Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worse Desk ever
 from Texas,  May 21, 2014

The desk has paint chipping off, it pretty durable, but it will be going in the trash alone with my wallet. This was to expensive to not work. DONT BUY THIS DESK UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING MONEY AWAY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 8, 2014

I am so pleased with this desk, with the one exception... it is really hard to put together. The directions are very hard to read and often times you have to hope that you are putting something on correctly. But the desk is lovely and was exactly what I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk
 from NY,  Mar 30, 2014

The finished product is a very nice desk. However, the amount of time and effort it took to get there was ridiculous. The instructions are very unhelpful, and although we followed it as best as we could, at the end we realized we had missed a few things here and there and had to return to certain steps. The keyboard draw does not stay completely shut, and is supposed to be held up by a magnet that doesnt quite work. Once the desk is configured, its nice, but I wouldnt recommend this product to others. Too much time and effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 27, 2014

Love Overstock, but this was a bust. The first one came with the top split right down the middle. Overstock replaced it with its usual great service. Overall, the desk looks fine, but as we began to use it, the paint has begun chipping off and along the front edge and on the drawers, there is now bare wood showing. Also, the keyboard drawer front does not stay closed because the magnet doesn't touch the metallic hold. I'm thinking of using wood glue to bind it to the sides. At least it won't always fall open. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 from Harrison Township, MI,  Mar 2, 2014

This desk is very substantial and attractive. I paid to have it assembled because I read that it might be difficult, so I'm not sure how difficult it was but the pieces were very heavy. Only two disappointments kept it from being 5 stars for me...the magnets holding the keyboard tray shut are too weak so that keeps flopping open and it's heavy so it could hurt your hands. I will try to add stronger magnets. The second thing is a hairline crack midway on the left edge side of the top of the desk...so disappointed! There was no way I would pay to have it disassembled to send it back so I will live with it and try to touch it up. Overall, still pretty happy and get compliments on it. Lots of desktop space and nice little side drawers. Seems comfortable as a workspace and looks elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk. Wife's new craft table.
 from Norfolk, NE,  Feb 12, 2014

Very nice desk! I was surprised at the quality of the table top. Only had a couple of issues with assembly. The instructions for the most part were pretty good. The desk took me right at 2 hours to assemble. Had all the necessary parts. The only issue with assembly was the middle drawer guides. I had to move the middle drawer guides that are attached to the desk, not the drawer back approx 3/4" on both sides. Then the drawer closed. Overall we are pleased. This is our first Overstock.com furniture purchase. The shipping was very good with the UPS tracking numbers furnished. Both boxes came in good condition. One is fairly heavy, the other not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good so far
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

I have not put this together yet but it is clearly high quality and the packaging was excellent. I can tell it will look good when assembled. I have a friend coming to help me do it. She looked at the instructions and said it should be fairly easy. My only complaint is the price went down by about $75 after I bought it! Oh well. Still a good value for a large solid wood desk. My daughter is excited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large desk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

Nice large writing desk. My only complaints are that the small side drawers are not deep enough. Not even deep enough to hold a tape dispenser. Also, I can't get the keyboard drawer to stay closed. The desk does not hold a lot of office type items so if that's what you are looking for then try a different type of desk. It does have a nice large writing surface area so if that is more important to you then storage then this desk is a great option. Overall, very nice desk and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a large family
 from Madison, NJ,  Nov 19, 2013

We have 4 kids who are all doing homework. This desk is big enough for a computer and work area. ANd, the price was right! It works for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk and Excellent Customer Service
 from Missouri,  Nov 15, 2013

I fell in love with this desk as soon as I saw it. I'm a nursing student and I needed a large desk to do my homework on instead of the kitchen table. The product arrived in speedy time, but when I opened the box the top was cracked completely in half from shipping. I immediately called overstock and talked with a customer service rep right away. A new desk was ordered with in ten min completely hassle free, except for the broken desk. I put the new desk together with in 3 hours and its fabulous, I love it even more now than I had when it was ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new york, ny,  Oct 26, 2013

Assembly quite difficult but when finally finished...well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews are too optimistic
 from NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought the product after reading the reviews and deciding that my handy husband would be able to cope with reputedly difficult assembly. Indeed - he's a contractor and it took him 2 hours to put it together. Because they delivered 2 left drawers and not a left and a right drawer, he had to redrill the holes on the drawer as other purchasers have done. Also the magnet closure on the keyboard drawer is indeed too weak, so the drawer does not close and we had to install a new closure. Ultimately, it's solid and looks very nice, but the manufacture is the cheap sort of manufacture you expect from China. Unless you are very handy, do NOT purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Writing Desk
 from Westchester, New York,  Aug 24, 2013

This is a bright, white absolutely stunning writing desk. I was uncertain about ordering online, but I could not believe how beautiful this desk is. It is crafted of solid wood, with clean and graceful lines, and has a very long work surface with lots of space on top. The desk is higher, and I appreciate this quality as I am tall. Also, the legs taper at the sides and look very attractive. There are three drawers in the middle with beautiful silver finish pulls. The middle desk did not work out as intended for a laptop. Rather, I pull it out to use as a writing desk while my laptop is on the desk above. This works out well when you are typing or copying from a notebook while using the computer. You will not regret this purchase. The desk is truly gorgeous, solid, and good quality for the price. My husband assembled it and he is handy, as other people online have noted. So, you may need help if you are not experienced at assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk --- Pricey for what it is
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 26, 2013

This desk took forever to set up and was very complicated. My husband spent a lot on this desk and he isn't a huge fan after spending hours setting it up. It looks over but doesn't work logically in a room if you work all day on your computer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from buffalo, ny,  Jul 23, 2013

This desk is really nice for the price, doesnt smell like "china" made products sometimes do with off gassing. Love the way it looks in the office. Great buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and it looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy
 from elmhurst, ny,  May 31, 2013

Very disappointed with this purchase. It took FOREVER to assemble (over 4 hours), instructions were not clear at all. The drawers look cheap, not something one would expect from a $300 desk! Never again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap looking drawers, i didn't expect this from a $300 desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but difficult!
 from Sea Cliff, New York,  May 9, 2013

I am thrilled with this product. It is sturdy and very well designed, the perfect working desk for me. I have it in my livingroom, in fact, and it does not look "office-y" at all. I will use it as a buffet table when entertaining. BUT (and this is a big warning!), it is very, very difficult to build (and I use the word "build" rather than "assemble.") However, having read several customer reviews that commented on the difficulty, I realized it was way beyond my somewhat limited ability and I hired a local handyman (works at the hardware store where I went to ask about hiring someone). So, for a fee, the clever, very handy yong man spent MORE THAN TWO HOURS building the writing desk, having to drill better placed holes and using many tools from his very professionally stocked tool box. So, if you are a handy man yourself with lots of experience, go for it. Or do as I did and get help. The result is a really GREAT writing desk, well worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish Flaking
 from New Mexico,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this desk because the dimensions were perfect for having space for my laptop and for taking notes. I am disappointed that the middle drawer is a keyboard drawer only. Other desks have the ability to latch so the space can be used as a drawer if there is no keyboard. Since this is described as a writing table, I assumed (Bad me) the drawer could hold pens or other small items. Not the case. For my purpose (laptop desk) the middle drawer is essentially a waste. However, this is not the source of my frustration. Two weeks after assembly and initial use, the finish has puckered and started flaking off from the top of the desk. This beautiful desk has quickly turned into an eyesore. I am constantly having to knock the flakes of finish off my arms and lap as I work. I do not use large quantities of lotions or oils on my hands or arms nor do I use a harsh furniture polish so I feel the finish is subjected to normal wear and should not flake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Paint Job
 from Seattle,  Mar 24, 2013

Received this desk a few days ago. It came in two large cartons that were very well packed. Box 1 contained the desk top and a few other pieces. Box 2 carton contained most of the pieces and the hardware. Everything in box 1 is acceptable. Some of the pieces in box 1 have minor finish problems (paint uneven or thin coverage) but these were bracing rails that won't show after the desk is put together so not a big deal to me. The desk top looked great. Glossy white smooth finish. In box 2 many of the pieces have paint problems. Paint too thin, scratches, cracking, chipping, and flaking. The flaking was the worst and was concentrated on seams. These defects were very obvious and I cannot use the desk in this condition. Too bad Overstock doesn't provide for photos on reviews-- I would include some. I don't think this damage was a result of shipping, I think it was a lousy paint job. I was really looking forward to putting this desk in my office. Aside from the paint problems, I liked the look of the desk based on pieces in boxes-- I didn't assemble it. Am currently communicating with customer service to see if they will send replacement parts so I don't have to return the desk. Will update this review if possible when new parts come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure since I haven't assembled it, but looks like what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from NW Suburbs of Chicago,  Mar 14, 2013

We are not very handy so it took us 2.5 hours to assemble with only a few 'whoops - redos'. We usually do not buy some assembly required items, so initially I was concerned. The only real assembly problem we could not figure out; how to get the front middle drawer to open to be a key board drawer - but that was ok because I was using it as a regular drawer anyway. The white caps to cover the screw hold indents did not fit in all the holes, but if you added a little glue I'm sure it would be fine. I am using in a craft room and that wasn't important to me. When putting the runners/slides on the bottom of the drawers no matter how careful you are the wood splits, but not enough to affect the function or look of the drawer. This is a nice, heavy piece of furniture...not a cheap vaneer. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, slight stress mark in wood top, not very noticable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought