Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE
 from WA,  Jul 8, 2012

I was a little nervous about purchasing these for my new office since there were no reviews, But I am so glad I did! They are soft and the cushions are on the firmer side, which is what I was looking for since these are to be used in an office setting and not to lounge around on. But, they are comfortable enough to spend some time on. I've received lots of compliments. I'm going with a modern theme in my office and these make it! They arrived by freight and were in perfect condition. They aren't light but they're not too heavy for a two people to carry. They arrive with a portion of the backside folded down (attached on hinges) and all you have to do is unfold and they attach with heavy duty velcro. Sounds wierd, I know. I've never seen this, but it works great and doesn't detract from their appearance at all. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about are the legs. They seem sturdy, but they are made out of a heavy duty plastic. You can't tell once you've attached them, but I would have thought they'd be made out of wood. I would purchase these again in hearbeat and for the price you couldn't find a better deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded Expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chairs
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 23, 2012

I love these chairs. I actually opted not to put the feet on them and they still look lovely although they are sitting lower to the ground. I think that this is an excellent purchase for the price. Also, they match my cherry wood floor very well. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion before function.
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

It is kinda one of those fashion before function deals. Sofa looks great. Quality seems pretty good for price. However, there are a few "buts". First off, the style looks very good. Just like the picture, but on closer look I think I got a different branded sofa than one in the picture. It is made by Pellisima instead of Baxton Studio which is the one listed on that website. The leather is not pitch black but a lighter black with a more textured surface. Not bad just a little different than picture. The design of the sofa makes it look good, but sitting on it is not the most comfortable for lounging watching tv. Like another reviewer said, it makes you sit very upright or your rear feels like it is sliding off the seat. I like to sit in a very non-upright lounging position when watching tv so that is a conflict for me. Haha. I think the seat is too shallow or needs to be more at an incline in order to keep your on it. I think it is better fit for someone shorter like under 5'6" tall. The build quality is pretty good for the price. Cushions are very firm and everything seems to be put together well. One good thing was Overstock's customer service. The loveseat came damaged and I spoke with them and they resolved the issue promptly and courteously. All in all it is a very nice sofa, but best for someone smaller or if you don't mind sitting very upright while watching tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is bit lighter than picture and leather came with a more textured look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate in dimensions but looks like I got a different branded one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Feb 24, 2016

They were good the first months and the couch broke One of the spring broke and I had 5 years Coverage but they said it doesn't Covenant I had to throw it after 1 year

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sofa
 Jan 18, 2016

We have this sofa from 2 years now and it has been very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be 5 stars if it had feet
 Oct 24, 2015

Good but not great very low to the ground but very nice looking set wish they were a couple inches taller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 11, 2015

I was worried about getting leather because I have several cats & dogs but this has held up very nicely & looks great in the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladym6
 Feb 24, 2015

Very strong and beautiful and comfortable love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely attractive & durable.
 from Washington state,  Jan 14, 2015

I've had this sofa & loveseat several months now & have nothing but praise for the styling, durability & comfort. If there is any criticism at all it would be the seat back cushions. They attach by Velcro which is great but since I have a puppy who likes to sit on the couch back his hair is beginning to transfer to the Velcro.....kind of a pain to get clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Carlisle, PA,  Jun 18, 2014

For the price, this sofa/loveseat set is great. It is very casual and modern and is great for a small family room. It sits very low so if you are tall, you may not be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy sofa & love seat
 from sacramento, ca,  Jan 16, 2014

when the description read "assembly required" i was fearful but ordered it anyway and had a handy friend on standby just in case i needed their help. i was pleasantly surprised to discover that the assembly was merely screwing in the feet/ legs of the sofa & loveseat. the delivery was on time without delay and they delivered to my front porch. the delivery personnel were clean,polite, respectful , their delivery truck was clean too. this purchase was easier than going to a brick & mortar store. my family and i are happy and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not ment for cozy, but very functional
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2014

younger family is using the heck out of the couch and loveseat. cleans easy and holding up nicely for a few months so far. they are smaller, but perfect in our living space since we are not big people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable to sit on
 from NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

It looks nice (for the price), but very uncomfortable to sit on. When I checked the depth it has 21 inch as described, but when I sit on it, I feel it's much shallower and also it makes me feel like I'm sliding down from the sofa unless I support my weight by having my feet totally touching the floor. Maybe the back cushion is too big and hard ( - I am not sure...)? I guess it will cost us too much to return, so we are trying to figure how we can possibly sit on this sofa set more comfortably. We are, at this point, considering to use it without attaching the legs so that our feet would completely touch the floor and minimize the feeling of sliding down. Very disappointing. This is the first product that we had to regret purchasing online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great produce for the price!
 from Central NJ,  May 29, 2014

For a couch and loveseat set for this price, it's a steal! It looks classy, came in 3 weeks and we have gotten a lot of compliments on the set. The set is a bit lower than I expected and it is pretty firm, but I'm sure the firmness will go down the longer we have it. If you're looking for a classy living room set on a budget, this is a great set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought