to assemble and I have wrist and shoulder problems. I am concerned that opening the drawers will eventually cause them to unravel, but I could be paranoid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks great
 from Texas,  Jun 3, 2008

I ordered this on Sunday afternoon and got it on Tuesday afternoon. It was easy to put together except for the bottom of the drawers which required pushing the rattan out of the way of the screws. This was very minor and only occurred on two of the five drawers. Total time to assemble was about 15 minutes, but I assemble this kind of stuff quite a bit. My only word of warning is be sure you get the screws in the right place on the wooden shelf, but it only takes about 2 minutes to redo, if you do it wrong the first time. The metal framing of the drawers make them very sturdy and the wooden top shelf is very beautiful! I am using this in an entryway and am ordering another for the kitchen. I am so pleased that I may order the chest of drawers that match as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 2, 2008

I bought two of these storage units. I use them on each side of my television to hold DVDs and CDs. It works great for that and I like the way they look. The wicker is more red than I realized from the picture. I haven't had any problem sliding the drawers in and out. Be aware that each side of each drawer has to be screwed together. Oh, and the UPS man put them on my front porch about 5 minutes before I got my e-mail stating that the units had been shipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Illinois,  May 29, 2008

This storage unit was so easy to assemble. It is well made and looks good in my bathroom as an extra storage and the price was good too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fixing up the room
 from New York City,  May 22, 2008

I am very happy with these units ( I bought 2 of them). Instructions were a little weird but once I figured it out I had no problems. Very good value for the price compared to what something similar would have cost me at Pier One Imports. I assembled these by myself. They are actually sturdier than I thought they would be. Have had them a couple of weeks now and have no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 7, 2008

I had been searching for attractive storage for my bathroom and this piece fit the bill. It was easy to assemble although there was a screw that was defective it didn't seem to make any difference as far as it being stable. There is also a drawer that doesn't slide in as easily as the other drawers. But I am very happy with it and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good unit
 from Tampa, FL,  May 5, 2008

I bought this unit as an alternative to a dresser. It wasn't as big as I originally thought, so I did need to purchase a dresser as well. But this unit is a nice piece to hold some of my smaller items. It was very easy to put together- I did it by myself quickly. I would recommend this to someone looking for a unit to hold little things. Would work well as a lingerie unit or perhaps a linen unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good storage addition
 from Illinois,  May 4, 2008

Bought this to have extra drawer space in the bedroom. It has worked out perfectly. It was a little confusing to put together but we had it done in about 45 minutes. Seems sturdy, doesn't take up much space, and colors are true to picture. I did line the drawers with some shelf/drawer liner just to be certain the wicker didn't snag any of my clothing. It is a versatile piece that would fit in in another room if I decide to put it elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from Idaho,  May 1, 2008

I may have been expecting too much for the price. But kind of feel cheap set whenever I need to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 26, 2008

Slightly smaller than expected. Moved it to a different spot, happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Countertops Again!
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2008

Love this storage unit...managed to get everything off the bathroom counter and some off daughter's dresser. Easy to put together, however, as seems to often be the case, directions left a bit to be desired. Only negative to me is that the basket handles were covered in reed, and therefore may or may not hold up. I would have preferred that the handles had been left plain metal to take wear and tear better. For the money, it is definately worth the organization it affords!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does exactly what I needed.
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2008

I have lots of students for whom I need to keep individual supplies and files at home, and wanted something that looks non-commercial. These are sturdy and attractive. It only took 30 minutes to set up two units. Am considering whether I need one more. I would definitely get one more if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker storage unit
 from Azusa, Ca,  Jan 7, 2008

I just love it I think I may buy a 3rd one. I use it in my bedroom for clothes and important papers etc... And it has a more room in the drawer then I thought it would. I am very pleased with this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & functional piece of furniture!
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 14, 2007

I just love this shelf system. It is excellent quality and very easy to put together. It serves as a lovely storage unit in our dining room. This piece could go in any room! We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Space Saver
 from NY NY,  Nov 14, 2007

This 5 Basket Drawer was delivered quickly. It is fairly easy to put together and is rather sturdy. We are using this one for Duvets covers, Towels & Sheets storage in the lauundry room. It is tall and attarctive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from California,  Nov 4, 2007

Very easy to assymble, a little rickety if you were push from side to side. The looks and price make up for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The product came in good order and not damaged. It took about thirty minutes to assemble. It is a very nice looking storage unit for a fair price. I currently have this unit in my dining area to store school work and supplies. It's great for de-cluttering an area in a home. It could have many uses from bedroom storage to home storage. I would recommend this item to any of my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top