Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair for the money!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Now that I've purchased the four chairs I need I'll write my review. ...always terrified they will sell out before I buy. This chair is fantastic for the price. I originally bought the Baxton Studio Norwich Lounge Chair in gray however was very disappointed in the dimensions (very low, very narrow and very deep [I'm 5'-7"]) and overall quality of construction [legs easily marred and sloppy upholstery] . I have always intended to reupholster the chair so the color/quality of the fabric wasnít critical; however I was pleasantly surprised to the point that I may modify my interior color scheme to accommodate as is. The Biltmore Wing Lindy is a lovely chair in shape, dimensions, construction and overall appearance. The chair is stiff, built more-so like a commercial lounge chair however itís comfortable enough for a living room chair that is more for show than regular use. Itís a breeze to put together, only have to screw in the legs, and I cannot believe the price, especially as compared to the Norwich. I highly recommend this chair to anyone looking for clean modern lines in a classic style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a great wing back chair. Just beautiful and the silver studs really make it pop. I was looking specifically for a wing back chair but they were all too expensive. When I found this one, I was nervous that it might be cheap looking. It's definitely not. I received the item in about a week from overstock and when it arrived the delivery box was severely damaged but somehow the chair was fine The legs were packaged under the seat and it took about 5 mins to install. The color is a true beige and the look of the fabric is like a textured linen. The silver studs are beautiful and unlike the other reviews, very straight and perfect. The chair is also wide and deep so its great to curl up in and perfect for big people (ie: 6'0ft and up). The chair is a bit stiff but only when you first sit down in it, once you're in it, its a very comfortable chair. I just love it! I normally don't write reviews but I felt compelled to do this one because I really relied on them to make this purchase. If you're on the fence, just buy it. The color is a perfect neutral and will go with everything and the overall look of the chair is just lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, maybe a bit more beige/linen in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. textured linen style and beautiful look overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, looks good in my house
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Nov 8, 2012

Chair arrived in good condition, matches the description very well. Only had to screw in the legs for assembly to be complete. Cushion is a little more comfortable than expected for a chair in this price-point (others I have tried have been really hard and unforgiving), but the back is lacking padding...overall I like it, though. I'm 5'3" so I need a lumbar pillow because the seat is fairly deep, but fits my husband just fine (he's 6'1").

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2013

We purchased this chair for our family room. Style and comfort were both very important features. The design is great. The size is good for a smaller person to curl up in and good for an average to larger man to sit comfortably in. Fabric is nice. Cushion is not flippable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy-looks like it is worth much more
 from Jersey Shore,  May 2, 2013

I love my new chair. It is being used in the sitting area of our bedroom but if we move it would easily fit into a living room because of its neutral color. Looks like the high end chairs I see in 5 star hotel lobbies. Very happy I made the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Chicago,  Apr 28, 2013

This chair is gorgeous. One thing you can't see in the photo is the curved hardwood legs, which give the chair a more modern flair. The fabric is nice--a woven color, the nailhead trim is straight. This is a full-sized chair, and I agree with other reviewers that a lumbar pillow is needed due to the depth of the seat. The cushion is firm, the chair is sturdy and heavy. The legs screwed in very easily. I will absolutely be purchasing more furniture from o.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker--still cream, though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, high-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate; legs are higher than it looks from the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from champaign, il,  May 17, 2013

great chair, looks SO much more expensive than it is! I want another but havent been able to find one. i have searched and searched for a neutral wing back chair with silver nail heads to no avail. great piece. the seam is uneven on one side, and you can see some of the underneath lining on the front of the chair, but that can be fixed. for the price, i dont even care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, a few minor craftsmanship things but nothing bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair.
 from Idaho,  May 7, 2013

I love this chair. It is perfect as a living room chair. It is comfortable and sturdy. I think it will be easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I wanted. It is a light linen white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription of the chair was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 28, 2013

I looked at many online stores and retail stores for two chairs for our living room. These chairs were the exact look I was going for! I relied on the positive reviews and ordered two chairs and couldn't be more pleased!! The fabric is a beautiful textured linen-like fabric that has a classic look. The nailhead trim is gorgeous and adds beautiful detail. Some other reviews indicated the nailheads were not straight, but the trim on our chairs is perfect. The height of the chairs is great...many of the other club chairs I looked at were too short to look right in a living room. I absolutely LOVE these chairs and would highly recommend them. Add a beautiful lumbar pillow and you are good to go. Classic chairs with modern touch. I am so happy with this purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from SF Bay Area, Californina,  Apr 24, 2013

I've been looking quite awhile for a wing back chair for a room I've been wanting to set up as a quiet 'reading room'. Since I don't use the room a lot, I didn't want to spend a lot. The room this chair is in has a bright, colorful garden theme so I wanted a cream or white color chair. This chair is perfect. AND there was no shipping charges and it was delivered within a few days. It took only a few minutes to screw the legs on and put the chair next to the sliders so I can watch the rain (during the winter) and the birds (during the spring and summer). I will look at Overstock.com's website FIRST next time I'm shopping for furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product was the same as the on site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm impressed with the quality. I was worried that because of the reasonable price and free shipping, that it was "too good to be true". Not the case. It's comfortable, good upholstery and seems durable and well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is gorgeous!
 from Rochester, New York,  Apr 23, 2013

I ordered two chairs and was very pleased with the quick delivery, I received them in less than a week. The legs were easy to assemble. I placed the chairs near my fireplace and they look absolutely gorgeous!! Everyone that comes over comments on how beautiful and modern they look. My son loves them too and says they're really comfortable. He likes to snuggle in the chair and fall asleep. My boyfriend is 6' 7" and was impressed with the size and comfort of these chairs. I love the fabric, it has a great texture with a linen look. The silver hardware gives these chairs a high end look. I totally recommend this chair. I am really happy I ordered these chairs!! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site and actual product were close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biltmore Wing Lindy Chair
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2013

I just recieved my chairs yesterday and they are awesome! I love them. I before I even put the legs on, I sat in it. The high back feels great. I'm only 5'0 so this could be a factor but these chairs are more comfy than most people have described. The texture of the chair resembles tweed, or burlap but it's not itchy. they are a tad wider than i imagined but i had a nice sized space to fill so it works for me. I'm using them in my formal living area but they give the space a modern glam look. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a tad darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lindy chair
 from Ashland Or,  Apr 7, 2013

The chair is lovely to look at and not too uncomfortable but the fabric feels rough and of poor quality.The shape is beautiful but the frame feels very cheap.I kept the item because it is pretty in my living room, but you just feel like you are sitting on a piece of furniture that is very flimsy and poorly made.Next time I will pay the money for a piece of furniture of higher quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I never went on overstock.com because I thought it was a membership club.....but after spending a wk at furniture store s and not finding what I wanted for under $1200. I thought I would take a gander and "just look". Right away I found a chair and for cheeper than any I had seen.....and then it was delivered to my doorstep!!! I have since told everyone I know about O>S.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant chair
 from PA,  Apr 2, 2013

Took a chance on this chair and am very pleased. I actually purchased two for my living room. I rely on reviews when purchasing big items from Overstock, so I thought I'd write a review for anyone contemplating this chair. Arrived one week from order, very well packaged. Only issue was that one nailhead had popped off, but was in an inconspicuous place, and I plan to reattach. Fabric is a great textured, linen-like, off white. Silver nailheads were straight. Screw the legs on and the chair is ready to go. This is a fairly stiff backed chair, but that's what I wanted for my living room. Plan to put a lumbar sized decorative pillow there which should add a bit of comfort. Chairs look more expensive than they were. This was a great purchase. If you are on the fence, go ahead and purchase. You will be happy you did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as it appears on my monitor - off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$$
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

Overstock has come through for me again. This is a great chair, good scale, for the $$$. Works well with my modern sofa & looks great with some throw pillows. Like other buyers mention (and is represented in the photos) the fabric is lovely and adds a lot of nice texture to the chair. It certainly looks more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks pretty dead on fron the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the money.
 from WA,  Mar 4, 2013

I love the chair! It is perfect for the space that I needed it for. The fabric has a nice texture that you cannot see in the photos. It is also not as white as the picture, which is good for what I wanted.. The chair is very comfortable. Quality is good for an occasional chair but I would not recommend it for everyday use. Overall it is an attractive neutral chair at a great price! I am so happy with my purchase that I just ordered a second chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is darker then the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So thrilled with this
 from Charlotte, nc,  Nov 3, 2012

This chair for the money is a great buy. I put it in my bedroom. It's not super comfortable when sitting in it be wise the back is a bit hard, but I put a pillow with it and its perfect!! This chair looks very expensive and I couldn't be more thrilled with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 from North Carolina,  Oct 20, 2012

I really loved the shape on the site and in person. Like other reviewers of the Biltmore Chair, I noticed some of the nailheads aren't perfect, but the chairs are so lovely, that it doesn't bother me. The color is a warm white, not yellowy at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece for the price!
 from KS,  Sep 6, 2014

Description of color was very accurate. Beautiful natural white, not yellow/cream. Great piece for the price, looks expensive. Not super comfortable but great for guests or someone who needs a more supportive chair as opposed to cozy/comfy. So glad I purchased, arrived quickly too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Whitmore Wing Chair
Today $299.99
(36)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Beige Club Chair
Sale $233.74
Was $274.99
Compare $339.00
Save 31%
(94)
Back to top