Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
clean and beautiful
 from West Chester PA,  Aug 24, 2012

I was worried when it first arrived in that the boxes were not well sealed and a little beat up. It did take a few hours to put together...lots of pieces and the drawers were tricky. but now I absolutely love it. It has clean lines, amble desk top space, the furniture was not scratched at all despite the flimbsy packing....I use the keyboard drawer for storage instead since I have a lap top and this works fine. I anticipate that it will last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fit description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk for our spare room
 from California,  Jul 17, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, I was pleasantly surprised. It arrived in great condition. It does take some assembly but went together easily. It looks great and is a nice height and weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk
 from Maxton, NC,  Jul 4, 2012

The table itself is very good quality. Solid, and well made. It was easy to assemble, specially if compared to other furniture I have purchased online. All pieces fit nicely and the result is an excellent table, heavy and solid. I am giving four starts only because the surface of the top came scratched right in the middle. These are not deep scratches, but they kill the beauty of the table are they are noticeable enough. Not to return the table tough. I may eventually find a way to fix this. In sum, I am very satisfied with the purchase. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2012

Well, i was happy with everything until i opened the large box with the desk table top- HUGE CRACK! Overstock was very helpful, and they should be sending me a new piece or a new desk soon. Just a big inconvenience, but again for a $$$ desk, you kinda have to deal with, it right? A chance you take for a desk that size being shipped in parts. Its gonna be a project to put it together, but otherwise it seems like a good product for the price. If I didn't have this annoyance of the damaged part, I'd probably give it a 5 STAR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cracked table top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent desk
 from NYC,  Apr 27, 2012

This desk looks lovely put together. It isn't GREAT quality but what do you expect for that price. Main bummer is the drawers don't align perfectly and the middle keyboard tray is useless and would have been better as a regular drawer. Because of the somewhat shiny paint it does get dinked pretty easily but if gently used should be ok. Be VERY careful putting it together to prevent the wood from cracking! All in all, pleased for the price I paid and it is a very good size table top which is what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk, and a great deal.
 from Walnut Grove, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

This desk made me feel confident buying on-line. Great price for a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from LIvermore, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

This a great desk and exactly what I wanted Im so glad I read reviews before purchasing so I was prepared for a good 2-3 hours for assembly I too had an issue with the front of the of the middle drawer stayiing up..I modified the position of the slide rails a bit..Door stays closed via the magnet..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was White and I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate descripton
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Sturdy Desk
 from Ohio,  Nov 5, 2011

Love this desk. It's very large and heavy, and should last for years to come. It took about two hours to put together and a husband to help decipher the instructions, but the end result was worth it! I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and substantial desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Oct 29, 2011

For the price, it's a nice sleek desk. I painted ours bright red and love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white, hard to mess that up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, great value
 from Springfield, IL,  Sep 9, 2011

I wondered how nice this desk would actually be, considering the low price. But it far exceeded my expectations. It's sturdy with a nice white finish. Assembly, while not overly complicated, was somewhat daunting as there are lots of parts and hardware. It took me about three hours. I did have to drill new holes for one of the drawer slides because the drawer was rubbing, but it was a minor glitch. I also pre-drilled the holes for the slides but there was still some splitting (you can't see it and I don't think it compromised the function of the drawers). I chose this desk over two others (that cost three to four times as much) and I'm glad I did. Overall, I would recommend this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk is snow white, exactly what I expected and wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this desk exceeded my expectations considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
says it all
 from Virginia,  Sep 9, 2011

I bought this to use as a sewing table. Size is good. I have 2 machines set up on it. Putting it together is a little challenging in some spots, but nothing my husband and I couldn't handle. Some of the holes for the pegs between the base and the desktop didn't match up very well. We used the ones that matched and left out the ones that didn't. Hasn't seemed to affect the sturdiness of the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk so much I bought two!!!
 from New York,  Aug 31, 2011

Loved this desk I bought two and put them back to back in my family room./office. It looks very XXXXXXXX for half the cost. The draw pulls are beautiful and the desks look great! They were a little tricky to assemble in some spots. One draw didn't sit correctly but Overstock is sending me a replacement part...I love their customer service!!!! You can't go wrong with the look/size/quality of this desk for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size desk
 from Aldie, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

Really loved the size and price of this desk, but unfortunately it was damaged during shipment. I got on to the customer service online chat and spoke with a representative right away and had the issue resolved within minutes. The customer service representative was very helpful and refunded my money immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was unfortunately damaged during shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very nice, sturdy and easy to assemble
 from spring, texas,  Aug 17, 2011

The desk is exactly as the picture, looks very nice and fits my home office needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk--Difficult Assembly
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 15, 2011

The desk is great. I searched high and low for an affordable desk that didn't have to be placed against the wall to look good. The only problem I encountered was in assembly. I gave up about half way through. I ended up paying someone locally to assemble it for me and it was well worth the $75.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble, but worth it
 from State College, PA,  Aug 4, 2011

I almost didn't purchase this desk because of the harsh reviews, but it was the only one that was the size and color that I wanted that fit in my tight graduate student budget. I'm so pleased that I decided to order it! Yes, the assembly was a long process... it took me about 2.5 hours. But there were no problems with getting the pieces or the drawer tracks to fit together. To save time toward the end of the assembly, I starting using every other screw and the desk is still very heavy/sturdy. Also, I also only used the pin connecters around the edge of the desk top and not through the middle. The white, shiny finish is attractive and it hasn't scratched yet. The handles on the drawers looks nicer than they do in the picture, too - they are made of a nice metal. Basically, if you don't mind the long assembly, you can have this really nice desk for not that much money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk is a clean, bright, shiny white - just as in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very large, sturdy, and beautiful desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 3, 2011

I love this desk, especially for the money! I looked everywhere and could not find a better deal. It is big and bright and stylish. It really makes my home office! It took my husband an hour and a half to put it together. Really not bad at all! I highly recommend this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 from arkansas,  Aug 1, 2011

was the right desk for the space...good size, simple design. Packed well and as always with Overstock arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice desk.
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 29, 2011

The desk looks very professional and of good quality from all angles (including the back). I am using the desk in the middle of my room so I was concerned that the back of the desk wouldn't look as good as the front. The back looks very professionally finished (as well as the front). Very stable desk. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a perfect white color to go with everything. (Not to shockingly white).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very heavy and made of solid wood. Be careful not to nick or scratch when putting together. The paint chips easily. The wood also dents pretty easily as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received the top of the desk cracked twice
 from bronx, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

Yes i received the the the top board of the desk cracked twice its been almost a month since i ordered it and I have not been able to put it together because of this :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Retro Office Desk/Drafting Table
Today $153.00
Compare $185.98
Save 18%
(11)
Bush Aero Desk
Today $143.99
Compare $214.50
Save 33%
(8)
Back to top