Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Transitional Chair
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 21, 2012

I took a chance and ordered this chair even though there were no reviews on it. It arrive in one piece - I'll I had to do was screw on the legs which took only a couple of minutes. The chair itself is great. The shape is good and its larger than most occasional chairs that you can find. The nailheads are an awesome accent and are nailed in well. There are some small inconsistencies in the fabric where it appears to be wrinkled, but only in some spots. For the most part, its taut all around. Comfort - its pretty good. Firm, but a decent bounce to it. The back doesn't give a ton of support, but for an occasional chair it will work fine. If you are looking for a true grey chair, this is NOT the chair for you. I initially thought it was going to be a true grey, but it ended up being a taupe or brownish grey. I would even say that the chair is more brown than grey. Fortunately, the color still works in my space, so I'll be keeping it. Its a great neutral color (and its not a uniform color - reminds me of a men's blazer jacket, hence the "menswear grey" color in the description ;) I searched high and low for the perfect chair. Looks wise, this is it. Quality wise, could be better.. but for the price, I don't think it can be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more of a brownish grey or taupe than the grey shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am falling in love with the chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 11, 2012

When I first opened them I thought they were too dark. But the color has grown on me. It is more of a dark taupe gray-brown. These chairs are exactly what I wanted - clean lines, modern & stylish, yet still very traditional. The fabric is better quality than I was anticipating - you never know what you are going to get from a picture and my experience is that it's always worse than you'd hope, but this was not the case. I love the texture in the fabric - a testament to it's quality. The nail-head trim isn't as precise as I'd hoped but for this price it's still good . The legs are a little difficult to get rotated in the correct place while still being tight, but it too is good enough. The cushion is ok - I'm sure it will break in with time. I shopped around locally for chairs and most were double the price of this. My only disappointment in this product were a few inconsistencies in the fabric - a fabric bulge here or there but not enough for me to take the time in exchanging it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a lot darker than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biltmore wing chair is a great product
 from new jersey,  Jan 27, 2013

I love this chair, and I'm so glad I bought it. It looks like it costs a lot more than it does; saw similar looking ones in stores that were a lot more expensive. Best of all for me, the assembly could not have been easier (I hate assembling furniture with confusing instructions and a lot of screws). All you have to do is literally screw the legs into the bottom of the chair and it's ready to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems to me a grayish-brown tweed, looks very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find that the quality is fine, looks great next to the fireplace, lots of compliments from people who see it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from FL,  Apr 3, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs to put in our living room. We have a large living room. I was very excited when I saw the width of this chair is 34inches! We have a oversized couch, and we need big wing chairs to fill in the rest of the space. However, the actual chair is only 30inches wide! I am very disappointed. These chairs are gorgerous, so I decided to keep them - I don't want to go thru the hassle to return them either. I just wish OS would provide more accurate dimensions, becasue they are VERY important when you purchase a piece of furniture online. I still give it a 5 star, just coz the actual chair is VERY beautiful!!!! and the nail heads are all in line and they are gorgeous!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual chair is darker gray than what it shows online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is more like a dark gray, and the dimensions were WRONG! it is 30 inches wide, not 34inches wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailheads terribly uneven
 from Dublin, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

I had read the other reviews that the nailhead trim was uneven, but purchased it anyway because the stock photo didn't look that bad, and the other reviewers said the unevenness wasn't bad enough to send the chair back for return. Well maybe I got one worse than theirs, because the nailhead trim on the chair I received was extremely uneven. It was the first thing I noticed and then became the only thing I noticed. The nailheads on the front part of the chair weren't even close to be even. Several were significantly higher/lower than the others. I otherwise really liked the chair but spending what I did to get sloppy workmanship wasn't something I was willing to settle for, so I sent the chair back. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality chair, poor quality details - uneven naileheads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
updated style for this classic wing chair
 from west coast, Oregon,  Dec 29, 2012

I love this chair. Neutral fabric looks great with my Killm ottoman and pillows. Fairly comfortable with addition of pillow for lumbar support. I don't agree with the reviews that suggest this is an uncomfortable chair. I enjoy reading the paper every morning in this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected. Fabric is textured and neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with nailheads evenly spaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish chair for the price!
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 8, 2012

Overall the quality is good, however the back could use more cushion. My husband said it felt like someone forgot to put in a layer of foam. However, these are guest chairs in our living room and we don't sit in them to lounge around. It's a great chair for the money. The height of the back, curved arms, and nailheads all make it unique and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than the photo online. It's a tweed fabric that I would consider closer to a charcoal gray. It's great for hiding stains.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biltmore wing chair
 from Raleigh,NC,  Sep 5, 2012

Loved these chairs! I am a bit of a perfectionist and am always hesitant to order larger purchases online..but wow! Glad I did. The chairs are beautiful and comfortable...a little on the firm side, but that is what I was hoping for. I am using them in the Master Bedroom sitting area so they won't get tons of use but they look very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as desribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from ABQ, NM,  Aug 18, 2012

I recieved two of these chairs within 3 days of ordering them. The boxes were a little beaten up, but the chairs were just fine. Easy to assemble, just screw the legs on them. The color is a little more greenish grey (barely), but I was expecting blue grey. It wasn't a deal breaker in my design scheme, but something you might want to consider. Very sturdy, very handsome. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little different than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 10, 2012

We bought a pair of these chairs for our living room and we are so pleased with them! They are firm, but these chairs are not for tv viewing, they are for pulling together a very attractive living room! They don't seem cheap at all and look like something you would buy at Williams Sonoma Home- very classic, yet updated with the chrome/nickel trim. Very happy with these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close- it is a ribbed chenille type of fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, firm, large chrome nailheads instead of cheap dinky ones
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price....
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

This chair arrived and it has a great deal of visual appeal. The sturdiness of this product is somewhat questionable, though. For example, the back has very little support and can be uncomfortable if sitting for more than a few minutes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this "smaller" chair
 from Indiana,  Jul 7, 2014

I received my chair today and was so happy! The style, color and size were perfect for what I was looking for. The color is darker than in the photos and is definitely more of a brown/grey with subtle green undertones. Also, the measurements were way off making the chair smaller than what's listed in the product description. The chair measures 30 inches wide not the 34 inches listed so it's more of a narrow chair. All of the nail heads were straight and there was no problems with the fabric or stiching as others have stated. I do agree that it's not the most comfortable chair right out of the box. I'm using it as an accent chair in my office so I don't think it will be much of an issue for me. Great combination of traditional and modern style. Very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!!!! First off, the color is off, it is darker than the one picture, does not look as elegant too. FROM HELL!!!!! I ordered a pair. One was perfect, the other chair's foot has completely loose thread. Unusable. Had to drag it back to UPS. it was a pain. I had to pay 65 dollars just for UPS to pack it back in the box. Great. 2 days later, the replacement came. The box it came in seemed to have travelled a thousand miles. The box was dirty, had a hole on the front, and corners were falling apart. Carefully slid the chair out. First thing I noticed is that it did not come with the protective cardboards that line the chair corners, the first one had it. Unpacked it, and saw that the middle back of the chair was already unravelling, both sides, i can see the nails that hold it already pulling out. I gave it a push and went it, nevertheless, it was already damaged, not sure if it was from the transportation. I then noticed that all the feet parts had an ugly hole on one side. I discovered that this was holes where you are to put screws in. This chair had already been used and repaired, then sent back to me as a replacement. The round plastic slider base on the feet were off centered, one was already falling out! and these feet were packaged separately for you to install. This was much worse than the one I had to send back. A badly used, badly refurbished replacement for a defective one. What can I say, just a compete waste of time and effort, dragging it up the apartment and then dragging it down again.. twice. There is some serious quality control with this particular product, I also noticed that the nailheads at the sides were unevenly spaced. I don't mind paying whatever price for something, as long as it works and can be used. This one is just junk. I was sort of OK with receiving a lemon the first time as it happens one time or another, but receiving a another bad one is just too much. Moreover, when I was putting it back in its tattered box, i finally noticed that the box already had a previous address label that it was delivered to a customer somewhere else. In fairness, the customer service was courteous and helpful in facilitating returns. It's just the quality of these products is lacking, or if there is any quality in the first place. My thing is, getting a replacement that is worse than the one you received does not make sense, and is an insult to customers. Also, I always thought that furnitures delivered thru UPS was sketchy. Furnitures such as these should be delivered by real furniture delivery companies. Do yourselves a favor, don't order furnitures online, I have learned that is a gamble, and I lost. Just all the hassle of putting together a broken product. Not ordering furnitures from Overstock ever again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from NY, NY,  Jan 26, 2014

This is my first overstock purchase and I relied heavily on the customer reviews. I am very pleased with the descriptions given as they were very accurate! The chair is substantial and fits very well in my large living room. It is a firm but comfortable chair. It arrived well packaged and I was able to put the feet on within 5 minutes. Great chair & great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and quality not what I expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 7, 2014

I Had very good luck with Overstock on previous orders so was very excited. Disappointed in the color and quality for the price. Nail heads were not even and it didn't feel like a chair that would look very good after even light wear. I had read all the reviews before so was excited to received. I would never order a large piece on line again unless I had seen it first in a showroom. You have to pay the return shipping which is just an extra expense if you are not going to keep the item. I'll really have to be sure before I make this mistake again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close Enough
 from Ocala, FL,  Dec 18, 2013

Overall an acceptable value - quality/style for $. Style-wise they sit right at the intersection of sophistication and casual. The average quality in construction and fabric nudges them more towards casual. Works for us in an eclectic mix of heirlooms and whimsy. Be aware that if you order two chairs, you may need to be a bit tolerant with regard to identical match. Of the first two chairs we ordered, we sent one back because the color was noticeably more brown than the other, and somehow it seemed a bit worn in appearance. The wood legs were also slightly different in finish uniformity. We contacted Overstock Customer Service via online chat and Wayne P. was awesome, helping arrange the return of the questionable chair and the order of another. We took a chance by keeping one chair and hoping for a better match/quality in a replacement for the second chair. The answer arrived last night and it is "close enough". Under scrutiny there is a slight difference in the texture of the weave in the fabric - but the color tones are near enough to the same. The finish on the wood legs is completely consistent with the original chair that we kept. For the $, we two fairly particular people find these chairs to be a decent value.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Quincy, MA,  Dec 2, 2013

This chair is very nice looking. I thought it to be quite stylish. The cushion could be a bit more comfortable, but it's not bad. My only problem with the chair is that the cushion is larger than it should be and extends beyond the actual chair by a couple of inches. I didn't return it because the price was good and the defect isn't too noticeable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Sep 23, 2013

We bought two of these chairs a couple of months ago for our living room and love them! The style and size are exactly what we were looking for. They arent the highest quality but for the price they were perfect. The fabric is sturdy and cleans easily (we have dogs and two little kids and has held up well to cleaning). The color is pretty consistent with the picture online. I have gotten lots of compliments on these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking chair
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 26, 2013

Im a designer and used a pair of these in a Parade of Homes. Great looking piece for affordable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, versatile chair
 from Virginia,  Aug 23, 2013

After searching high and low for a wingback chair for several weeks, I found this one. It was an impulse buy, borne out of frustration, impulsiveness, and a dependency on muted tones. Nevertheless, it was a great purchase! First, the chair was very easy to assemble -- I only had to attach the legs to the bottom. The chair's blended color (grey, brown, green and taupe) goes well with my sage couch and dark wood furniture. It's also very comfortable, and the perfect height - I'm 5'6" and my legs touch the ground. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Curved Wing Upholstered Chair Grey
Sale $278.99
Was $309.99
(2)
Sierra Grey/ Multi High Back Chair
Sale $307.79
Was $341.99
(1)
Back to top