Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap desk.
 Aug 15, 2015

Cheap desk. Way too deep to fit in a normal size bedroom. Don't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the most difficult to assemble product I have purchased from O. The desk looks great and the is good quality, but assembly is not for the inexperienced or impatient!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Apr 23, 2015

Complicated to assemble. Looks good overall but scratches easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue
 Mar 12, 2015

I ordered this desk as my sewing table and I love it plenty of room for my machine and cutting mat (for quilts). Very solid and looks good, good value for money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK desk
 from Rochester,  Sep 7, 2014

The style of this desk is fine, This desk is sturdy and large enough to put many items on it. But it does have a serious problem: the paint falls down a lot within a year. I hope the manufacturer can fix this problem. Other than that, this is relative good desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workspace
 from Boston,  Aug 19, 2014

My teenage daughter loves her workspace. She and I assembled it in an hour and it fit her small room well. She can do her homework, nails and sketching all at once! My only issue is the "CHEMICAL" smell it gives off but seems to be fading with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

This desk offers ample work space, great length and width in all. I bought it with the purpose of storing my MacBook away in the middle slide-out drawer and for that reason I am pleased. The charging wire hangs out of the back of the middle drawer so I have a wire free desk and there is enough room to fit a mouse and other items in that same space. I use the desk space mostly for my art work and with this arrangement I keep the high tech away from my messy low tech. The only reason this is not a 5-star review is that the drawers themselves do not hang evenly. The pre-drilled holes that the drawer braces are meant to be mounted onto are not exact. The left and right drawers are off by fractions so it may not bother you. Oh, and set aside 2-3 hours if you are putting this together without assistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 2, 2014

The desk is beautiful and is a great value for the price. The reason I knocked off a star is because some of the holes didn't line up well making installation difficult and the magnet of the center keyboard drawer is not strong enough to keep the drawer shut (the drawer door flips down without the magnet holding it on). Both fixable issues but enough to dock off a star. Otherwise, it's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received damaged
 from Maryland,  Jul 18, 2014

After waiting a week for delivery (not a bad delivery time) the desk arrived with a giant crack down the middle of the top writing surface. The desk arrived in two heavy, large boxes. When I contacted Overstock via their chat online to get a replacement top they took down the information and said they would get back to me. two days later I had to contact them and was told at that time that they don't have a replacement top and the desk is out of stock. I now have to figure out how to repack multiple parts into two very large boxes and contact UPS to pick them up. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk. So woth it.
 from SJB California,  Jun 27, 2014

This has been in my wish list for some time. Outstanding for under $180! This is a decent sized desk (check the measurements), While I'm not sure how well the glossy top will hold up, I'm considering having a piece of glass fit to cover the top. Tips: Take your time and it will turn out sturdy, it took me a few hours. It would be easier for 2 to assemble but I'm a gal of 5'4 and did it on my own. Comes in 2 boxes and each has some weight because the desk is solid wood. The break out schematics may seem overwhelming but the directions are simple to follow when done step by step. When it comes to the drawer supports (pieces E and D) it matters which one goes where... The middle drawer rails are set back a little further than the 2 smaller drawers. I made a mistake and put them in incorrectly but it was easily remedied by installing the rails further back than the predrilled holes. When you install the drawer rails properly the drawers pull smoothly. They are easily adjusted and make for a nice clean front when you so. Worth it! Overstock has done well with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and worth the money-instructions lacking
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2014

I like this desk for the money - it is sturdy and good looking and worth the price tag. The instructions are lacking though only when it comes to fitting the sliders for the drawers. Close up images would be very helpful. I did think the hardware was well labelled in the bags and I did like that all the pieces were labelled with letters. There was a lot of guess work in putting this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Bought two!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 10, 2014

Love the desks! The quality is fab too, only issue is that the paint has a few minor cracks in it- you'd need to really look closely to find them though. I'm guessing in a year there will be more to see though. Doesnt matter - the wood itself is solid, the drawers are solid and the look is fab! Worth every penny, even the very difficult assembly...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, solid desk, great value!
 from CA,  May 26, 2014

After buying another product I had to build, this desk is 10 times better! The desk is very solid and relatively easy to follow the instructions to build. Paint finish is nice and clean. Desk feels very sturdy, especially for the price. My only issue building this desk was screwing in the rollers for the 3 pull out drawers. If you don't screw the rollers in straight, the drawers won't line up, but I just kept adjusting until it looked right. Other than that, building the desk was a breeze. The desk came in two separate boxes, which made it easier for me to move it around to the right room by myself. I would recommend asking a friend to help build it. There were parts where it needed a second person to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse Desk ever
 from Texas,  May 21, 2014

The desk has paint chipping off, it pretty durable, but it will be going in the trash alone with my wallet. This was to expensive to not work. DONT BUY THIS DESK UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING MONEY AWAY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 8, 2014

I am so pleased with this desk, with the one exception... it is really hard to put together. The directions are very hard to read and often times you have to hope that you are putting something on correctly. But the desk is lovely and was exactly what I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk
 from NY,  Mar 30, 2014

The finished product is a very nice desk. However, the amount of time and effort it took to get there was ridiculous. The instructions are very unhelpful, and although we followed it as best as we could, at the end we realized we had missed a few things here and there and had to return to certain steps. The keyboard draw does not stay completely shut, and is supposed to be held up by a magnet that doesnt quite work. Once the desk is configured, its nice, but I wouldnt recommend this product to others. Too much time and effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 27, 2014

Love Overstock, but this was a bust. The first one came with the top split right down the middle. Overstock replaced it with its usual great service. Overall, the desk looks fine, but as we began to use it, the paint has begun chipping off and along the front edge and on the drawers, there is now bare wood showing. Also, the keyboard drawer front does not stay closed because the magnet doesn't touch the metallic hold. I'm thinking of using wood glue to bind it to the sides. At least it won't always fall open. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 from Harrison Township, MI,  Mar 2, 2014

This desk is very substantial and attractive. I paid to have it assembled because I read that it might be difficult, so I'm not sure how difficult it was but the pieces were very heavy. Only two disappointments kept it from being 5 stars for me...the magnets holding the keyboard tray shut are too weak so that keeps flopping open and it's heavy so it could hurt your hands. I will try to add stronger magnets. The second thing is a hairline crack midway on the left edge side of the top of the desk...so disappointed! There was no way I would pay to have it disassembled to send it back so I will live with it and try to touch it up. Overall, still pretty happy and get compliments on it. Lots of desktop space and nice little side drawers. Seems comfortable as a workspace and looks elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk. Wife's new craft table.
 from Norfolk, NE,  Feb 12, 2014

Very nice desk! I was surprised at the quality of the table top. Only had a couple of issues with assembly. The instructions for the most part were pretty good. The desk took me right at 2 hours to assemble. Had all the necessary parts. The only issue with assembly was the middle drawer guides. I had to move the middle drawer guides that are attached to the desk, not the drawer back approx 3/4" on both sides. Then the drawer closed. Overall we are pleased. This is our first Overstock.com furniture purchase. The shipping was very good with the UPS tracking numbers furnished. Both boxes came in good condition. One is fairly heavy, the other not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good so far
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

I have not put this together yet but it is clearly high quality and the packaging was excellent. I can tell it will look good when assembled. I have a friend coming to help me do it. She looked at the instructions and said it should be fairly easy. My only complaint is the price went down by about $75 after I bought it! Oh well. Still a good value for a large solid wood desk. My daughter is excited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought